TEAM CHEVROLET Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Car Dealership
Reception (Former Employee) –  LaVergne TnNovember 11, 2016
Team Chevrolet was a nice car dealership , friendly atmosphere I was the front receptionist , and on Saturdays I was the cashier in the body shop , co workers were great , made temp tags for new car's
Pros
Discount on car work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nowhere else to go except away
Lot Porter (Former Employee) –  Vallejo, CAFebruary 11, 2015
Working as a Lot porter you will find yourself being called at all hours of the day to work in for others, any day of the week. Even Coming off of a 55 hour work week you can get called in and worked hard and see nothing for it except complaints. After working hard for a year you will find yourself not moving up in position and not getting a raise. You can make suggestions to management but they won't listen you will find yourself stuck and not moving forward anywhere.
Pros
You'll see celebrities.
Cons
Probably everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Business Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAOctober 14, 2014
I wish this dealer never closed. this was the best place I ever worked at in my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting business with excellent co-workers
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Valpariso, InAugust 4, 2014
I opened the office daily and ran back-up tape for prior day business. Performed audits on repair orders and parts tickets while answering telephones and waiting on customers. I really enjoyed working with my co-workers and management was for the most part fair to the hourly associates. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the fact there was no room for advancement. The company did not offer open positions to employees, they hired outside to fill the positions. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and seeing all walks of life.
Pros
Met many great people because I enjoy working with others.
Cons
No chance to advance within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Team Chevrolet
Technician (Former Employee) –  Valparaiso, INJuly 5, 2014
Great job for any starting mechanic. The technicians that have been with the company a while are very knoledgable within thier trade. management is good and work can be intense at times.
Pros
great people, work with cars
Cons
poor benefits, work layout
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hostle work enviroment
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Olean, NYJanuary 1, 2014
no set rules, no set guide lines, pay requirements change bi annually
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance Manager
Finance manager (Former Employee) –  Olean,nyApril 7, 2013
Watch out! Owner is a complete jerk and does not follow thur with anything including pay! This store sells on average 30/ a month and averages 1300/copy on the turn! Owner will try and tell you they gross 100+ a month and sells 70+ a month!!!! Far from the truth! Watch out!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place and got work done
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsbluff NeJuly 5, 2012
Showed up for work done my job. Was a great working enviroment.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNApril 17, 2012
Customer satisfaction
Customer service skills
Coworkers were great
nothing was hard
Meeting customers & helping them with issues
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TEAM CHEVROLET. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.1
Culture
3.9