Find companies:
TBC Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

TBC Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely focus and dedicated team at TBC Corp.
Payroll Representative (Former Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLDecember 4, 2014
Pros: the weather
Cons: na
Assist with the end of year W-2 Preparation, Processing Bi-Weekly Payroll.
Manually enter any changes into our time keeping systems.
Edit the payroll, making any correction needed.
Assist in monthly processing of bonuses.
Assist with payroll deductions, adjustments, and special pay types.
Process wage attachments, Process Bi-weekly payroll reports.
Answer – more... any questions and assist company personnel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Worker (Current Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLOctober 15, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: executive team makes continous employee, position changes that do not always benefit the organization
Fun, fast paced atmosphere. Locations are all over the United States.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work and under paid
Material Handler (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 19, 2014
This is a hard working job that don't want to pay their employee good money for working like slaves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large volume, fast paced
Accounting Cash Processor (Current Employee), Juno Beach, FLJune 22, 2014
TBC Corporation is a fast paced environment with a large volume of work. Accuracy & detail is essential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Needs Training or Company need to fire and replace them
Customer Service (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 17, 2014
Pros: tire employee discount, meeting great co-workers
Cons: not paid for the work you do but by job title, bad management, health insurance not affordable, burning out employees with overtime in warehouse, hot in summer and cold in winter while loading tires all day on truck
My work day was always busy, sometimes so busy couldn't hardly get out of seat to go to lunch or leave the building. With all the acquisition and the opening of new locations, the work load was overwhelming to say the least. The upper management in the office always wanted to run HR, when HR is supposed to keep the company out of trouble. The management – more... is the warehouse pretty much did what they wanted and talked to employees how they wanted. They showed no respect for the employees and for the type of work they do everyday.I met some nice people along the way, but I think the entire management team needs some training on how to treat employees and some basic management skills, or they need to fire and hire some new ones. I learned that you have to know your worth, then move on if you feel your employer does not recognize your worth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful, slave driving
Service Manager (Former Employee), VirginiaMarch 18, 2014
Pros: not one
Cons: liars
by far, the worse company I have ever worked for. they don't give a hoot about you. I could go on and on. all they are worried about is the bottom line. with the way jobs are now, they know that and will take advantage of you. offer you something like $40k a year, then demand you work 55-65 hours a week. that comes out to be about $11.50 an hour. commission – more... and bonus are a joke. be careful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver for 3 years
driver (Former Employee), West Palm Beach FloridaMarch 9, 2014
Pros: get of work early
Cons: management think they can treat you anyway they want
I work for warehouse 14 in west palm beach for 3 years without missing a day. I put in for a transfer and I got it but 2 weeks before I was to leave they fired me. They said it was because I took there truck in a on authorized area but I have been doing that since the 1st day I was on the job which they knew about
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Full-time Inventory Replenishment Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches, event tickets, and gear
Cons: commute, mobility
A typical day at Carroll Tire included answer phone calls and emails and operating JD Edwards software all in an effort to maintain inventory at optimal levels. I learned and enormous amount about the real inner workings of business. It was a great experience that I have applied to many other settings. The hardest part of my job was the commute.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very productive
Assistant (Former Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLOctober 17, 2013
My co-workers were very nice and I enjoyed working there! I was able to learn very valuable computer techniques and office interactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job u have to b in shape or it will get u in perfect condintion
:oad tires and unload tires also machine operator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 19, 2013
Starting the day with a routine exercise,I learned that a man will push their self to the limit for his family my managers was professional and friendly i became friends with plenty of people,climbing on top of those tires and sometimes we miss our grab and land on your back but most enjoyable part was payday. Thank you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good and meaniful job.
