TEC Equipment

14 reviews

TEC Equipment Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new management changed company
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 17, 2015
balanced bank statement and General Ledger accounts
Learned about how a dealership works
new management changed everything and hired new people without experience in dealerships.
Pros
free safety lunch when no accidents
Cons
grew too fast
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company.
Parts Manager (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CaAugust 4, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company.
Great company.........Growing in the market....
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Stock Employee (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAMay 22, 2015
good people, good workplace, but got new mangent that came In to company an brought there own people. they don't like listening from the employees
Pros
work place friendly
Cons
building no orginzed
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean place to work, good management , good retirement, good coworkers good day to day customers
Lead Receiver (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAMay 5, 2015
Very organized and very fun place to work, enjoyed it a lot. The people there are amazing and the management is great. A wonderful place to retire from .
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will chew you up and spit you out as fast as possible
Observer (Former Employee) –  WashingtonApril 14, 2015
Unprofessional atmosphere. Management is full of high school dropouts. Company chronically underpays everyone and will cycle through employees at breakneck speed. Will rip off customers if they can get away with it.
Pros
NA
Cons
unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Managment will destroy the location and companies reputation
Sales (Former Employee) –  NevadaOctober 28, 2014
If your not part of the management circle your career at TEC will be short lived. If you enjoy working in an unethical work place this is the job for you. Once you start making any type of commissions you can expect your commission structure to change and not in your favor. The GM knowingly allowing the sale of used piece of equipment to customers with mechanical issues informing me to deliver the truck I being aware of the issue with the truck was completely against my work ethics and morales but in fear of losing my job I did as I was told. Its only a matter of time before this location will be exposed by corporate and customers to realize the unethical practices that go on in the work place. Eventually it all comes full circle what goes up must come down.
Cons
poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes35No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional game players at the Fife store
former employee (Former Employee) –  Fife, WAOctober 20, 2014
I saw customers calling in and the parts manager putting the customer on hold to continue playing games and texting on his cell phone.
I saw a crowd of customers standing in the store being ignored while the employee's were engaged in the teeny bop paddy cake club.
Many young inexperienced employees frequently dropping the ball on customer requests and ignoring them gave the overall feeling of nonprofessionalism.
Many childish games with a "clickish" environment.
Customers that walk in are ignored for a long time.

A fun environment is one where everyone in the room is included in the conversation. That is not the case here.
Pros
bbq's are great.
Cons
unprofessional atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes30No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn and grow
Mobile Fleet Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 16, 2014
First year of employment has given me a lot of opportunities to learn as I go. Comfortable environment to work in. Helpful senior Techs and good management.
Pros
company paid training. opportunity to gain experiance and grow
Cons
none so far
Was this review helpful?Yes16No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, bottom line driven
Parts Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 6, 2014
Managed 22 emplyoyees with four differnet departments within my group

Learned new magament skills working with employees

Local management guided by corporate office

My team was together for more than 5 yrs

Getting direction from management

Working with my staff and the sales end.
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
lack of communication from management
Was this review helpful?Yes18No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family orientated
Parts Cashier (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 24, 2014
I have been working in the warehouse, love working with the guys.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security
apprentice (Former Employee) –  la mirada , caSeptember 18, 2013
Got hired as apprentice had no experience and was learning and picking things up. Was getting better no complaints from anyone then one day after working was fired for not being "dealership ready".. Beware they are fire happy here.
Pros
good schedule
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes49No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Corporate Purchasing (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 20, 2013
I worked for Tec for over five years. I thought is was a descent place to work. You won't get rich there for sure with the lack of pay increases, lack of timely work reviews, or benefits. Descent place to work but I wouldn't recommend it to a family member.
Pros
friendly people
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes30No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 28, 2012
The owner took his own private plane and rescued flood victims and tornado victims.
Pros
great people.
Cons
no cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No31

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture