Find companies:
TDIndustries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

TDIndustries United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly a "Great Place to Work" environment and people
Anonymous (Current Employee), Dallas, TexasFebruary 17, 2015
Pros: family-friendly environment where employees care for each other, open and transparent, focused on growing the employee
Cons: benefits are competitive with our industry, but could be enhanced to make this an even greater place ot work.
Servant Leadership is a large part of the company culture and it is demonstrated in the open communication environment that has been created. Our CEO and senior leaders hold quarterly meetings with all employees reviewing the financial statements and critical messages. Each employee can say their opinion without fear of recourse. In fact, our opinions are welcomed.

Expectations of our performance are high, but we are empowered and are provided the proper support to meet those goals. The quality of our work as well as safety and well-being of the employee come before profits.

TD is a people-centered company, and I love coming to work each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sheetmetal (Current Employee), DallasJanuary 19, 2015
Great people. Lots of training and good benefits. They care about you. They listen to you. Like the guys I work with. Worry about safety. Proved good tools that work right. Let you take off when you need to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TDIndustries
BUILDING TECHNICIAN III (Current Employee), Euless, TXOctober 15, 2014
I answer service calls at the AA Training Facility in Euless. Service calls range from HVAC & heating to electrical & plumbing issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guaranteed hrs is the only good thing
refrigeration department service (Former Employee), phxSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: 40hrs
Cons: dead end
this is a numbers company they don't care how good of a tech you are if you get 10 call backs in a month that's good more work for them and they wonder why they cant keep accounts manager is of no help you call him for help he is running the other way saying call tech support and its his call back his worked on 3 times something that takes 4 hrs to do they want you to milk it up to 7 hrs and if you don't you will get written up for lack of production
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an excellent Employer
Sheet Metal Mechanic (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: vacation time earned every 2 months and holiday from day one
Cons: distance to jobs from home
I really enjoyed working for TDIndustries, they provided all power tools that were needed, I only had to provide personal hand tools. They provided shirts and gave allowance for blue jeans and boots every year up to a certain dollar amount. The Job superintendents were most knowledgeable in every encounter i ever had. The company is an employee owned company with wonderful benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end but steady
pipe foreman (Former Employee), usaMay 7, 2014
Pros: long term
Cons: no growth....promotions are not worth the trouble...
Its a job and the check doesn't bounce.... If you enjoy being treated like a child by management. A management group that makes the same mistake again and again.... You are and will be beneath them . Only when there boss is around do they put on a show I've been watching it for 10 yeats. Servent Leadership is what they preach..... It's a JOKE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid, Employee Owned Company
Anonymous (Current Employee), TexasSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: strong sense of family, management support, benefits, team work, growth, working conditions, training, safety, outings
Cons: with all things there is usually some type of trade off and tdi is no exception, i am earning a percentage less than i could elsewhere, but as i said it's a tradeoff
TDI has proven to be a great place to work. Challenging yet rewarding with an outstanding amount of support from management. Core values are people not profits which is a great accomplishment in this day and age.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Does Not Come First
maintenance (Former Employee), Houston TexasMay 15, 2013
Cons: two- face
Work in Faculties for 4 years ,no raise and always harping on safety but when safety man leaves the supervisor could care less about safety,stay away management gets all the profits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
USED TO BE A GOOD PLACE TO WORK FOR
Plumber (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 17, 2012
Pros: good insurance
Cons: not an equal opportunity company
GREAT BENEFITS BUT THEY STAR TAKING BENEFITS AWAY, THEY USED TO GIVE US UNIFORMS BUT THE ECONOMY HAS CHANGED.AND NOW THEY WANT TO SAVE EVERY PENNY THEY CAN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but limited growth potential
Business Development Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 14, 2012
Pros: very centered around work / life balance
Cons: career limited growth potential
TDIndustries is a wonderful place to work. The only issue is if you are wanting to move up in the organization past your current position it is very difficult and takes years.

About TDIndustries

When Texas building owners and operators feel the heat, they count on TDIndustries. The specialty contractor installs heating, – Read more