Team Industrial Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Combination Lab technicians and field technicians. Workers are generally assigned to one or the other with a few exceptions.
Level II RT for 35+ years. . (Former Employee), Berlin, CT.July 15, 2015
Pros: Many test labs throughout the country
Cons: travel
Broad work scope with a great range of material(s) required to be inspected to the requirements of various codes. Work environment was excellent is the labs. Field environments can be quite harsh.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Employer
NACE III Coatings Inspector (Current Employee), Anchorage, AKJune 16, 2015
Fantastic company to work for and with. Top notch integrity and service to its' clients. Staff is also very supportive of any needs in the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job and helping people
LDAR Tech (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXApril 20, 2015
Parts of the job were not fun, such as having to climb very tall towers in oil plants. Other then that the job was great, the pay was great, and the people running the company cared about not only employee saftey, but also our life outside of work. The company paid a lot for lunches and also paid for holiday parties as paid time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job changed day to day .Always something different so it never got repetitive.
Assistant Radiographer (Former Employee), Solon, OHApril 20, 2015
Pros: Fair pay, time off when needed
Cons: sometimes the hours were a bit long(20-23 hrs)
Co workers and mangement were always helpful and would take time to listen to concerns or issues.It was a Team Effort and it was a rewarding feeling being part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team was a fun company to work for with banter back and forth.
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee), Wentzville, MOJanuary 29, 2015
I assigned the work and did safety talks took attendance and met with the customer and discussed if they needed anything special done. I enjoyed working there the employees were union and they were receptive for the most part and we would try to achieve what was expected on any particular day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A leader in the industry
Sales (Former Employee), Rancho Dominguez, CANovember 12, 2014
A leader in the industry.
Great support from corporate.
Very likeable co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
MOC Technician (Former Employee), Mearux, LANovember 5, 2014
Read and highlight P&ID's, Trace lines in units, Check for new components added to refinery, Enter components into Data Base.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful
multicraftsman (Former Employee), TXJune 24, 2014
friendly work environs, employees worked well together on all sorts of projects. Different specialty crafts were assigned to a job site
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work environment
Heat Treat Operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 13, 2014
everyone works together to accomplish task at hand. one common goal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Industrial Services is a big company.
NDT Technician (Current Employee), Springfield, TNFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: empty promises
I learned a lot while working for Team. I learned that you will not get a raise unless you switch to a different company. I learned that big companies can make a lot of promises, then never follow up on those promises. Then they have you by the balls and you are working 7 days a week, with no time to find a different job, or spend time with your family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Admin Assistant (Current Employee), Pasadena, TXJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: safety bonuses
Cons: no raises
Learned alot and have enjoyed this company, but it is a contract position at a chemical plant that is currenlty going through layoffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies on the planet
NDT Inspector (contract) (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: lots of hours/overtime for those that want it.
Cons: lots of hours/overtime for those that don't want it.
Work is what is expected, for those who know what the industry is about. For those who don't know about the company or industry...typical workdays are 10-12 hours of on site time doing the job assigned for that day. Work conditions vary greatly depending on the job/location. While with the company, aside from my schooling, I have learned a great deal that wasn't taught in school...real world type of things. As far as management and my co-workers, everybody is open and always willing to help when needed. Management has an open door policy to discuss issues as well as being available to you when you are on a job after hours.
Knowing the industry that I'm in and what is expected, I can't really say that there is a hardest part of the job. I could be doing the same type of inspection at the same location and if the part being inspected has a bit of a variance it could change the whole "ease" of the inspection.
The job does have its rewards...the enjoyable part...knowing that you completed an inspection and YOU give it YOUR approval that it meets code and is deemed safe for use per the code.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
valve technician (Former Employee), beaumont,txDecember 19, 2013
great people easy job, only problem is its hard to find jobs to stay working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe workplace ,
heat treat technician (Current Employee), hammond in.December 4, 2013
Good company ,takes care of employees,no problems . Safety first they would never put an employee into harms way and take extensive steps to assurethis never happens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work part time
Industrail cleaner (Former Employee), Taylor, MIOctober 28, 2013
Good place to work part time if you dont mine working 18-20 hours full shift on weekends. it was all i needed because I was a college student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heat Treating
Heat Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 18, 2013
Monitoring gauges and heat treating pipes. Documenting any and every detail with the pipes and fix in a calm and safe manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company good aditude
Field Machinist (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 29, 2013
Pros: good pay, lots of travel
Cons: lousy hours
Provided tools and equipment to get the job done. Payed well. Had good tools
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To gain a position within an organization, that will utilize my skills, education, and offer an opportunity for growth.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Alvin, TXMarch 18, 2013
• Answered phones and responded to employee’s requests (incorrect pay rates, payroll corrections, etc)
• Identified, researched, and resolved customer issues using the computer system.
• Completed HRIS and payroll projects as needed
• Researched and resolved password issues for employee’s to complete employee maintenance in ADP Self Service
• Archived HR/Payroll files electronically and cataloged boxes for warehouse storage
• Payroll Reconciliation prior to w-2c processing
• I-9 Auditing and Archiving employee’s information
• Various projects using 2007 Microsoft Office XP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
NDT Tech Level II (Former Employee), Daphne, ALJune 4, 2012
company is good i am a contracter with team and have enjoyed my time and learning i have got from them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with excellent staff
NDT Technician RT PT UT (Former Employee), Aston, PAApril 29, 2012
Pros: safe, knowledgeable, careing
Cons: to far from my hometown
currently working with a great group of guys and i couldnt ask for a better upper management.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
Bagley Minnesota, United States
Revenue
$175 Million
Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Industry
Links
Team Industrial website