TEC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at your own speed
Professional Warehouse Lead (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, TXDecember 18, 2017
This job let's you work at your own pace while at the same time showing you ways of going faster and over time you do not realize it. Limited over view of upper management once comfortable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not have successful management at top
Auto mechanic (Former Employee) –  Lacey, WANovember 1, 2017
Even though i worked on about every type of vehicle, it seemed they wanted to keep me from advancing. It is a very stressful job because you do not know if you are going to have a job that next day because it might go out of business such as the shop where I worked did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Designer (Former Employee) –  Gretna, LAOctober 12, 2017
Have no complaints working for TEC. Employers are nice and professional. Coworkers are friendly. Nice place to grow. Family owned and operated. I loved working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get in and get the work done
I&E Technician (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCSeptember 4, 2017
are a contract company. may have you relocate to another state. some of the formans are good people. if you do not like to travel for work it might not be a company for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with friendly people.
Laborer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARAugust 13, 2017
Average work ethics with no standards on communication. Rules do apply but not on saturdays. No bathroom breaks, and seriously bring your own lunch.
Pros
Always get a job
Cons
Constant reassigning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Tec (Former Employee) –  Ft. Smith, ARAugust 11, 2017
Nice place to work just no advancement typical warehouse work friendly environment nice co workers just need more permanent jobs and I'm a hard worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TEC-Great Place to work
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSJune 2, 2017
Customer service is the best I have seen. Takes value with every customer and pride to help resolve and maintain. The management and owners is the best I ever seen. Have great heart and pride.
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for young people
Heavy Equipment Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLApril 19, 2017
early for coffee & chat troubleshoot or repair equipment work with others an help them out .program machines press in bushing. weld to repair. work on hydraulic control vavles
Pros
i enjoy the work
Cons
dirty work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIApril 11, 2017
My day starts at 8am with review and answering all my emails. I print all new invoices for all three company's. I review the bank accounts to ensure that all payables are logged correctly. I most of my days comparing invoices with PO's and tracking down errors and price mistakes. Twice a week I have to create reports of my payables and help with the cash forecast.

I like most of the people I work with but some people just like to be mad and make people's life at work hard. Some times I think the management spends more time in meetings talking about problems than trying to solve them.

There seems to be a lack of communication that is desperately needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with little supervision
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Leominster, MAMarch 6, 2017
Love the work, however the hours have been cut. Laid back environment. As long as you do your job and stick to a schedule you would do fine in this company.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of ex-Verizon employees
Outside Plant Engineer (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAFebruary 20, 2017
Excellent contracting firm for Verizon. All employees are knowledgeable and friendly. Owner is down to earth and accessible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job not enough hours
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARNovember 23, 2016
I liked working there but it wasn't consecutive work 3 days then off wouldn't give 40 hours I needed more hours. I would like to work for them in near future
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, AROctober 28, 2016
not enogh work or pay and alot of time was out of work waiting for work and not sturdy work didnt feel secure on making enogh money so had to leave work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Resources
Controls Engineer (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSOctober 25, 2016
From top to bottom, I've never worked with a brighter group of people. TEC has the resources to design, build, program, draft, and document any industrial automation project
Pros
Good Company
Cons
None that any employer would have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good hard working experience for me I learn how to work with others
Chicken Catcher (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARSeptember 30, 2016
it was a good working experience for me there were great managers on staff, everybody works together as one unit. I worked on a assembly line.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On a good day it was fun and a lot work got done
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Bay Springs, MSJune 30, 2016
Well it is a typical day at a cable I had worked at a bigger cable company and you go out bye your self and fix what ever comes in front and had to take care customer. I really know all I did but learned how dill with people better.
Pros
you had no body tell what to do
Cons
not enought pople to help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Computer lab assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 15, 2016
I enjoy working with and assisting the public my jobs allowed me to work directly with people and that i really enjoy doing.
Pros
Very friendly environment
Cons
Every client had differnt needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Voltage Regulator Shop Lead (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXJune 10, 2016
Great if seeking long-term employment. Flexible hours and great co-workers. Management is questionable. Good at letting in-house employees advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Atmosphere - Great Team
Communications Coordinator (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 9, 2016
Loved going to work and working in a community that was very relaxed but within a team that worked together for the overall goals of the day to keep things running smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was greatful
CARPENTER (Former Employee) –  Rocklin, CAMarch 9, 2016
TEC hired me at low point in my life and I was grateful for that. I knew that I would be working for a wage far less than my skills were worth, but I appreciated their offer to put me to work.
Pros
I appreciated working around a lot of knowlegable people
Cons
TEC offered no benefits of any kind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TEC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 95 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7