TAYLOR GUITARS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and has ping pong tables
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CADecember 5, 2015
I only worked here a year and a half, but by far the best job I've had, I'd keep it if I wasn't moving out of state. 15 minute breaks and a half hour lunch are basic, but if you want to keep active they provide bicycles to ride around on or ping pong tables to play on. They stand for quality and treat their employees superb.
Pros
Fun environment, free coffee and espresso machine, ping pong
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment to work, extrovert personalities all around yet hard working people
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAAugust 30, 2015
Amazing Benefits working for Taylor Guitars. Along with random BBQ's, Christmas party's and the joy of being surrounded by such great working individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJuly 22, 2015
Very consistent work routine. Always had enough work to be done. Analytical experience with all production quality reviewed. Learned the art of Guitar craft from start to finish. Detailed experience.
Pros
Fun Craft and great benefits
Cons
Lots of Manual Labor
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work envirnoment with great coworkers
Warehouse lead (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJuly 25, 2015
Spent 7years at Taylor Guitar learning a lot and developing myself as a responsible and educated individual. I learned how to be a leader and delegate tasks. I learned proper email and in-person communication. I developed many spreadsheets for the company so I am excellent at inventory control. 
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with pig pong table
Body assembly (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CASeptember 23, 2013
At first i loved it, the company and owners have great values. Then you start realizing it's a lot like high school. The "cool kids" run the place on the inside. If you don't get involved with their "extra curricular activities" then you're essentially an outcast and therefore your voice is irrelevant. Basically it's their word over yours. A little advice for new employees, play along and keep your head down.
Pros
1 week off for july 4th, 2 weeks off for christmas and new years.
Cons
poor management, alot of people lying to make themselves look better
Was this review helpful?Yes35No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 30, 2012
They make the best product, have the best people, and operate under the finest set of principles in the industry. I was very fortunate to be associated with Taylor Guitars.
Pros
great product, great people, and very cool culture.
Cons
my commute was 2 hours on the 15 twice a day. but it was worth every mile…
Was this review helpful?Yes29No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taylor Guitars
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAFebruary 1, 2014
I loved working here but my temping position ended and was not hired on because of my mother position in the company. I learned everything I know related to warehouse work there. I learned how to be a responsible and hard work who is able to get all the things assigned to do in a timely fashion. Everything about the job was enjoyable, even my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Body Department (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CANovember 13, 2013
Productive and fun workplace, was taught how to operate a CNC machine, and build the inside of a presentation series acoustic guitar. Co-workers and supervisors were amazing people.
Pros
lots of over time. weekends and holidays off.
Cons
no part-time jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great guitars
Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CASeptember 7, 2014
A constantly changing company, practicing methods from the LEAN philosophy.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report

See more TAYLOR GUITARS reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.7
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.0
Culture
4.4

TAYLOR GUITARS Reviews by Location