Technical Needs Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHFebruary 26, 2017
Good company and good people recruiting just wasn't for me. The most enjoyable part of my job was finding and placing jobs for people who needed them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found a great job through Tech Needs
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAJanuary 17, 2017
They found me a great job at a time when I was struggling to find opportunities on my own. I spoke with them about a few different positions, and found a good temp to hire position with a medical company. I was hired direct last year and still there!
Pros
Friendly recruiter, good communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small family owned company
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHNovember 16, 2016
The hardest part of the job was getting over the learning curve of no training. A typical day consist of making 50 plus calls a day and finding candidates for the open opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided a okay jobs
Gentex, Assembler (Former Employee) –  South Boston, MAOctober 6, 2016
It was temp agency that was not to reliable. It gave me some great experiences in the electronics field. It was a okay agency
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Need more long term contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All care about is how much make off you
Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  NHSeptember 2, 2016
All they care about is how much money they will make off of you. You tell them you want a certain wage they go and put you in for less with an employer then get mad when you say no cause less money. Timecards are a pain on paper not electronic like other places.
Pros
none
Cons
not trustworthy
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory
Wendeller (Former Employee) –  Newport, NHAugust 31, 2016
No room for advancement, was told they had gone through 130+ people for my position just this year. was originally forced to work a mandatory 5 hours overtime which i wanted more but if you werent looking for that so you can balance your work and life schedual this is not the place for you. Job Culture is a factory setting very tedious, repetitive, and very boring.
Pros
2 10 minute breaks and a 30 minute lunch
Cons
Lack of ability to advance or switch positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a career in Recruiting
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHAugust 7, 2015
A good place to work for someone who wants to learn about Recruiting business.But you have to be able to work independently - no held hands by Seniors or Management. Minimal training would be provided for entry-level Recruiters/Sales.
Performance is measured by work-ethic, professionalism and loyalty - it's not all about numbers, though every individuals will be measured differently as well.
Pros
Work/Life Balance, management have good understanding of how important family is for some people.
Cons
Very bad commission structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of misleading ads
client (Former Employee) –  Salem and PortsmouthJanuary 8, 2015
Tech needs has a history of posting descriptions for jobs that don't match the actual job you're being hired for.
According to an ad I responded to that tech needs placed, I was supposed to be hired to do shipping/receiving and QC. I didn't find out, until my first day on the job, that the actual job was nothing more then data entry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
process engineering (Former Employee) –  salem nhSeptember 5, 2014
For a temp agency they always matched me up perfect with the best companies
Pros
great pay
Cons
temp agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHAugust 17, 2014
General laborer with contracted position. This is a temp agency that has provided contract work. To perform duties in general fields.
Pros
local jobs
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manufacturing
Fabrication Technician (Current Employee) –  Salem, NHJanuary 19, 2014
i did not have much dealings with technical needs as they are a temp agency however i did get a good job through them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp agency
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHJanuary 10, 2014
Unable to give a fiarireview because I didn't work directly for them. They did however find me positions promptly and they were always a good fit with appropriate pay
Pros
Quick placement
Cons
Gaps between positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHOctober 16, 2013
I found the the management very old school. The commission package was terrible, the base pay was okay.
The entire culture was not set-up for someone with a technical recruiting background to succeed.
Pros
no email access from home so you are not expected to work
Cons
poor commission plan, limited management support
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Service Support - Level 1 (Current Employee) –  Tewksbury, MAMarch 5, 2013
no real room for growth//
hardest part of the job answering phones for 8 hours a day
most enjoyable met some good people.
Pros
free coffee and water
Cons
no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiter
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHFebruary 19, 2013
The life of a recruiter brings you to call everyone that is looking for a job in the areas of manufacturing, warehouse, engineering, and administrative positions. Again the best part of the day was finding someone a position that was recently out of work. The hardest part of the position was at first learning the different skill sets to search for to find a resume that will have the positions you were recruiting for.
Pros
learned a lot about the recruiting process
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
set-up person (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHDecember 19, 2012
my typical day at work was very busy. I was the only set-up person on second shift for two machines. co-workers were good.
Pros
second shift was small, so we were like family
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency to work for/with
Elect Assembler/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Salem, NHJune 26, 2012
I have temped with Techincal Needs a few times and have had relatively good experiences with them.
I have had the same recruiter for all my assignments and am happy with the amount of contact I have had with him.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Technical Needs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.1
Culture
2.3