Find companies:
Team Industrial
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Team Industrial Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work environment
Heat Treat Operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 13, 2014
everyone works together to accomplish task at hand. one common goal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Industrial Services is a big company.
NDT Technician (Current Employee), Springfield, TNFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: empty promises
I learned a lot while working for Team. I learned that you will not get a raise unless you switch to a different company. I learned that big companies can make a lot of promises, then never follow up on those promises. Then they have you by the balls and you are working 7 days a week, with no time to find a different job, or spend time with your family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Admin Assistant (Current Employee), Pasadena, TXJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: safety bonuses
Cons: no raises
Learned alot and have enjoyed this company, but it is a contract position at a chemical plant that is currenlty going through layoffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies on the planet
NDT Inspector (contract) (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: lots of hours/overtime for those that want it.
Cons: lots of hours/overtime for those that don't want it.
Work is what is expected, for those who know what the industry is about. For those who don't know about the company or industry...typical workdays are 10-12 hours of on site time doing the job assigned for that day. Work conditions vary greatly depending on the job/location. While with the company, aside from my schooling, I have learned a great deal – more... that wasn't taught in school...real world type of things. As far as management and my co-workers, everybody is open and always willing to help when needed. Management has an open door policy to discuss issues as well as being available to you when you are on a job after hours.
Knowing the industry that I'm in and what is expected, I can't really say that there is a hardest part of the job. I could be doing the same type of inspection at the same location and if the part being inspected has a bit of a variance it could change the whole "ease" of the inspection.
The job does have its rewards...the enjoyable part...knowing that you completed an inspection and YOU give it YOUR approval that it meets code and is deemed safe for use per the code. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
valve technician (Former Employee), beaumont,txDecember 19, 2013
great people easy job, only problem is its hard to find jobs to stay working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe workplace ,
heat treat technician (Current Employee), hammond in.December 4, 2013
Good company ,takes care of employees,no problems . Safety first they would never put an employee into harms way and take extensive steps to assurethis never happens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work part time
Industrail cleaner (Former Employee), Taylor, MIOctober 28, 2013
Good place to work part time if you dont mine working 18-20 hours full shift on weekends. it was all i needed because I was a college student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heat Treating
Heat Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 18, 2013
Monitoring gauges and heat treating pipes. Documenting any and every detail with the pipes and fix in a calm and safe manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company good aditude
Field Machinist (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 29, 2013
Pros: good pay, lots of travel
Cons: lousy hours
Provided tools and equipment to get the job done. Payed well. Had good tools
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To gain a position within an organization, that will utilize my skills, education, and offer an opportunity for growth.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Alvin, TXMarch 18, 2013
• Answered phones and responded to employee’s requests (incorrect pay rates, payroll corrections, etc)
• Identified, researched, and resolved customer issues using the computer system.
• Completed HRIS and payroll projects as needed
• Researched and resolved password issues for employee’s to complete employee maintenance in ADP Self Service
• Archived – more... HR/Payroll files electronically and cataloged boxes for warehouse storage
• Payroll Reconciliation prior to w-2c processing
• I-9 Auditing and Archiving employee’s information
• Various projects using 2007 Microsoft Office XP – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
NDT Tech Level II (Former Employee), Daphne, ALJune 4, 2012
company is good i am a contracter with team and have enjoyed my time and learning i have got from them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with excellent staff
NDT Technician RT PT UT (Former Employee), Aston, PAApril 29, 2012
Pros: safe, knowledgeable, careing
Cons: to far from my hometown
currently working with a great group of guys and i couldnt ask for a better upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Welder (Former Employee), Queen Creek, AZApril 23, 2012
this is a very company to work and this comany gives very good money was i pleasure to work with this guys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and reliable workplace
ECS Technician (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXJanuary 17, 2012
Pros: great benefits, secure job.
Cons: poor unknowledgeable supervisors, low self advancement
Great managment team at main office, but poor supervisors at certain plant locations. Not an extreme amount of room to advance and personally better yourself. Pretty routine position checking and repairing valves and valve components.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant Company Very professional
Steamfitter Pipefitter (Former Employee), Regina, SKNovember 9, 2013
Pros: able to work and learn with well trained co-workers
Cons: none good shutdown
Hydrostatic testing of main lines,flanges,vessels, cold cutting. rigging,Sound skilled co-workers safty paramount, Great Atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay, but will never work for them again
Cleaner/Labourer (Current Employee), Kingston, ONJuly 14, 2013
Pros: benefits, even if they weren't great
Cons: everything else
The janitorial work was thankless but that goes for most places, the pay was very little, minimum wage, the benefits were sub par and take a very long time to come back in. Co-workers were good but the management was not, one boss would ignore people standing right in front of him, the other lied to your face about lay-offs, pay, job advancement and – more... ect. We were not told about layoffs until 5 minutes before the end of our shift even though they knew well in advance (1-2 months if not more) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n Work as a member of the management team to ensure that the Windsor Assembly Plant is a clean and safe working environment
Full Time Audit Supervisor (Current Employee), Windsor OntarioApril 15, 2013
Attend weekly board reviews to discuss issues that have arisen in the plant during the week. A solution is then discussed and put into motion to alleviate these problems.

Further responsibilities include, auditing washrooms, production operation stations, and many other areas in the plant to ensure our team is addressing all problem areas in a timely – more... manner.

At the end of each shift a set of detailed notes is submitted to my direct superior explaining the conditions of multiple locations throughout the plant. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Industrial Services
Custodian (Current Employee), Windsor, ONJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: on call every day and every shift
Working for Team there is never a dull moment. In order to complete your daily cleaning task you must be a motivated individual who isn't afraid of hard work. You must prioritize certain tasks and manage your time in order to complete daily tasks. As a part time employee you must be prepared to be on call on a daily basis, for all shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen entorno laboral
departamento de averias (Former Employee), rafelbuñolMay 21, 2013
Pros: formación
Cons: trayecto largo
mi valoracion es muy positiva por el aprendizaje que he adquirido

About Team Industrial

TEAM Industries is a leading engineering and manufacturing company that provides technologically-advanced products and services – Read more