Find companies:
Teavana
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
141 reviews

Teavana Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun to work with the company
Team Member (Current Employee), Bay shore MallOctober 23, 2014
Pros: free tea and great discounts
Cons: the hours
a typical day at work would be very fun, at times slow. But the team manages to stay entertained by doing busy work. The hardest part of the job is probably trying to get sales when the mall its self is very slow, The best part of the job would be the interaction with all the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, competitive, but fun at times
Sales Associate (Current Employee), buford, gaOctober 1, 2014
Pros: free beverage while working, 30% discount
Cons: sale based schedule, highly competitive
A lot to learn in a short amount of time but its really cool to learn about all the different teas and the back story behind them.
It is a fast pace environment and it is highly competitive and if you don't watch yourself you'll get your sales stolen from you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a fun group of people to work with and a fun product to sell!
Sales Associate & Team Lead (Former Employee), Orem, UTSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: long breaks and understanding staff
Cons: no bathroom in the store
Loved working here. Lots of fun involved with the sales. The hardest part of the job was just trying to make customers happy that were not kind to the staff in the first place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is so much fun!
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Chandler, AZSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: co-workers, free tea during shift, discounts at all stabucks owned store, free online asu education and a fun atmosphere.
Cons: making sales to obtain hours.
Well, where I work, the people are fun an bubbly. I adore my coworkers. The training is a bit extensive and I don't like "making sales." They do have awesome job advancements though! So if you stick around you are bound to be promoted. But, in order to get hours you must make your sales quota. I don't like the idea of depending on people to buy stuff – more... for my hours. If you're wanting stability this ins't the place. The sales process has changed and you no longer need to bother customers constantly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new fun company to work for
Sales Associate (Former Employee), McAllen, TXSeptember 9, 2014
learning about some of the best teas in the world, where they come from, and what they do for you. achieving goals, and meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, unique, exciting, growth inducing environment.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Rockford, ILSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: 30 min breaks, health care, clean environment
Cons: past inexperienced managers, inconsistent weekly hours.
Teavana was my favorite job, with only hours being a problem.

The atmosphere was great. The customers were awesome.
My co-workers and me are still good friends.

A typical day would be sampling at the tea cart, inviting potential customers inside, and showing them teas and tea-ware.

The hardest part was selling expensive tea pots, and our most expensive – more... teas. The easiest part was having them buy a lot of tea of a variety of teas I thought they would enjoy based on their taste palate.

However, I am looking for a different kind of job these days to be more stable financially, and gain more skills for life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience
sales associate (Former Employee), Dedham, MAAugust 22, 2014
I personally had a horrible experience with this company. None of the managers really knew what they were doing which was very confusing to me. The store itself isn't doing so well as it is and its brand new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay for beginners
Sales Associate (Current Employee), new york, nyAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free drinks
Cons: bad scheduling
i learned how to make drinks
management is okay
the learning
the selling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with tea access
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Bellingham, WAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: tea tastings, discounts
Usually started with sampling to customers; when one would come in, you'd give them a guided sample 'tour' through the store, find out what teas they enjoyed, and show them the actual loose-leaf tea, as well as storage and brewing options. Learning about the (almost) 100 teas available within the store was fun- you got to taste every one of them, so – more... you could describe them to customers who inquired about them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and product
General Manager (Current Employee), Auburn Hills, MiAugust 2, 2014
Amazing product to sell! A starbucks company, great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but stressful job
Sales Member (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 31, 2014
Pros: free tea to drink anytime, great healthcare and benefits from starbucks
Cons: high pressure to sell, some of the management can be demanding
You focus on sampling customers in and taking them through the sales process. There is high pressure to sell and make daily goals, and any advancement and hours are reliant on that. The people who work there are usually pretty fun and easy to get along with though, so the work environment in that sense can be enjoyable, but if if you're not prepared – more... to sell, sell, sell it can be exhausting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, Great people, Great Atmosphere
Lead Sales Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 31, 2014
Pros: great commission pay, free tea to drink, lots of upward mobility opportunity
Cons: no healthcare options, low base pay
Great place to work if you have what it takes. Must be driven, must be ambitious and must be confident. Oh, and must love tea. Lol. Only worked at one location (Galleria) and it was before Starbucks bought the company. Great benefits (free tea to drink all the time) and you meet some of the coolest people! Doesn't even feel like selling when you enjoy – more... all the international music and teach clients about tea. Loved everything about it! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool company , however bad pay
Visual and Operational Team Leader (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJuly 27, 2014
I worked for them for four years, worked really hard for a promotion. and it never happened. the main concern is numbers. So be aware that this is not just a job where you get to make tea all day. If you can become a key holder and work over 20 hours a week the health insurance is great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teavana RUN NOW
Sales/Barista (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 22, 2014
THis place was the best job at first but then, they dont give you a raise after working there forever unless you become a manager.. the one I worked at she made an19 year old the AGM.. over other that had been working there 2-3 years. worst management.. Human resource complaints mean nothing to them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent work placing to get your foot in the door with costumer service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FloridaJuly 20, 2014
Focused on costumer service and upselling. Days can be off and on when season is over, no benefits but good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and store, unprofessional management
Barista, Salesperson (Former Employee), NJJuly 11, 2014
Pros: flexible, free tea, sales expierence
Cons: management
I enjoyed helping customers with a product I believe in (until they added artificial flavors and changed the benefits of the product) It was a challenge to sell the products and that kept me motivated. Teavana offered great benefits for a part time job.

The downside was the management. From my store managers all the way to corporate I saw them as very – more... unprofessional. Nothing was done about any complaints, and there were multiple from employees. If the management is not up to par the store becomes chaos, and it did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with underlying problems
Secret (Current Employee), FresnoJuly 11, 2014
Pros: free drinks, discounts
Cons: hours always being cut, favoritism, unfair workload
Good benefits...partnered with starbucks. However problems with favoritism can get in the way of work . I've learned to keep to myself and not go out with any employees...keep conversation casual - never make it personal. DO NOT VENT. It will be used against you.

Best part is interacting with customers curious about product. Helps the day go by and – more... makes the job worthwhile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an interesting job to have
Sales associate of handling the sales floor (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAJuly 9, 2014
sell sell sell
i learned a lot about tea
management suck absolute horrible
some of my coworkers were absolute dolls others just shouldn't of been there not following rules doing thing they shouldn't be doing
hardest part being so pushy for a sell
being able to make my customer feel happy are ok and comfortable with there purchase and not feel bad and – more... they actually want the amount they had purchased – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Shift Manager/Team Visual Lead (Former Employee), Exton, PAJune 30, 2014
Pros: free tea on shifts, starbucks partner
Cons: a lot.
The staff at the store I was at is incredibly unprofessional, whether it's sitting on the tea counter and playing on their cell phones, or stealing sales. You name it, it has probably been done there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team moral
Sales (Former Employee), Roseville, caJune 20, 2014
I liked the particular store i worked at because of the team.

1 2 3 4 5

About Teavana

Great tea works wonders. The delicious tastes and health benefits make tea a wonderful beverage - much better than the unhealthy – Read more

Teavana Photos