Production Artist (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 31, 2013
Pros: good salary
Cons: short lived
My day would start at 8am and end at 5pm. I would start by either finishing an assignment or starting a new one as a Graphic Designer. I learn good people skills and how to be a professional worker. The management was friendly and firm. The hardest part of my job was coming up with new and creative ideas for the advertisements. The most enjoyable was – more... executing and seeing the finished art work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have 5+ years in customer service, lead a team, logistics, inbound, outbound calls, data entry, sales, receiving, unloading, inventory, stock
Material Handler (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 30, 2013
I have 5+ years in customer service, lead a team, logistics, inbound, outbound calls, data entry, sales, receiving, unloading, inventory, stock, loading, shipping, reach truck, cherry picker, order picker, forklift operator, manufacturing, Electronics Technician. Knowledge of the oracle electronic purchasing system. Knowledge of safety procedures and – more... proper use of PPE. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribale place to work
Service Manager (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 21, 2013
NTB was a horrible place to work. Management would make you clock out for lunch but continue working without actually taking a lunch. Poor management would not take the time to ensure everyone got to take a lunch but insisted on making sure everyone clocked out for lunch to save face to the corporate office. This happened to me numerous times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEVER WORK FOR NTB
SERVICE TECH (Former Employee), WHITEHALL PAApril 9, 2013
Cons: no concern for the emplyees
I WAS A MECHCANIC THERE AND GOT A BUM DEAL. A CUSTOMER HAD A CAR WORKED ON AN AWEEK LATER HER TIRE CAME OFF AND THEIR WAS A PA INSPECTION STICKER THAT WAS DONE IN 02/2014 THE LOWER COTROL ARM BUSHINGS WERE BAD ON BOTH SIDES AND MOTOR MOUNT ON TOP BAD THIS CAR WAS JUST INSPECTED. PUT ON NEW PARTS AND CUSTOMER CAME TO PICK UP CAR COULD NOT FIND NOISES – more... FROM CAR TOOK CUSTOMER FOR A RIDE AND STILL NO NOISE . CUSTOMER DROVE CAR FOR 200 MILES AND WHEELS STUDS BROKE. NOW I HAVE NO JOB BECAUSE OF FAULTY PARTS. BAD PLACE TO WORK. DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR EMPLOYEES. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Manager (Former Employee), Estero, FLMarch 31, 2013
Pros: weekends and nights off
Cons: can get boring at times
Answer telephone and sell tires to dealers and shops in SW Florida, work with two very dependable delivery drivers. The hardest part of the job is working alone for the biggest part of the day. The most enjoyable part of the job is when we are very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklife Operator
Fork Lift Operator (Current Employee), Jedburg, SCFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: 15 min breaks
Cons: 45 min lunch break
load and unload trucks
Performed in SAP and DATA Entry system
warehouse duties
Performed in order pulling and picking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional, disorganzied
n/a (Former Employee), n/aJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: location is good is you live near by
Cons: disorganized, unprofessional
Had a interview there, they left me in the lobby for 3 hours waiting, asked the receptionist three times if they forgot me, they did, manager was interviewing someone else during my time I was suppose to interviewed, they had a flunky come out and interview me in a storage room and started asking generic bulls*** questions such as "Where do you see – more... yourself in 5 years".
I almost got up and left. Wants people to work night and day, weekends and holidays, would not tell me what the pay rate is.
The offices are in a strip mall.
Don't waste your time here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Warehouse
Stocker- Unloaded-Loader (Former Employee), Memphis,TnJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: no free lunches
Cons: 1 lunch and 2 15 min break.
Its hard Manufacturing warehouse,we lift truck tires the whole shift and its very hard to adapt to the environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
000
Staff Accountant/ Administrator (Former Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLMay 21, 2012
They don't pay what you are worth so salary is very low. Management plays favourite so keep your mouth shut and don't complain about anything or you will be alienated and or pushed out in the street looking in.

March 25, 2013

This reviewer slams the company but gives it 5 stars. It seems thaqt they don't understand the rating system. This review should either be devalued or deleted. This review spikes the ratings higher than they should be.

About TBC Corporation

TBC is a big wheel in tire distribution and the Big O in tire retailing. A unit of Sumitomo Corporation of America (SCOA), it's – Read more