Technical Associates Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift work, Poor management
Hata Operator (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaMay 4, 2016
The shifts were 12 Hrs a rotation from days to night, This created sleep issues for me. The work was very dirty and Did come with health hazards. I was a very nice facility, with a cafeteria, but hrs and scheduling took it's toll on me. the was through Technical Associates, which is a job service, I actually worked in the Lancaster Duracell plant.
Pros
Paid well, good Company
Cons
It just was not the job for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operating Technician/Packaging and Filling Operator
Operating Technician (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAAugust 24, 2014
A typical day starts with an safety meeting at the beginning of each shift, then with a crew change with all the details from the previous shift and improvement need to be done on the line. We learned how to operate, do all change overs and maintain the line. According to your line all different sizes are ran on different lines but ran the same way, able to follow change over sheets, and record all data. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that I've followed all guidelines, safety rules, and protocols, everyday.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
contract, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift work
Quality Operator (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LASeptember 30, 2013
The temperature outside is what you feel on the inside, not many opportunities for advancement
Pros
alot of free time
Cons
temporarym no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAJuly 22, 2014
Very trustworthy company who care about their employees. The people are very nice and helpful.
Pros
salary
Cons
relocation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temporary job
Quality Operator (Former Employee) –  Pineville,LaMay 15, 2013
I was a machine operator inside the converter room assisting Proctor & Gamble employees with shift work. I learned LOTO procedures. Respirator fit training. The management wasn't really involved enough in my opinion only time I come in contact with them is when something went wrong. Co-Workers were great everyone did their job to their ability.The hardest part of the jobs was that we didn't really have any authority in the activities going on. We were contractors. I enjoyed the 12 hour shifts and the pay.
Pros
3-2-3 schedule
Cons
many different bosses.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Safety Controller (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAFebruary 29, 2012
I enjoyed working for this company because they were so easy to please, very appreative.
Pros
free lunch, free dinner, free t-shirts, etc.
Cons
allow you to take long lunches, to attend doctor's appointments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAAugust 7, 2014
Excellent management
Excellent co-workers
Great environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and very hugh speed place.
Production/Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Pineville, LAJanuary 17, 2013
Day started off with a safety meeting. Then with a turnover from the other shift. The managers were ok. My co-workers are very friendly.
Pros
free lunches and very inative place
Cons
its an at will company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

See more Technical Associates reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Technical Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture