TDS Telecom Employee Reviews

Found 57 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TDS is a good place for people who like competition
Consumer Specialist (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIOctober 19, 2015
TDS is a place where the culture is entrenched in its' employees and systems. It is a good place for people who are competitive and can multi-task well.
Pros
great benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sold a false bill of goods..
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 15, 2015
No real support for substandard overly expensive product, unable to compete realistically in the market. Pricing not realistic for the market
Pros
Good co workers
Cons
High priced product, not priced to compete in the market
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comments
Commercial Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Madison, WISeptember 13, 2015
This company doesn't pay there employees accuraley and the work schedule is no longer flexible. Some of the Management is unprofessional and some are professional. There is more focus on what employees do incorrectly than what they do correctly.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Finance-Internship (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIAugust 15, 2015
It's an aging industry it seems, but the people are extremely friendly. I would go back to work for TDS. Management is great and always friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work at. I was treeted very well.
Printer operator, courier (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIAugust 13, 2015
I enjoy working with my team members and customers. I deliver inner office mail to all the TDS buildings and work in modems department. When i first started i was a print operator now I'm a driver. I enjoy learning new things and challenges. I would like to find a company to work for that I can retire from one day.
Pros
TDS treats it's employes very well.
Cons
TDS is closing my department.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working
Sr. Java Developer (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIJuly 29, 2015
• Designed and developed front-end screens using JavaScript’s, CSS, and HTML.
• Implemented business objects and business logic of the system (Java).
• Used JSF framework to develop UI for java web applications.
• Consumed METASOLV Web Services.
• Developed many web services clients to pull required data.
• Generated Web Service Client JARS.
• Parsed the XML content and displayed the content in the user interface layer using DOM and SAX Parsers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment, mid-management lacking
Training Project Manager/Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIJuly 14, 2015
Overall, TDS Telecom is a very supportive environment. Being in the technology industry, it is one of constant movement and change. It makes each day interesting. It is also a growing company, so there are opportunities. Mid-level management is lacking, in my opinion, the training and ability to properly manage. There is more lateral movement for management and less development or diversity.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Senior Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Middleton, WIMay 30, 2015
TDS, like many organizations, is filled with many very skilled and highly motivated people. If it were not for a 90 minute commute, I would still be working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this business changed so much over the years
Customer Service & Repair (Former Employee) –  New London, NHApril 29, 2015
I had worked there for 17 years.
This business changed so much over the years.
Used to a small town type then it went corporate, and we felt like numbers and not people.
The benefits were good and the pay got cut when changes were made. You had no choice but go with it or leave, and they made it very clear.
Pros
worked with some great people over the years
Cons
no more soul or personal touch with customers or employees
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Real Organized
Dir (Former Employee) –  New EglandMarch 12, 2015
They tend to be all over the place with hiring help, just stacking resumes with no follow up on them. Management seems to have allot of problems.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
allot of issues
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and lots of departments to work in
Customer Sales and Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIMarch 9, 2015
I worked in the inbound call center and I had to leave due to a disagreement in ethical sales tactics. I would be open to working in a different department.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
Sr. Specialist - Broadband Engineering (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIFebruary 19, 2015
Great Place to work
Great People
Great Benefits
Tough for advancement
Good Learning Environment
Very Busy
Conservative company
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractual work
Curriculum Developer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 12, 2015
I performed contractual work for this company, so I would be remiss if I commented.
However, the company was very clear as to their needs and wants, and was diligent in the payments.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, not enough eagnerness to take to the next level, restricted advancement
Metrocom Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Portage, MiJanuary 19, 2015
I started at TDS Metrocom without having any B2B experience, in my first year I wont the Directors cup award ( top 25 producers in the entire company) finished the year at 125% MRC to quota.
Pros
daily allowance, car allowance, no micro-managing
Cons
not much room for advancement, company closed the doors for the entire state in sales
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIJanuary 11, 2015
Take inbound calls and look for sales opportunities with question and answer conversations.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR
Customer Service/Sales Rep - (Former Employee) –  LaCenter WAJanuary 4, 2015
TYPICAL DAY AT TDS TELECOM: TO ASSIST CUSTOMERS WITH BILLING, REPAIRS AND FEATURES TO BE ADDED OR DELETED TAKING 40 CALLS A DAY. PROVIDED EXCELLENT TRAINING ON NEW PROCESSES & SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS. GOOD MANAGEMENT & CO WORKERS. HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS DISH ORDERS AND PREQUALIFYING CUSTOMERS. MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF MY JOB WAS TALKING TO THE CUSTOMERS AND HELPING THEM RESOLVE ISSUES & HAVING A SATISFIED CUSTOMER AT THE END OF THE CALL.
Pros
great perks
Cons
full time not offered
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecommunications company with a full package of excellent benefits.
Administrative Tariffs (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIDecember 17, 2014
Provides excellent training and employees educational growth to reach the individual goals. Due to its national appearance, opportunities to relocate exist.
Pros
in house and external training. flexible schedule. excellent benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Home was the best benefit
Technical Support Advisor II (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIDecember 5, 2014
My Mother taught me "If your not going to say something good, don't say anything at all."
Pros
work at home
Cons
large corp trying to get larger
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level postion.
Customer Care -TCO Advisor (Former Employee) –  Madison, WINovember 20, 2014
This was good entry level position, due to the intense training program and support that TDS has in place. I was able to learn allot in short period due to heavy exposure to information.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Senior CAD Specialist (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIOctober 23, 2014
You work then go home. Next day you do the same thing. The next week you do the same thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture