Technisource Employee Reviews

Showing all 102 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Consultant / Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Normal, ILSeptember 24, 2014
did not feel part of a organization
treated differently at Contractor work site
not a lot of challenging work to do
Pros
good people
Cons
did not feel a part of a work group
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting
IT & Engineering Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJSeptember 4, 2014
Purchased by Randstad, competitive environment. Learned to manage job board postings, further implementation of social media, poor team environment, restructuring led to down sizing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt used
Help Desk Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 21, 2014
They hired me for a position that was supposed to be permanent after 3 months but they layed me off and I never heard from them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Worker
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 18, 2014
If you like contract work then this is for you. Some training involved in customer services.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company if you are looking for a Contract
Help Desk Analyst for HCSC (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILJune 2, 2014
I was a contractor for six months for Technisource. There were minimal benefits but provided a great work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace could improve
Senior Technical Recruiter/Onsite Recruiter (Former Employee) –  AtlantaMay 21, 2014
My experiecne at technisorce was not great the company does not value there employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Electronics Systems Consultant (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCMay 8, 2014
Worked for this company for 4 years as a consultant. The people were helpful and friendly.
Pros
great environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Way to Get A job
Infrastructure Network Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAFebruary 23, 2014
Fast and diligent in placing candidate. However the hiring process involves a panoply of paper works to sign as if you're signing a mortgage contract
Pros
your pay is on time
Cons
too many paper works to fill up
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized
CAD Telecommunications Designer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 18, 2014
It was a contract-to hire position so I do not know much about the specific company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Recruiter
IT Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Universal City, CAJanuary 2, 2014
In Los Angeles, I researched and located highly qualified candidates and performed phone and face-to-face interviews. Worked hand in hand with project managers, engineers, database analysts, web developers, and so forth, for high end clients such as Warner Brothers and Technicolor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Lead/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Largo, MDDecember 27, 2013
This job was unorganized and didn't learn that much. It is not to much to say because things were bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technisource has provided the support I needed as a consultant
Sr. Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 3, 2013
Technisource has provided the support I needed as a consultant
Pros
control of time, better pay as a consultaqnt
Cons
benefits costs are higher that
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive strict work oriented place
CONSULTANT ITIL Incident Management (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GANovember 20, 2013
I like the job as it was all business and a very nice place to work
Pros
great staff
Cons
sometiimes no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peole Mill
Cabling Subject Matter Expert (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, ILOctober 13, 2013
Recruiters and management make promises left and right about raises, job placement etc and are never followed through with. Of the 100 plus people I interacted with through this job, I had not spoken to a single person that was not on their first placement. They do not seem to be interested in keeping quality people around.
Pros
its a job.
Cons
just about everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service enrollments for the medicare part D
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PAOctober 1, 2013
we intake calls from clients that want to renew their medicare part d or apply for it, if they was 65 and older.
Pros
talking to the people and helping them
Cons
breaks was short
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in an environment of support and respect.
Technical Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Des Moines, IASeptember 27, 2013
In bound call center supporting the technical needs of Wells Fargo employees as they transitioned from Windows XP to Windows 7.
Pros
comfortable environment and helped people be productive
Cons
odd hours. temp position so no job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short but good opportunity
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  gulf coast floridaSeptember 23, 2013
there were a lot of good people to work with. there was a lot ovideos and documentation provided. made on the job learning and working a lot easier.
Pros
travel expenses compensated
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sweat shop
SYSTEMS (ISERIES) CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Glendale, WI.September 12, 2013
I was told that I would be paid for every hour, not the case with them the position needs two Admins and they work you till you finally just get a better job; don't stop your job search till you get something better.
Pros
great office
Cons
site delivery mgr is a micro-manger with little technical knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work
Technician/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 19, 2013
As long as you did your work you could go along way.
Learned a lot on how to get along.
Management is fair from HR to the Supervisors and Leads.
co workers are great, we all helped one another.
The Hardest part? There was none.
Most enjoyable part was Bagels on Fridays.
Pros
bagels on friday
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Help Desk Level 2 (Former Employee) –  Normal, ILJuly 17, 2013
I was only with this employer for a short time but during my time everyone was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 102 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture