Find companies:
TATA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
78 reviews

TATA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
PI Architect (Current Employee), Detroit MIJuly 12, 2014
Need refinement in Policies and professionalism at work.

Most enjoyable part of job is work life balance

Hardest part of job is to get work done by other teams
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Delivery Manager (Current Employee), Mexico CityMay 5, 2014
TCS is a company that provides you security offering long term contract and fixed payroll
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was okay to work for but company branch closed down
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Milton, FLApril 3, 2014
Pros: hours were great fantastic work life balance
Cons: insurance and pay
I would have continued to work there if the branch did not close down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
went out of business
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Reno, OHOctober 9, 2013
they went out of business for a reason!!!!! office was ran very poorly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global manuf. Of steel & minerals; TATA merged with Oremco ( a sub of Corus) as of 3/31/08
SR. Accountant (Current Employee), New York, New YorkSeptember 6, 2013
 Maintain the General Ledger, Accounts Receivable, Accounts Payable, Bank Reconciliations.
 Analyze A/P, A/R, P/L, Balance sheet statements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
Sultanate of Oman, as inventory manager for HVD (Current Employee), AnywhereJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: .
Cons: .
i AM WORKING IN ORDERING DEPT & PLANNING & PROCURE OF SPARE PART ORDERS WITH PRINCIPLES
inventory management with stock & sales propotion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only work here if you are desperate.
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 23, 2012
Managment is very bad. If you are really in need of a job then you can start here. Otherwise, this place gives you no room to advance and you will learn nothing. The only two pros I can think of: okay office space and great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service/ Sales (Former Employee), Milton,FlJune 26, 2012
Pros: 2 large breakrooms and flexable hours
Cons: short term
I really enjoyed the people that worked there. If you ever had a question on anything all you had to do was ask and someone would get you the answer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sincerity in work
relationship executive (Former Employee), hyderabadSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: need to work hard
work hard for the company where we are survived by it so first we need to think that and do the work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Production company in the India
HR Coordinator (Former Employee), Hubli, KASeptember 2, 2014
I have learnt in this company like how to manage the people and over come with problems and learnt other languages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organised work place - Great place to work...
Team Leader (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHAugust 25, 2014
Pros: mindful of employees, good working environment
Cons: long hours of work - too much off stretch
Day starts with a team meeting. Feedback of teh previous day give. Plan how to execute the day discussed with staff. Look into mails - (120 mails) reply to Urgent ones ASAP. Head for scheduled meetings. Periodically review teams productivity during the day. Go for system enhancing tests. Periodically collect data for teh Monthly Dashboard. Stretch to – more... complete the work, especially on month ends. Bulk of the time would go in replying to mails & resolving issues faced by team members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stagnent work place
Senior Manager - Zone Head-West (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJAugust 9, 2014
Pros: very compliant
Cons: very conservative
the conservative culture holds you firmly on the ground. Good for mental health but can become a limiting factor for professional health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader in TATA
Regional Co-ordinator (Current Employee), Lucknow, UPJuly 20, 2014
Pros: 8-4 hour
I am regional coordinator in TATA ,manage all in city and out station for training of Employee and payment follow up for different loc,i always motivate my junior and team member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
post grad mechanical engineer offering an overall experience of 6.7 years of hvac
ASSISTANT MANAGER -MECHANICAL in the organization (Current Employee), noidaJune 29, 2014
Here i have been working for more than 5 years now .
Currently my designation is Assistant Manager -Mechanical
Ihave worked across India offices -Jamshedpur,Mumbai & Delhi-Ncr.
I have learned ventilation of nuclear plants,chocolate plants, tyre industries, polypropylene film making industries , cement plants ,residential buildings, office towers , hospitals – more... hotels ,ports etc.
Management is liberal in providing hassle free environment in terms of resources & job security but not in terms of finance.
My co workers are fine & friendly.
With superiors guidance nothing seemed me as hardest part.
I enjoy a lot in Office functions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer satisfaction
service Head (Current Employee), chennaiJune 24, 2014
I always give the customer satisfaction ,and better service .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning with fun at work
Transaction Feedback Associate (Former Employee), Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai, IndiaJune 22, 2014
Pros: vouchers
Cons: office working hours only
Team Work
Management activities
Co-ordination with the colleagues
Everyday is a learning, more the hardwork more is the learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for tata telecom services
rf engineer (Former Employee), Gujrat, PPBJune 2, 2014
i have 6 months exp. of rf servey & los servey in tata telecom,
my company is tele soft services jaipur .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Insurance Advisor (Former Employee), Nuvem, GAMay 28, 2014
start from 9 to 6 p.m calling customers doing policies going for payment collection reports .
types of insurance needs benefits.
management was unfriendly
co workers were doing politics which i hated the most
win the appreciation from the gm
getting the toughest customer into sale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience and learning enviroment
Written Correspondence Customer Support / Billing (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHMay 3, 2014
An working atmosphere with good working team and management.
To resolve the query on priority and most enjoyable part is also to resolve the query.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly team, approachable amangers
Shift Technician, Acorn (Current Employee), Tata Steelworks Port TalbotMay 2, 2014
Pros: shift pattern
Cons: being agency employee felt less of team on times
No day typical as over time I was asked to cover in different areas.
New techiques and improved automated systems to analyse and report the samples received. Routine preventative maintenance and and calibration of the instrumentation in use. All colleagues would be helpful and assist if one found problems to help return to regular procedures.

1 2 3 4

About TATA

Tata Consultancy Services Limited (TCS) is an India-based IT company. The Company offers a range of IT services, outsourcing and – Read more