TD Securities Employee Reviews in United States

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Facilities Officer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 10, 2015
Fun place to work and very understanding of balancing work vs personal time. Upper management interacts with support people giving the environment a family feel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet, productive
Compliance (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 22, 2015
hard-working location with good work-life balance. people are friendly. a lot of red-tape and a saturated reporting structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheap company with good people
Tax Analyst - Retail Tax Compliance (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 22, 2015
The company is always talking about cost cutting, which make employee feel very unappreciative.
However, there are many people working for the company and depending on your seniority, transfer between departments are quite flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed every second
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 14, 2015
Best internship i have ever done. The co workers are frienfly, very proffessional environment. I wish my internship was longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Compliance Analyst (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYMarch 20, 2015
Great place to work, love the people and the environment. I would like to work there again. I learned a lot from working at this institution.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very short staffed making customer service unmanagable.
AML/KYC Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 2, 2015
A Typical day at work starts with emails from the day before. Completing tasks on internal system. completing periodic reviews or the completion of on boarding customers. The most enjoyable part of the job is communicating with the Front Office.
Pros
appreciation week, everyday that week is something special, like breakfast or ice cream.
Cons
short lunches and short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TD Securities
Operations Officer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 10, 2014
• Performs reconciliation and middle office functions such as re-pricing, cash/security margin movements and trade allocations with clients for the sales team
• Works with a team to settle and clear over $50 billion worth of securities for desks in Toronto, London and New York
• Strong understanding of post trade execution and flow from Front-Middle-Back office settlements
• Responsible for conducting and carrying out Federal Reserve Bank auctions allocating billions of dollars in securities
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress Trading Environment
Senior Floor Trader (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 7, 2014
A trading day consisted of one meeting before the markets opened and one after the close of trading each day.

Trading strategies were dynamic through out each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work with great room for advancement
P&L Analyst (Current Employee) –  TorontoJuly 1, 2014
Amazing place to work with great room for advancement. Great work life balance with flexible work options.
Pros
balance, diversity
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great brand but a lot of work needed and too much politics
Technology (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 9, 2014
TD Securities is a fantastic brand with great people and great values. However, the handling of the New York TDS office has been quite atrocious as far as the technology group goes. No sort of fixed direction from upper management and a revolving door of management personel has left a lot of instability within the organization. The ability to use new technology was a great asset to my skills development, however, guidance from management was non existent, and a career path was nowhere to be seen.
Pros
compensation, work/life balance, benefits, people
Cons
management, career path, direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff is great to work with. Productive, fun, and professional.
Controller, Finance (Former Employee) –  New York, New YorkNovember 13, 2013
TD Securities (USA), LLC. is a great place to work. The staff is professional and courteous. In a demanding environment, you learn to pool your resources and accomplish your goal of meeting tight deadlines. Working with all areas of the business, you are able to develop exceptional working relationships.
Pros
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canadian bank growing it's products in the United States
MBS Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 19, 2012
Confirm and reconcile previous day's trades.
Reconcile cash and positions across all trading systems.
Worked with a group of five to clear and settle over 10 billion in cash and securities over multiple entities.
After market closes begin end of day reconciliations.
Confirm final funding for Trading Desk.
Pros
co-workers and over all environment
Cons
under staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for, professional and fun at the same time
Settlements Officer (Former Employee) –  Settlements FloorFebruary 26, 2012
i only worked for TD Securities under contract term thru an agency
for temps, i absolutely loved working for TD Securities. I was hired
as a settlements officer, i had somne experience settling stocks
with a company i had worked with for ten years. It was enough to
get me the contract position with TD Securities, it was without a
doubt one of the most rewarding and exciting 10 months of work
experience i have ever had. I would recommend them as one of
the best employers to work for. Regardless that i was hired thru
an agency, i was treated as one of their own.
Pros
professional, trustworthy and exciting career opportunities
Cons
none i can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place with wonderful management
Manager (Current Employee) –  NY, NYJanuary 10, 2012
i think the place is great and has wonderful staff. really understand work and life balence
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more TD Securities reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 57 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture