Technical Needs Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of misleading ads
client (Former Employee) –  Salem and PortsmouthJanuary 8, 2015
Tech needs has a history of posting descriptions for jobs that don't match the actual job you're being hired for.
According to an ad I responded to that tech needs placed, I was supposed to be hired to do shipping/receiving and QC. I didn't find out, until my first day on the job, that the actual job was nothing more then data entry.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
process engineering (Former Employee) –  salem nhSeptember 5, 2014
For a temp agency they always matched me up perfect with the best companies
Pros
great pay
Cons
temp agency
Was this review helpful?Yes11No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHAugust 17, 2014
General laborer with contracted position. This is a temp agency that has provided contract work. To perform duties in general fields.
Pros
local jobs
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manufacturing
Fabrication Technician (Current Employee) –  Salem, NHJanuary 19, 2014
i did not have much dealings with technical needs as they are a temp agency however i did get a good job through them.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp agency
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHJanuary 10, 2014
Unable to give a fiarireview because I didn't work directly for them. They did however find me positions promptly and they were always a good fit with appropriate pay
Pros
quick placement
Cons
gaps between positions
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHOctober 16, 2013
I found the the management very old school. The commission package was terrible, the base pay was okay.
The entire culture was not set-up for someone with a technical recruiting background to succeed.
Pros
no email access from home so you are not expected to work
Cons
poor commission plan, limited management support
Was this review helpful?Yes13No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Service Support - Level 1 (Current Employee) –  Tewksbury, MAMarch 5, 2013
no real room for growth//
hardest part of the job answering phones for 8 hours a day
most enjoyable met some good people.
Pros
free coffee and water
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHFebruary 19, 2013
The life of a recruiter brings you to call everyone that is looking for a job in the areas of manufacturing, warehouse, engineering, and administrative positions. Again the best part of the day was finding someone a position that was recently out of work. The hardest part of the position was at first learning the different skill sets to search for to find a resume that will have the positions you were recruiting for.
Pros
learned a lot about the recruiting process
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes6No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
set-up person (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHDecember 19, 2012
my typical day at work was very busy. I was the only set-up person on second shift for two machines. co-workers were good.
Pros
second shift was small, so we were like family
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency to work for/with
Elect Assembler/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHJune 26, 2012
I have temped with Techincal Needs a few times and have had relatively good experiences with them.
I have had the same recruiter for all my assignments and am happy with the amount of contact I have had with him.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No6

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.0
Culture
2.5

Technical Needs Reviews by Location