Tech USA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of hours
Professional Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Rosemont, ILOctober 30, 2017
very low pay based and working 50 hour weeks. there are other staffing firms that pay their employees way more …like 20 k more based salary………………………..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company closed
Tier II DSL Network Help Desk Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 25, 2017
The company was a nice company to work for a call center they only had one client and when they pulled the contract the company closed. The people were friendly they promoted a friendly work environment.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Closed Down
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech usa
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 19, 2017
I would recommend Tech USA to a friend.
Typical Day - 8 hours
Learned - some project management skills
Workplace culture - was like any other office environment
hardest part - N/A
Enjoyable part - working with my Tech USA contacts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Environment, get with it or get lost
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 11, 2017
Great opportunity to learn certain business acumen at a young age. Ability to make a lot of money if you are resilient. Management is cut-throat and cliquey, get in where you fit in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never apply
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 5, 2017
All this company cares about is them getting thier fee once they place you with a company that may or may not hire you. Tech USA does not vouch for you to get hired permanent and will give you the run around when questioning the status of your job position
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Recruiter - IT, Engineering (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 2, 2017
Negatives
Poor Management
Ineffective business practices
Unrealistic expectations
Inadequate recruiting tools
Dated Applicant tracking system

Positives
Helpful Team members
Pros
Stepping stone company
Cons
Expensive benefit options
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
SQL DBA (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLAugust 15, 2017
Great people, innovative, found a job for me quickly.
Called occasionally to check up on me. Always made certain my time card was turned in. Great company
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employer
Access Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 7, 2017
Typically the work day varies some days are busy some day not so much. Management is awesome and works well with help employee. there is no hard part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot and gained a lot!
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 1, 2017
Tech USA was my first job out of college. It isn't the most "glamorous" but I was never naive enough to think that was what I would find as a new grad. Recruiting is hard, regardless of the company you're with. However, the managers and coworkers were always willing to do whatever I needed to help me succeed. Overall, great place to gain some experience. And, if you decide recruiting and sales is the right fit for you, then it's a great place to start a long term career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Millersville, MDJuly 28, 2017
Was hired by Tech USA as a contractor. Many are friendly and helpful. There were a couple of confusions and miscommunication during my hiring process, but everything was resolved quickly. I definitely recommend this place if you would like to get hired for short-term. The pay is great (if you're a contractor) but I had no benefits. Based on the atmosphere of the area, it seems like a fun yet stressful setting. Everyone seems busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if your trade or skill is something they get alot of positions for!
Welder / Commercial Plumber (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJuly 26, 2017
found me a welding position but dont have one at all at this time but they do have work to keep u busy and just might not be your trade or skill but awsome staff really helpful and they interact and get to know u and are avalible any time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and highly competitive
Full Desk Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 25, 2017
Good place to learn about recruiting/business but not a place where you would want to stay for the long - term. You will be working 10 hour days, culture is not that great, and turnover is extremely high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little to no communication/rude recruiters
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Maitland, FLJuly 25, 2017
Was never notified by Tech USA that employer ended contract. Assigned recruiter never called, and during course of communication would leave nasty text messages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was hired and havent heard from them in over a week
Hired as welder with no work (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZJuly 19, 2017
I was hired on as a welder at 19 dollars an hour and signed for that amount. Was told 2 days later that wasnt possible and was promised 17 an hour and after calling everyday with questions about status, leaving voicemails its been a week and a half with no phone call. Absolutely disrespectful in numerous ways
Pros
None that i have found
Cons
Contracts to work and or wages dont matter
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
IT Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, ILJuly 10, 2017
The position is difficult as they require a lot from you. Submissions, Leads, Setting meetings, getting new reqs.The salary is very low as well. Good for a role right out of school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Professional Recruiter (Current Employee) –  MarylandJuly 5, 2017
Fun environment. Longer hours but good atmosphere and people you work with make it fun. Recruiting can be frustrating at times but rewarding none the less
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under contract no benefits
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJune 19, 2017
If there is an error in your pay they are usually capable of fixing it.They however do not have your interest in mind, they don't care about your well being in the positions they place you in.Can not acquire time off ,No medical benefits under contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, bad commisions for IT
IT Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 2, 2017
Engineering is booming, but IT can't catch a break--come here for a struggle. The base pay is below industry standard and the commissions are tough to get because they have no solid clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Data Science Analyst (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLApril 3, 2017
I've worked with TechUSA on several contract positions and the pay has always been competitive and the assignments are exactly the type of positions I'm looking for or need for the experience to further my career.
Pros
Great Pay, Great Communication
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Telecommunication Technician (Former Employee) –  Washington City, DCFebruary 2, 2017
a very good company to work for been working for them for a long time a have not ever been laid of form this company which has a lot of very nice people there
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report