Find companies:
TCC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

TCC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Sales Associate/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bloomington, INOctober 22, 2014
Pros: flexibles schedules
Cons: n/a
LEARNED HOW TO MANAGE A BUSINESS
LEARNED QUICKBOOKS TO BE EFFICIENCE IN ACCOUNTABILITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly
Computer Technician (Current Employee), St. Clair, MissouriAugust 20, 2014
Cannot write a good review because I am my own boss.
Helping people learn how to use there computers is the most fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever Changing.
Oxford Club Representative (Current Employee), 230 Schilling CircleAugust 11, 2014
Pros: learing the marketing businness, and all of its operations
Cons: a bit more than necessary
Was by far my best, wasn't the worst. I acquired the skill of dedication to the major affecting changes. I adored the work even more due the the extensive circumstances. Lots of hard work with little to no reward. I enjoyed learning the different strikes with the marketing business. Learned all of the ins and outs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
up beat
Mentor (Current Employee), Davie, FLMay 24, 2014
i strive for spiritual leadership because it helps in the process of helping the younger people i mentor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welding Certificate Program
Student (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAMay 19, 2014
Pros: very knowledgeable teachers
I have made an A in every single welding class I have taken. My teachers were very helpful in making me a proficient welder. I am excited about getting into the welding workforce and learning more about the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging and positive work place.
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Norfolk, VADecember 23, 2013
Pros: i can take my lunch break whenever i please.
Cons: no benefits
A typical day at work are keeping track of students internship information, filing, looking over resumes, answering and responding to students questions and assisting them as needed, answering the telephone and planning school events. What I learned in this position is that time management and being proactive is a great key to success. I believe that – more... everyone should respect and submit to management. In order to be a great manager, you have to be able to submit then you can commit. My co-workers are my motivation to work to the fullest of my potential.The hardest part of my job is me not knowing when to stop working. The most enjoyable part of my job is making my boss job easy as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a facility that is going to help excell my career 5 stars
attending fall semester in Criminal Justice (Current Employee), northeast f.w.September 15, 2013
Pros: career advancement.
Cons: money
A typical day at work for me would be that I put my best foot forward and acheived something I did not know the day before. I strive to learn as much as I can and as much as the company I work for will let me, I am a go getter and like to excell. I have about 10 years in management positions, 8 years of it was running my own company. If you would like – more... I have reference letters from co-workers as well as longtime friends atesting to the type of worker and person I am.
I guess for me the hardest part of the job would have to be the first day, learning a new job and becoming familiar with the unfamiliar surroundings. Enjoyable part of a job is knowing I was good enough to be a part of a company that feels I could be an asset and I can learn new areas and advance in my career goals in the near future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and with a lot of growing opportunity in a short term
Roadside Assistance Service Representative (Former Employee), Rio Piedras, PRSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: free lunch, reasonable working hours, good communication with supervisors, recognition for good work
a typical day at work, always had tasks to perform
what you learned-submitting in team and handle situations dificles
management-understanding, communicative, reasonable, cooperative, talkative
your co-workers-especially very communicative and cooperative group, where we split the tasks always
the hardest part of the job, working with difficult clients – more... and can not satidfacer all your needs at the time
the most enjoyable part of the job, since I arrived until I was – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company merged
Wireless Representative (Former Employee), Snellville, GAJune 18, 2013
Company no longer exist and employees were out of work. The jobs were taken by the company that they merged with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People behind the Actors
Stage Technician (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 14, 2013
Working for TCC in the Tech Theater department is a great place to start. I was a student working under the guidance of the Tech Teacher. Great teacher and great atmosphere. Come in, learn what you need to learn, then put it to work during a production of a play.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Store Manager (Current Employee), Portage, INSeptember 19, 2012
Needs some work as far as compensation for slower locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Customer Service (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 18, 2012
Very good company to work for. I would work for them again. Calm atmosphere quiet, yet busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work there were a lot of communication issues between corporate and the employees
Store Manager (Former Employee), Snellville GaMarch 2, 2012
The RM for the Atlanta market was absolutely awesome, but corporate had issues in communicating effectively with the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse environments
Brand Ambassador, Tutor (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPNovember 10, 2014
Pros: job experience, working with people, gaining people's skills
Cons: difficult clients
Working as a brand ambassador and tutor was amazing as i got to work with people and learn people's skills. I enjoyed being able to make a difference in someone's life whether it was by selling a product that made their lives easier or establishing a secure foundation for a student to grow academically. I learnt from managers, customers, student and – more... my environment as awhole. Working is enjoyable because it creates a sense of independency and responsibility as an adult. It can be difficult to work with more challenging people but "every setback is a setup to come back". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Waiter/Banquet (Former Employee), 5 Stars Hotel in SingaporeSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches and free transport if we are willing to work overtime.
Cons: delay in payment.
Being to work with people who is generally the same group age as me (between 16 to 21) and they are fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Olympic Dam Mine
Supervisor nightshift (Current Employee), Olympic DamSeptember 10, 2014
I am currently working for Cape Australia Onshore as a Leading Hand Scaffolder on the Maintenance contract at BHP Billiton’s Olympic Dam mine site. In my current role I am responsible for working as part of a team to erect both Tube & Clip and system scaffolds to the client’s requirements, as well as organise all relevant documentation to be able to – more... do my job safely and ensure my team are looked after at all times . This has given me the experience and ability to work in a variety of challenging conditions erecting and dismantling scaffolds for Shutdowns, Construction projects and as well as the maintenance contract. I have gained an excellent understanding of the importance of delivering the highest level of service to Blue Chip clients, BHP Billiton. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first ever job
supervisor (Former Employee), Gillingham, ENGJune 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
This is where I first learned the basics of food hygiene and basic health and safety. Also I leaned money handling skills and the managerial side of business. I was a shift manger here for my final year. This involved shift control, safe handling, stock control cashing up, opening/closing the shift and bank duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Merthyr Tydfil, WLSMay 24, 2014
i am happy at this job as i get along with all my co workers an iv made some really good friends the management are really helpful with any problems you might have i have learned a lot in this job such as all cleaning qualifications to work as part of a team an also on my own the hardest part of the job for me is not getting to see my kids as often – more... as id like but i suppose every working mum as that thought no matter what company they work for the most enjoyable part of going to work is to meet new people that come into the store an assist them when they ask for help on finding a certain product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recreation and hospitality
Management Trainee (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 18, 2014
Pros: free food and vehicle provided
Cons: i loved to work long hours without fatigue
Over all supervision and minimizing the expenses and seeking sources to generate more income.

Giving suggestions where areas can be improved further.

Management was so cooperative

Comfortable with senior level colleagues but hard to handle the junior staff.

Felt no boredom during the service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was quite fun
promoter (Former Employee), Sandton, GPApril 10, 2014
Pros: testing products before they got to the market
Cons: it was part time would have loved to stay more
we had fun promoting products, had to see new different places
interacting with people without fear learn languages , learn different cultures
management always took care of us and always made us feel that we wanted
had the best co workers it was a mixture of everything
hardest day was people you need to promote to ignore you
people responding to what – more... you promoting and giving good feedback – less

1 2 3

About TCC

Founded in 1948, Trammell Crow Company is one of the largest diversified commercial real estate services companies in the United – Read more