TECH INTERNATIONAL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a work day summed up
Insert Operator (Current Employee) –  Johnstown, OHJanuary 8, 2018
sometimes you never know what job you are going to do exactly. if you are cross-trained like me then some days you are in your own department and then other days you may be in a different one for a couple days.
Pros
work is easy
Cons
sometimes the work isnt organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
Technician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 17, 2017
Right - who takes a 10 hour job in a tech clean room environment. never get a raise because that what the position pays. lots of Spanish, who else can afford to work for that little. many violations of company policies. not sure if what they are doing is legal - what is not allowed to do in the U.S. they ship to Mexico to add the "medicine or illegal U.S. piece" then ship it back to the u.s. to sell and distribute
Pros
Lack of mental skills needed
Cons
working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Opinion
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Johnstown, OHJuly 28, 2017
I all and all liked and enjoyed working for this company. I learned a lot about the tire patches and more. i enjoyed working with the people i worked with. They were all great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting industry good working conditions
Facilities Engineering Manager (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, OHApril 6, 2017
Worked there for 16 years, wonderful family owned and family oriented company. Good facilities, company invests in machinery and infrastructure improvements heavily.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working with kids & teaching them to be a better person
Lunch aide (Current Employee) –  Bronx, nyJune 8, 2015
• Security/Front Desk
 Patrol around school facility.
 Screen visitors, provide passes and maintain visitors log.
 Ability to handle aggressive students.

• Lunch Aide
 Serve breakfast and lunch to students

• Maintenance
 Clean assigned school spaces including cafeteria and classroom.
 Perform sweeping, mopping, cleaning tables and lunch room walls.

• Staff Assistant
 Assist with making copies and other office duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for advancement, small corporation limits growth.
Inventory Control/Production Scheduling Manager (Former Employee) –  Johnstown, OHJuly 15, 2014
Middle management very fair and great to work with. Wonderful group of people that truly care.

Most difficult part was getting IT to cooperate with needs of business.

Working with everyone from the CEO to Associates in manufacturing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job not Career
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Johnstown, OHJuly 14, 2014
At this company you make tire repair parts. If you don't mind standing in one spot all day doing very basic work that doesn't challenge you, then go to tech.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DENovember 14, 2013
You take the initiative to work and learn a lot although you work independently most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace where i was given the opportunity to show my Business Management Skills when I graduated college.
Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CADecember 19, 2012
A typical day at work involves answering phones and customer inquires. I solicit for new business daily. I conduct orientation for new hires and get them started to becoming a new employee. Management is great and I would not change anything about them. My co-workers make my day and I love every moment with them. The hardest part of the job is the long unpredictable hours and the most enjoyable part is the friendly environment.
Pros
extra half an hour on pay day.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more TECH INTERNATIONAL reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TECH INTERNATIONAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16 reviews
57
44
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.5Culture