Find companies:
Technisource
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

Technisource Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Way to Get A job
Infrastructure Network Specialist (Former Employee), Lithia Springs, GAFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: your pay is on time
Cons: too many paper works to fill up
Fast and diligent in placing candidate. However the hiring process involves a panoply of paper works to sign as if you're signing a mortgage contract
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized
CAD Telecommunications Designer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 18, 2014
It was a contract-to hire position so I do not know much about the specific company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technisource
Media Specialist then promoted to Lead - 2nd Shift (Former Employee), Conway, ARJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: family get togethers, great atmosphere, pay
I would come in and check email, assign work to be done that day. Learned more about programming (PHP, Javascript) while programming an internal website called odcmm. My co-workers were amazing, management was alright. The hardest part, and not really hard, more stressful was the pressure of getting reports done at the end of each month, but I enjoyed it. Most enjoyable part of the job would have been, the co-workers making a great atmosphere and the option when work was slow, we could be on Facebook or watching Netflix.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Recruiter
IT Recruiter (Former Employee), Universal City, CAJanuary 2, 2014
In Los Angeles, I researched and located highly qualified candidates and performed phone and face-to-face interviews. Worked hand in hand with project managers, engineers, database analysts, web developers, and so forth, for high end clients such as Warner Brothers and Technicolor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Lead/Supervisor (Former Employee), Largo, MDDecember 27, 2013
This job was unorganized and didn't learn that much. It is not to much to say because things were bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technisource has provided the support I needed as a consultant
Sr. Security Analyst (Current Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 3, 2013
Pros: control of time, better pay as a consultaqnt
Cons: benefits costs are higher that
Technisource has provided the support I needed as a consultant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive strict work oriented place
CONSULTANT ITIL Incident Management (Current Employee), Roswell, GANovember 20, 2013
Pros: great staff
Cons: sometiimes no breaks
I like the job as it was all business and a very nice place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peole Mill
Cabling Subject Matter Expert (Current Employee), Bloomington, ILOctober 13, 2013
Pros: its a job.
Cons: just about everything else
Recruiters and management make promises left and right about raises, job placement etc and are never followed through with. Of the 100 plus people I interacted with through this job, I had not spoken to a single person that was not on their first placement. They do not seem to be interested in keeping quality people around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service enrollments for the medicare part D
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAOctober 1, 2013
Pros: talking to the people and helping them
Cons: breaks was short
we intake calls from clients that want to renew their medicare part d or apply for it, if they was 65 and older.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in an environment of support and respect.
Technical Service Specialist (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IASeptember 27, 2013
Pros: comfortable environment and helped people be productive
Cons: odd hours. temp position so no job security.
In bound call center supporting the technical needs of Wells Fargo employees as they transitioned from Windows XP to Windows 7.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short but good opportunity
IT Technician (Former Employee), gulf coast floridaSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: travel expenses compensated
Cons: n/a
there were a lot of good people to work with. there was a lot ovideos and documentation provided. made on the job learning and working a lot easier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sweat shop
SYSTEMS (ISERIES) CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Glendale, WI.September 12, 2013
Pros: great office
Cons: site delivery mgr is a micro-manger with little technical knowledge
I was told that I would be paid for every hour, not the case with them the position needs two Admins and they work you till you finally just get a better job; don't stop your job search till you get something better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work
Technician/Assembler (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 19, 2013
Pros: bagels on friday
As long as you did your work you could go along way.
Learned a lot on how to get along.
Management is fair from HR to the Supervisors and Leads.
co workers are great, we all helped one another.
The Hardest part? There was none.
Most enjoyable part was Bagels on Fridays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Help Desk Level 2 (Former Employee), Normal, ILJuly 17, 2013
I was only with this employer for a short time but during my time everyone was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement/Work & Life balance
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAJune 24, 2013
Initially it is a decent place to work howver you will have those good and bad days. At times it can be a very fun work environment because of the staff members that you work with. The downside is that all management within the building needs a major overhaul, the managers have a tendency to under-manage, not be present at all and come off as caring but very stand-offish and lack of respect.This applies to HR and the Directors within the building as well, you will advance if you play ball not be very opinionated, but the minute that you call anyone on their flaws they will find a way to get you out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAJune 11, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: laid off
great place to work and great people like a family... great atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 31, 2013
Pros: open door policy
Cons: turn over rate
Became proficient in Active Directory
Fixed Schedule
Team Players
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RESPONSE TO JOB PLACEMENT WAS GREAT
TIER 1 LEVEL VOICE SUPPORT (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 26, 2013
Pros: unlimited over time
Cons: temp to perm
TROUBLE SHOOTING VOICE ISSUES, HELPING BRANCHES WITH ANY SYSTEM ISSUES
LEARNED A LOT AS FAR AS IT, OR THE TECH SUPPORT TEAM. NOW I KNOW HOW TO FIX MY OWN SYSTEM ISSUES.
MANAGEMENT WAS ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY AS WELL AS CO OWRKERS
THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS ADVANCING. THERE WERE NOT MANY OPPORTUNITIES TO GROW WITHIN THE COMPANY
THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART WAS THE COMPANY PICNICS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Technical Service Specialist I (Former Employee), Chandler, AZMay 14, 2013
Pros: coworkers were great
Cons: no contact with management, short breaks, sitting for long hours
Inbound call center where we were 1st Level Techincal Support for internal clients.
Management never inter acted with us, butcoworkers were great in giving assistance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work.
Help Desk Technician Tier I (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLMay 6, 2013
Pros: the people you work with and the benefits.
Cons: n/a
I loved working for Technisource (now Randstad Technologies). They are a productive, supportive and well rounded group of individuals to work with.

About Technisource

Personnel, engineering, and consulting firm Technisource provides a broad range of information technology (IT) staffers and services – Read more

Technisource Salaries

Help Desk Analyst
$31,000 per year
$14.50 per hour
Service Delivery Manager
$90,000 per year
System Analyst
$55,000 per year
Customer Service Representative
$37,000 per year