Technisource Employee Reviews

Showing all 111 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed great working enviroment
Help Desk Support (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXMarch 21, 2017
training in front of computer using bomgar and other software tools to troubleshoot systems.the management was professional and focused on taskplus the culture was varied.hardest part was certain codes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
AUDIO/VISUAL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 15, 2016
Working at Technisource was a great experience. I learned time management with the steady work hours. The company is great and inform the employee with new opportunities.
Pros
HE
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position with benefits!
IT Support Rep, I (Former Employee) –  Victor, NYSeptember 23, 2016
It's rare to find a contract position that also includes benefits so this is a great find for such a company! They place you with a company so they do all the leg work. This makes getting hired a breeze.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PAJune 30, 2016
a fun place to work. Management was very approachable. A typical day at work would consist of talking to customers and resolving their issues.
Pros
people are nice
Cons
notthing to share
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJJune 21, 2016
I worked as a contractor for Technisource. The company was very supportive of their employees and regularly checked to see that we were happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Largo, MDJune 16, 2016
A typical work day was very busy so the time went quick.

I learned financial Aid and Student Accounts.

Management for UMUC was not that great, the sooner you got to know your manager there was a new one.

The hardest part of the job was staying on top of the changes in protocol that was being implemented daily.

The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new things.
Pros
Leaning the different resources for students to attend college.
Cons
Protocols were being changed to often.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Test Engineer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILJune 7, 2016
Management is very professional. There are a lot opportunities to learn new things. I look forward to coming to work and interacting with my coworkers. There are opportunities to advance your career via mentoring and On-the-Job Training. The organization promotes team building and collaboration.
Pros
Work assignments are good.
Cons
Long work days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Tape Operator (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILMarch 25, 2016
I showed up and printed jobs all day.
n/a
Mangement was great.
My co-workers made it a very enjoyable place to work.
Using Big Printers.
Working with people I liked.
Pros
Overtime, Holiday Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was just and easy ride honestly
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PAFebruary 23, 2016
a normal day was just answering calls, collecting a small amount of information and transferring the calls to a school. not much learned the work was average, sometimes fast and mostly slow paced. management was hardly there the tIme frame I worked. spent many hours alone until after nine. the coworkers were friendly and helpful. there honestly was no hard part. the most enjoyable part was alot of free time for other endeavers.
Pros
alot of freetime.
Cons
be alone alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor position
Laptop service center technician (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAOctober 30, 2015
Good company, with good pay.

Handled east and west coast employee requests for laptop service and exchanges.

PC replacement, data recovery, and general laptop service support services.
Pros
Good job, good pay
Cons
Contract shorter than I would of liked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning experience
Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILOctober 29, 2015
no guarantee of advancement within the company. I learned different approaches within the IT field using desktop support. Co workers didn't work together enough to allow open communication.
Pros
good pay
Cons
poor communication with management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as last one.
Customer Service -Field engineer (Former Employee) –  nation wideSeptember 15, 2015
Lenovo's business-oriented ThinkCentre Chromebox is inexpensive, provides plenty of connectivity, and offers easy access to online and cloud-based tools.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great communication
Tier 1 Help Desk Support (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 7, 2015
I felt this was also a great starter job. As someone who is not technical, there was only a limited amount of growth for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buyer for Citigroup
Procurement Analyst (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXSeptember 1, 2015
I worked for Citigroup through the staffing agencyTechnisoure. The contract assignment for them was good. Nice office in Plano. My direct recruiter was efficient. Benefits were good.
Pros
Good company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Dedicated employees made the company successful
Service Delivery / Project Manager (Former Employee) –  South Plainfield, NJAugust 25, 2015
Technisource as a whole was a good company to work for. There was many opportunities for advancement within. The co-workers made it it more enjoyable and possible to complete assigned projects. The division I worked at was a small entity of the company. It received little funding and support from corporate. The work facility was inadequate for the amount of volume we produced. This made it very challenging to grow the business. Thus the group lost new business opportunities because it did not show well. Eventually that division closed and the company focused to their core business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Center Technician
Data Center Engineer (Former Employee) –  Elk Grove, ILJuly 6, 2015
I've seen a lot of Data Centers, and I will tell you honestly that most are simply atrocious. This Data Center was different. Here there was strict adherence to industry standards, and a work load to make sure there was plenty to do during shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
churn n burn
Account Manager/Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  tysons VAJuly 1, 2015
They are the same as any other staffing firm churn and burn all they care about is placements and not at all about employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Special Projects Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 27, 2015
Able to sustain employment with a large corporation for several years. I worked with great people and had to learn how to be very self sufficient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Congenial atmosphere
Service Delivery Director (Former Employee) –  Worked from homeMay 23, 2015
Enjoyed my overall experience, particularly the ability to work from home. Enjoyed the ability to view different parts of the country.
Pros
Working from home
Cons
Laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at Cpchem
Help Desk Support (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 4, 2015
IT was a job to pay bills. Local manager was great but the company treated contractors like dirt and didn't see us as help.
Cons
poor upper management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Technisource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 111 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3