Tax Pro Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others
Client Service Leader (Current Employee) –  Verona, MSJune 1, 2016
Helping clients with their needs both financially and personal. I have learned how to assist clients and respect what their needs and wants are when handling their tax needs. I managed two tax offices this year for H & R Block handling all of the day to day business activities including my co-workers. The hardest part was when someone was not satisfied with the return and trying to explain how the system works. Most enjoyable part is seeing the smiles on the faces of the clients when they get the refund.
Pros
Meeting and helping people
Cons
Marketing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
preparing tax returns
Tax Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Shelbyville, TNJune 23, 2016
enjoy helping people with their tax returns and insuring they are getting the largest refund they are entitled to. Help planning for next years tax situation.
Pros
meeting nice people
Cons
dealing with people that are not honest with you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Tax Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLSeptember 17, 2015
I process tax returns. I make sure all of the employees are following all of the policy guidelines. I process payroll by weekly. I managed about 8 employees
Pros
Free seminars and free lunch
Cons
No health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  montgomery,alSeptember 6, 2015
I really enjoyed my time at tax pro in Montgomery al I really gave me a great insite on the tax business I really learned a lot being employed with this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional reliable tax service
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Azle, TXMarch 24, 2013
My boss owns her own company and I am her only employee.
I have been with her for 5 years during tax season. From what I have observed working there is that she is well organized, dedicated and extremely knowledgeable about her profession.
The hardest part of my job is trying to listen to two people at one time because two people are trying to tell me something important.
This happens when I'm on the phone with a client. Our phones do not have a "hold" option so I resolve this by turning the phone away from my ear and listening to what my boss has to say, asking if the client heard it and then stating what was said in case they did not.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when people are so satisfied with what my boss has done for them. They recommend her frequently.
Pros
casual clothes, kind atmosphere
Cons
not full time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal assistant
Personal Assistance/Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Opelika, ALJuly 24, 2012
Rapidly learn and master varied computer programs. Conduct small-group sessions on meditation/relaxation techniques. Prepare complex reports for managed care organizations and insurance companies, ensuring full compliance with agency requirements and tight deadlines.
Pros
great money
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was for a couple weeks . And I needed the money.
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSOctober 17, 2013
I was there 11-700pm usually sometimes later. I would answer phones and do some data entry and it was okay. Co-workers were fine. they were Christain people and the environment ringed that. I liked that
Pros
none really
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have the attitude to continue personal development within my profession
Accounting clerk Tax Pro (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 1, 2012
my happiest day at work is that my name raised in a meeting for the progress I did very fast.
working in different Company help me to learn more.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work.
Tax Pro (Former Employee) –  Monroe, OHNovember 11, 2014
My day was filled with meeting new people and I enjoyed seeing my clients from previous years.
Pros
an easy going atmosphere.
Cons
we were so busy at times we didn't get any breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work Environment
Receptionist/ Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Beaufort, SCNovember 25, 2014
I enjoyed my managers. They taught me so much. They were very understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very upscale workplace
office receptionist (Current Employee) –  Lanett, ALMarch 6, 2012
My experience with Tax Pro is great i enjoy working for people who care about you and treat u like family!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great seasonal job
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILMay 4, 2012
I had help supervise current tax preparers with doing a correct tax return.
Pros
bounes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.3
Culture
4.5