TechniPower Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company/Great People
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Rosewell, GAJanuary 27, 2016
TechniPower has amazing leadership and co-workers. Sales people do great here.Day to day is always different. You have to be able to pick up the phone and make a lot calls everyday and get comfortable with hearing clients decline services but networking and researching the best clients will land you get great business. The hardest part is getting through the training curve but after that you can be as successful as you want to be.
Pros
Great friendly people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Structural Drafter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 6, 2016
I enjoyed working their. Great group of people, very friendly and very knowledgeable.
The management is very helpful and encouraging.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assigned to MAC Medical in Belleville, IL
Contract Sr. Technical Writer (Current Employee) –  Assigned to their client in Belleville, ILMay 3, 2015
I am a contract senior technical writer working for TechniPower and assigned to a manufacturer of medical equipment. Lack of communication and support between management and employees. There was no guidelines given for type of technical content to be written and no style guide to follow.
Pros
Office close to home - 4.1 miles
Cons
Lack of communication between employees and management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job but didnt lead to FT
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Georgia, USAJune 29, 2015
God agency to work for but has low tech when it comes to payroll. You have to fill out a sheet and submit weekly. I would work for them again
Pros
money
Cons
tech
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 12, 2015
Typical contract work. The agency fills a temporary position and collects their profits but has no interest in the next assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging at times but everyone did their part
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTJuly 15, 2013
Each day I would check to see if work orders were ready to be keyed in. In between keying in work orders, I would key in inventory transactions. When it was needed, I helped in the accounting dept. I keyed in payables and I worked on the timecards every day. The most enjoyable part of the day was entering work for the accounting dept. My co workers helped me if I became burdened with too much work. I learned how to do a WIP on a spreadsheet.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes4No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The lead technical writer and editor was very knowledgeable.
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILJanuary 27, 2015
Communication deliverables focused on localized products for global markets, so a business decision was made to turn over technical writing and editing to translators.
Pros
good pay.
Cons
very long commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
HVAC/Piping Contractor (Former Employee) –  Arlington Heights, ILJuly 25, 2012
Good company to work for. Not very forward thinking. Employee input is taken with a grain of salt. Ownership has a tight reign on what they care about hearing and what they don't care about.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
old school mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes22No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Product Development / Machinist (Former Employee) –  Danbury CTAugust 29, 2012
I was an offsite contractor. We were working with them on a solar panel stand. We only ventured to the company for assembly.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.2