Tegrant Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work no longer called tegrant
Packer (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, TNJanuary 6, 2015
was a good place to work but was bought out by sonoco it still was a good place but it changed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Putnam, CTJanuary 27, 2014
it was a good company to work for i got along with all my co work workers management was alright
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
inspector/packer (Former Employee) –  SpartanburgOctober 14, 2013
I learned to inspect and pack in a orderly fashion. Enjoyed working with the workers
Pros
great work enviroment
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe enviornment
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  DeKalb, ILOctober 1, 2013
a lot of team work
big focus on safety
flexible with hours
good and friendly place to work
Pros
people
Cons
most staff is tempory help. not much chance of hiring on.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful work environmnet
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Pardeeville, WISeptember 20, 2013
I enjoyed working at Tegrant but the environment was extremely stressful do to (primarily) poor management. I have been in management most of my adult life but have never witnessed the type of management that abounds at Tegrant.
My direct supervisor was a good manager, however those around him were lacking in fundamental management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very profesional work place but i felt there was some wasted time there
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Montgomeryville, PAJanuary 8, 2013
I learned how to be a leader because I hade up to ten people working under me. I enjoyed the fact that I was commented for good work but I didn't like how they just threw me into the gauntlet I had no prior training and they gave me an overnight shift to start that I was responsible for with out extensive training on the machines
Pros
they gave me enough hours
Cons
the management team could have been more professional
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad shop
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Owosso, MIJanuary 6, 2013
They are a horrible shop to work in. I would not recomend anyone to work for them
Cons
they whole plant is a con
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A strong work place.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Beecher, ILOctober 6, 2012
Productive work force, very customer orient. Fast pace environment when employees needs advice, instructions, or a push to complete their job. To motivate to create a strong safety attitude. Management work close to you to keep you in step and with employees needs. When employees don't have enough tools to complete their jobs. The end of the day.
Pros
safety luncheon monthly
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a lot of hours and a lot of hard work. No one would give you a hand and management was never willing to lend a hand.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHJune 4, 2012
Poor management relationships and never getting help when it was need was the worst part of the job. I would call and email but never get help. I was told i was doing good and then let go for not doing good. Never had clear directives or metrix to hit.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture