TE Connectivity Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TE Overview
Continuous Improvement Analyst (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 19, 2018
TE is extremely challenging. They continue to seek advancement throughout their industry, and as a large company there is plenty of room to grow. Good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Play soccer
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 18, 2018
I like being to my work on time, Interact with people is my culture.
I enjoy working in the team and learn from coworkers.
I respect everybody and serve people as much as I can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not a bad place to work
Qualitly inspector 3 (Former Employee) –  Tullahoma, TNFebruary 17, 2018
Because i worked in quality i did tend to work more hours which for me was okay because i needed to work a little bit more hours. Working for them was not bad as long as you did what you needed to do.
Pros
always had job openings
Cons
do work a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could not recommend
Employee (Former Employee) –  Wilsonville, ORFebruary 15, 2018
Management continues to be struggle with understanding employees are the business.
Lack of qualified and experienced managerial staff.
Advancement is usually by attrition of senior staff and not by truely qualified individuals being advanced.
Cons
Terrible management with constant turnover at a high level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Die Repair (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 12, 2018
good place, work is typically clean and safe.
people are fun to work with and willing to help train and assist.
i wouldnt have left if plant i was in wasn't closed
Pros
good pay, benefits
Cons
market seems to be headed overseas
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  ChinaFebruary 11, 2018
I am so happy work at TE company

I worked there almost seven years, there have good working environment ;friendly colleagues ;teamwork;
a variety of activities.
Pros
prided free lunch per day, learn corporate culture
Cons
have break time for 1hour per day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
First line Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hemet, CAFebruary 9, 2018
• Maintaining a safe working environment by monitoring safety procedures and
equipment
• Transmitted and explained work orders to laborers
• Reviewed work throughout the work process and at completion to ensure that
it has been performed properly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful, cut-throat, need I say more?
Machine Shop Manager (Buyer / Planner) (Current Employee) –  Grass Valley, CAFebruary 4, 2018
Daily mental beatings, you can accomplish something phenomenal and the attitude is "well how can you improve on that". There is never pause for a "well done" or "thank you", it's just how can you do even better than that. You've achieved the impossible now keep doing it until we've killed you or fire you before you drop dead of a heart attack. The corporate attitude is to motivate through bullying tactics, it's the saddest company I have ever had the displeasure to work for.
Pros
Great benefits and time off
Cons
Everything else -- extreme micro-management!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made a great many friends in 22 years, then had to leave them behind.
Mold Operator 3 (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCFebruary 3, 2018
I gave them 22 years and they threw us out to take things overseas. I busted hump for this company only to be turned out into a completely different time to find a new job. Maybe it's a blessing, but it still leaves a bad taste in your mouth to have your job go elsewhere.
Pros
Vacation time
Cons
Eventual instability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant undercurrent of anxiety about plant status.
Customer Support (Former Employee) –  Oceanside, CAFebruary 2, 2018
Working for TE was a very interesting experience. TE buys business units, restructures, reorganizes, consolidates and gets rid of employees after said reorganization has been completed. In the past year, there has been a mass exodus out of Oceanside from all levels, both voluntary and through layoffs. Also there is a major environmental cleanup going on everywhere around the plant, and I suspect that they are trying to close down Oceanside entirely. They are also in the process of moving manufacturing to Mexico. There was just too much anxiety and speculation about what was going on and not enough open communication about what was actually happening, in spite of the mandatory monthly Town Hall meetings that were held.
Pros
I loved my co-workers; they were the best team ever.
Cons
The parking lot flooded constantly, poor site organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place I've ever worked for
EXTRUSION OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MAFebruary 2, 2018
talk about a dog and pony show. the factory is now being run into the ground by a group of 30 year old manager with no experience in the field. there is a huge culture of blame the employee, while promoting based off favoritism not ability.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with. A real team working together.
Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCJanuary 31, 2018
Great people to work with. Supervision well some good some bad. You don't want to know what I think about the upper crust of management. That is all I have to say about it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Too Bad
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Jonestown, PAJanuary 29, 2018
I was a temp here and the job is no too bad. The group of people you work with are pretty good and make the job better. It is very slow paced and can be boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Loader/Operator (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJanuary 27, 2018
Fast pace environment. Meet some good people there. It was indeed a learning experience. A lot of hi-tech machines there I would have like to had a chance to operate them all.
Pros
free popcorn and coffe
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Molding Operator IV (Molding Processor) (Current Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCJanuary 26, 2018
Very busy every day. Lots of changeovers and set-ups every day in molding. Management and reviews were good and done in a timely manner. Enjoyed every part of my job and responsibilities. Processing and problem solving is what I enjoyed most.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive tem working enviroment
Molding Operator/assembly line worker (Former Employee) –  Hemet, CAJanuary 26, 2018
It wqas great working for TE connectivity. I look forward to rejoimimg the TE Connectivity team. It a fast paced hardworking enviroment. I enjoy hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at TE
Operations Team Leader IT Department (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJanuary 26, 2018
I enjoyed my job as team leader and hands on with PC/IT work. Great Customer service and had the opportunity to grow with TE . Was sad to see my department outsourced.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are not valued
Packaging Engineer (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJanuary 25, 2018
TE acquired AMP INC in 1999. When TE took acquired AMP they took all the employee's pension fund, and the work place culture changed. The employees morale went down and remains down til this day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acquisition
Materials Manager (Current Employee) –  Hampton, VAJanuary 22, 2018
Director Level Management is very oppressive with no thought given to legacy knowledge from existing, experienced staff. Work place culture is motivated by fear. Embracing the metrics and achieving stretch goals does not gain any credibility with corporate management. The sensors division is on a downward spiral throughout North America.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ehs in te
EMEA EHS Manager Connectors for Defence (Current Employee) –  United KingdomJanuary 22, 2018
Productive and rewarding, the team are really focused on continuous improvement and ensuring that all staff are one engaged with EH&S and keeping all employees safe.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TE Connectivity. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 906 reviews
5287
4332
3211
243
133

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

3.5 Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women