TCC Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talking to different customers
Call center Agent (Former Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDApril 27, 2017
It was a very fun, friendly place to work. I was only in the training process, unfortunately due to unexpected illness, I was let get go after a month because I was behind in training. But I was told that I was doing well overall on other areas, so when they had their next training class they would be glad to have me return for the next training class to become a full time employee. Unfortunately my finance' passed away suddenly 2 weeks later, therefore I was unavailable to return when the next class was ready to start.
Pros
Friendly environment, paid training, good location, friendly coworkers
Cons
some unhappy customers you need to be able to calm down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Workstudy (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAApril 25, 2017
The manager of my position was not quite helpful towards my daily rounds of what I had to do as an employee and I was also accused of not being at my job post when I was told to work in another room and clean up in there. Also I was given a bad review because I was in the middle of my manager and her daughter's family issues. I would not suggest working with a mother and daughter duo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I great place to Work
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDApril 21, 2017
A great place to work, wonderful people, you can learn sales, customer service, customer retention, laid back setting, 80% of the job is showing up for work on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to use
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Lehighton, PAMarch 31, 2017
Great people to work for. Always helpful very supportive and lots of room to grow and move up in the company. After just under 3 months I was promoted to store manager
Pros
Great owners
Cons
Slow days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworker
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, INFebruary 1, 2017
I went and stated this in the last review. It was a good company on till different management came in play. I am a hardworker who took pride in helping.
Pros
People
Cons
Upper Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and new experience
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  South beachDecember 20, 2016
I would like to have different kind of work experience in both banquet and retail jobs. The current time job I am in, opens my mind to various kinds of experience. As I would like to go under retail course I hope this would bring me and give me a good idea about retail and banquet
Cons
Cannot work after 11pm
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compañerismo
Chofer (Former Employee) –  Rio Piedras, PRDecember 16, 2016
Deberían compensar de alguna forma al trabajador excelente.
Pros
Nada
Cons
Nada
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow most of the time, homework time
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 27, 2016
Its a good place to work if you want homework done while being at work. Not a lot of customers most time of the year except the beginning of the semester.
Pros
Easy work, flexible hours
Cons
No advancement, no employee discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment with great pay!
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Troy, OHNovember 21, 2016
Great place to work if you love wireless!
Regular 8 hour shifts with paid lunch!
The management and training teams are great!
The culture program is outstanding!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was subjected to discrimination under Title VII
Educational Support Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAOctober 26, 2016
Management is managing under favoritism. Discriminative working environment. Working under constant stress as being attack verbally, and somedays physically. Reverse racism is common, and practiced.
Pros
Diverse customer population
Cons
Favoritism, hostile working environment, reverse racism
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant reorganization
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  MOSeptember 18, 2016
TCC is constantly reorganizing. Things change so often management can keep up resulting in poor communication and inefficiency.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Verizon Wireless Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Metter, GASeptember 16, 2016
Learned many new things and gained a lot of management experience. It prepared me to be a better manager and worker in the future. I am much more experienced now.
Pros
Experience
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Rep
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Roseburg, ORSeptember 1, 2016
Working for TCC can be financially rewarding but not always the best environment to be in. The sales are easy in Roseburg, but you often have to deal with upset people,
Pros
Money
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJAugust 21, 2016
Don't forget you're volunteer you need to know about Turkish culture. These people are so kind and they have hospitality. You should be organized and kind too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding
Verizon Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Prineville, ORAugust 5, 2016
Great Company, I learned very much and they are always wanting to make their employees happy. They provide great future goles for careers and many more opportunities through out the company. They allow you to travel and learn more and more about the company and what it has to offer. They're also always giving back to their store's local communities
Pros
helping people
Cons
retail scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment but little room for improvement.
Customer Solutions Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDJuly 4, 2016
I love the job environment however I am looking for a career and this job does not offer room to grow within. The attendance policy does they have set up is not really understanding or employer friendly as employees get written up and get fired a lot because of this, from a business point of view one can understand why as this is a call center however things happen in life that employees are unable to foresee but are still punished for this.
Pros
great job environment
Cons
not very understanding in regards to attendence policy and quick to fire people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postivie Work Environment
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDJune 24, 2016
I really enjoyed working at TCC. Everyday was a new experience I enjoyed talking to people throughtout the world. I enjoy training with people from Ireland via computer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tcc
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Hunt Valley, MDJune 23, 2016
Working with TCC with has provided me with time management skills, There isnt a particular sector of the work that i would consider "hard". With the proper tools/resources I was able to overcome any hardships. Very Diverse company.
Pros
Occasional free lunch
Cons
lack of organization, horrible communication skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy retail opportunity
Part Time Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  lacosteJune 14, 2016
Great for students seeking retail experiences on a holiday. However, not advisable for permanent job under TCC as management did not coordinate well with others.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
want advancement opportunities
Toddler One Lead Teacher (Current Employee) –  Boston, MA 02116May 12, 2016
Great place! I worked my way up the ladder as far as I can go. I feel like I need a change now and want more opportunities for myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TCC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 140 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

83%
59 ratings
Add your rating