Find companies:
TCC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

TCC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welding Certificate Program
Student (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAMay 19, 2014
Pros: very knowledgeable teachers
I have made an A in every single welding class I have taken. My teachers were very helpful in making me a proficient welder. I am excited about getting into the welding workforce and learning more about the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging and positive work place.
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Norfolk, VADecember 23, 2013
Pros: i can take my lunch break whenever i please.
Cons: no benefits
A typical day at work are keeping track of students internship information, filing, looking over resumes, answering and responding to students questions and assisting them as needed, answering the telephone and planning school events. What I learned in this position is that time management and being proactive is a great key to success. I believe that – more... everyone should respect and submit to management. In order to be a great manager, you have to be able to submit then you can commit. My co-workers are my motivation to work to the fullest of my potential.The hardest part of my job is me not knowing when to stop working. The most enjoyable part of my job is making my boss job easy as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a facility that is going to help excell my career 5 stars
attending fall semester in Criminal Justice (Current Employee), northeast f.w.September 15, 2013
Pros: career advancement.
Cons: money
A typical day at work for me would be that I put my best foot forward and acheived something I did not know the day before. I strive to learn as much as I can and as much as the company I work for will let me, I am a go getter and like to excell. I have about 10 years in management positions, 8 years of it was running my own company. If you would like – more... I have reference letters from co-workers as well as longtime friends atesting to the type of worker and person I am.
I guess for me the hardest part of the job would have to be the first day, learning a new job and becoming familiar with the unfamiliar surroundings. Enjoyable part of a job is knowing I was good enough to be a part of a company that feels I could be an asset and I can learn new areas and advance in my career goals in the near future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and with a lot of growing opportunity in a short term
Roadside Assistance Service Representative (Former Employee), Rio Piedras, PRSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: free lunch, reasonable working hours, good communication with supervisors, recognition for good work
a typical day at work, always had tasks to perform
what you learned-submitting in team and handle situations dificles
management-understanding, communicative, reasonable, cooperative, talkative
your co-workers-especially very communicative and cooperative group, where we split the tasks always
the hardest part of the job, working with difficult clients – more... and can not satidfacer all your needs at the time
the most enjoyable part of the job, since I arrived until I was – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company merged
Wireless Representative (Former Employee), Snellville, GAJune 18, 2013
Company no longer exist and employees were out of work. The jobs were taken by the company that they merged with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People behind the Actors
Stage Technician (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 14, 2013
Working for TCC in the Tech Theater department is a great place to start. I was a student working under the guidance of the Tech Teacher. Great teacher and great atmosphere. Come in, learn what you need to learn, then put it to work during a production of a play.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Store Manager (Current Employee), Portage, INSeptember 19, 2012
Needs some work as far as compensation for slower locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Customer Service (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 18, 2012
Very good company to work for. I would work for them again. Calm atmosphere quiet, yet busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work there were a lot of communication issues between corporate and the employees
Store Manager (Former Employee), Snellville GaMarch 2, 2012
The RM for the Atlanta market was absolutely awesome, but corporate had issues in communicating effectively with the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first ever job
supervisor (Former Employee), Gillingham, ENGJune 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
This is where I first learned the basics of food hygiene and basic health and safety. Also I leaned money handling skills and the managerial side of business. I was a shift manger here for my final year. This involved shift control, safe handling, stock control cashing up, opening/closing the shift and bank duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Merthyr Tydfil, WLSMay 24, 2014
i am happy at this job as i get along with all my co workers an iv made some really good friends the management are really helpful with any problems you might have i have learned a lot in this job such as all cleaning qualifications to work as part of a team an also on my own the hardest part of the job for me is not getting to see my kids as often – more... as id like but i suppose every working mum as that thought no matter what company they work for the most enjoyable part of going to work is to meet new people that come into the store an assist them when they ask for help on finding a certain product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recreation and hospitality
Management Trainee (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 18, 2014
Pros: free food and vehicle provided
Cons: i loved to work long hours without fatigue
Over all supervision and minimizing the expenses and seeking sources to generate more income.

Giving suggestions where areas can be improved further.

Management was so cooperative

Comfortable with senior level colleagues but hard to handle the junior staff.

Felt no boredom during the service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was quite fun
promoter (Former Employee), Sandton, GPApril 10, 2014
Pros: testing products before they got to the market
Cons: it was part time would have loved to stay more
we had fun promoting products, had to see new different places
interacting with people without fear learn languages , learn different cultures
management always took care of us and always made us feel that we wanted
had the best co workers it was a mixture of everything
hardest day was people you need to promote to ignore you
people responding to what – more... you promoting and giving good feedback – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and serious work place
Safety Officer (Former Employee), KochiJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: free food and accomodation
Cons: long hours
monitoring the whole plant.
learned some basics of production of Na and Cl.
very co operative management
understanding co workers
irritating smells of the chemicals, the hardest part of the job
monitoring the activities through CCTV
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TCC
Part time Brand Ambassador Promoter (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: enjoyable lunces
Cons: extra hours where okay, workable.
The company is very good about listening and taking your interests into consideration when assigning duties and setting goals. It's refreshing to work in an environment where you feel like you're being heard and not merely treated like a number.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place but can be challenging
Brand ambassador (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPJanuary 13, 2014
I would work for 6 hours a day, no tea break included and it wasn't bad because I work with different customers, some are entertaining, some are interested in the product so educating them about the product and getting them to purchase them would be very easy and enjoyable for me. I made sure that I make as many sales as possible.The hardest part of – more... the job is on Sundays, the shop is quite, only a few customers are available and that would be boring and tiring because I worked alone in my department. My manager was very competent, professional and friendly which made going to work fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of opportunities and Exciting environment to work in
Promotion (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPOctober 25, 2013
Pros: free tshirts and magazines
Cons: standing the whole day.(9 hours)
A day at work is very nice, i meet many people and communicated with many people. I learned that in every job one does you need to be determined and willing to learn more. It was my first time having a manager and he would check on us every weekend in every store we were assigned to. This job needed loyalty because you can say you went to your post – more... while you didnt and you would het paid. So i took this job as an experience i could acquire. The hardest part for me was the constant presentations we had to do to show that we are able to approach people, and that we know the product we are talking about. I enjoyed working with people especially those who were willing to work with me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working
Shift Worker (Former Employee), Port HedlandSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: friendly culture
Sand Blasting and Painting in Port Hedland. it was such a lucrative job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Promoter (Former Employee), Sandton, GPAugust 19, 2013
Cons: long hours
I've learnt to work well with people, have patience and an open well learning mind developed in the process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was flexible and fun
Brand ambassodor (Current Employee), DurbanAugust 1, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: les hours
Its a very enjoyable work environment as we do its on different stores every weekend, and its fun and relaxing to communicate with customers directly

About TCC

Founded in 1948, Trammell Crow Company is one of the largest diversified commercial real estate services companies in the United – Read more