Teck Mining Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teck Alaska
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  Red Dog Mine, AKAugust 20, 2016
Teck Alaska is one of the worst employers to work for in the world. They don't treat employees right and employees are too scared to say anything because they're afraid to lose their high paying job.
Pros
Free room and board while onsite
Cons
Senior Management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmoshpere with saftey as priority
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Red Dog Port SiteApril 20, 2016
Safety was always placed above production, and still is. Business is a constant labor there, along with motivated co workers the hardest part of the Job was leaving on a rotational schedule back home.
Pros
Free room and board
Cons
were not always allowed to work overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good air quality, clean mine
Underground Miner (Current Employee) –  Metaline Falls, WAAugust 31, 2015
Mine provided safe work environment, ability to learn in a controlled environment. Good life work balance. Close knit crew. Co-workers willing to teach and assist in new task.
Pros
benefits
Cons
travel distance
Was this review helpful?Yes34No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first project above the Arctic Circle
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Red Dog Mine, AKJuly 3, 2015
I liked the challenging atmosphere of a project in a remote area with only 4 month access for large material supply.
The management and operations group of Teck was an example of an effective team. They had a goal to support the project team to the best of their abilities and as a result we were able to finish the project on time and 15% under budget.
Pros
great team
Cons
lots of travel time to/from site
Was this review helpful?Yes29No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Millwright (Former Employee) –  red dog alaskaMay 24, 2015
a great place to work with a lot of hrs a week its in a remote location you fly in fly out work a 2 week on 1 week off or 4 weeks on 2 weeks off rotation.
Pros
free breakfast lunch and dinner
Cons
very remote
Was this review helpful?Yes47No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Safety & Training Officer (Current Employee) –  AlaskaApril 26, 2014
Teck is a great company to work for, with great benefits and positive work atmosphere. my only complaint is the schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes50No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big mining company
Production/Process Engineer, Silver Refinery (Former Employee) –  Trail, BCJanuary 1, 2014
Lead and manage small-scale process improvement/development projects from inception to implementation.
Was this review helpful?Yes31No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We get hands on training all the time.
Mill Operator II (Current Employee) –  Red Dog Mine, AKApril 3, 2012
I think i have improve alot since working for Teck in Red Dog Mine. We get alot of training time for our jobs and its really good that we do cause in improves our skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes47No9Report

See more Teck Mining reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

Teck Mining Reviews by Location