Tata Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place I have worked
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Novi, MINovember 13, 2016
This is not a great place to work. All companies are revenue consciences but Tata takes it to the extreme. They care little for the employees and are only worried if they are on the number. I went 5 years without a raise with a performance review that was rated excellent.I love the job but if I knew what I know now I would have never taken the position. Think twice and let the interview process give you some indication of how your life at Tata will be.
Pros
None I can think of
Cons
Poor salary, poor benefits and manager who do not care about the employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Product engineer (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILAugust 9, 2016
Good company, nice co-workers, a good place to work. I learned a lot and I worked on very interesting projects. The benefits are similar with other companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High employee turnover rate
Sales (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIDecember 6, 2016
Really enjoy the people that work there, the employee turnover rate is not good. The pay is average/below average. Work/life balance is great. Good place to start out your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but lacks leadership
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  NoviMay 30, 2016
Tata Technologies is a great company to begin your career as you have the ability to work with multiple applications and industries. Management lacks direction which leads to poor work life balance for certain groups.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Mid-Market Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 1, 2016
This is company struggling to leave it roots.It has a bright future but needs cultural changes to move forward.

Engineering is key.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small environment, not a lot of growth opportunities
IT Support Specialist / Intern (Former Employee) –  Novi, MIMay 12, 2015
Smaller IT environment. Very relaxed. Benefits are expensive and not the greatest. Smaller IT department in North America, supported primarily overseas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend
RECRUITING/KEY ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Novi, MIJune 2, 2016
Decent place to work for. Would recommend to engineers looking for employment. They value each employee and try to align skills with roles where the employee with thrive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in remote sales office
Territory Account Manager, Midwest Region (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIMarch 10, 2016
I enjoyed working with the various PLM Solutions support and sales teams at the various sales offices both domestic and globally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Company to Automotive Industry
Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Novi, MIDecember 21, 2015
Tata Technologies is a Contract company providing engineering and management services mainly to the automotive industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Sales Team Lead - Managed Services (Current Employee) –  detroitSeptember 1, 2015
Team atmosphere is very good; great people, good atmosphere. This is a great place to gain experience for a new Talent Acquisition Associate, especially if recruiting in the engineering field. There is a staff of IT, PLM, Design and Engineering professionals that are really willing to help and answer questions if/when they are approached.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Tata Technologies?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Design and Engineering environment targeting Customer satisification
Design Release Engineer (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIAugust 4, 2015
Provide engineering direction for product development team per OEM program. Manage Engineering information for product design deliverables along with Customer timing benchmarks.
Pros
High regard for Customer satisifcation
Cons
Longevity of Program stability.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good while I was there
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIJuly 18, 2012
I learned new things in the automotive and engineering career that gave me even more confidence in my skills and ability to learn anything as long as I'm properly trained.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment and variety of assignments
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIApril 24, 2012
Very approachable senior management and good interpersonal relationships.
Very challenging job assignments with a wide range of areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant work envorinment
AVBOM Intern (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIApril 23, 2013
Management is very helpful. You have to get there early to find a parking spot.
Cons
healthcare plan is expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Industry Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIMarch 11, 2013
Easy colleagues to work with
Work within your own schedule
Non micro-management environment
CRM System is easy to manage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Generation Specialist (Current Employee) –  novi, miJanuary 13, 2014
My overall experience there has been nice. Glad to have started my career there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Senior Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Troy MichApril 2, 2015
TaTa Technologies was an outstanding company to work for. I am only sorry their contract was postponed and left us with little no supplier work to do.
Pros
Free Coffee wonderful automosphere and relaxed dress code
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked at Chrysler as contract
WELDING ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Novi, MISeptember 30, 2012
Welding Engineer workload with supplier visits to make sure following Chrysler standards
Pros
found job for me
Cons
no vacation or holiday pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace
Solution Developer (Former Employee) –  New JerseyDecember 29, 2013
Was responsible for backend development of online and batch processing additions/customizations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good core technical company
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MISeptember 25, 2012
Very good company to work,nice coworkers.
I learned core manufacturing softwares, PLM, CAD here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Tata Technologies reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tata Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 182 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7
85%

CEO Approval

Based on 56 ratings
Add your rating

Tata Technologies Reviews by Location