Teichert Construction Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Construction Foreman (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 19, 2015
productive Great place to work had allot of fun there put my girls trough school workers were great learned allot about leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teichert
Assistant (Former Employee) –  StocktonMay 6, 2015
High demanding, high stress, long days and long hours. Not female or family friendly and large male dominating positions
Pros
salary and benefits
Cons
fairness, flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teichert is a great place to work as when I was employed by them I really enjoyed my job.
Head of Small Tools (Former Employee) –  Rocklin, CAApril 7, 2015
I enjoyed all my the people in management, also my fellow workers as everyday I really enjoyed coming to work.I found that most of their employies to be very helpful and also very nice. As a typical day there was very easy going and my most enjoyable part of my job was working with Boss as we both got along great together.
Pros
Just a great place to work
Cons
I have nothing to say bad about this Company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Civil Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAFebruary 16, 2015
As an intern, there were tasked found every day to keep me busy and learn the how the company runs in the office and out on the field.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 13, 2015
Good company to work for good benefits good people typical day was a 10hr.day I learned a lot running equipment management was very helpful
Pros
good wages & benifits
Cons
winter time layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good pay and lodging
MECHANICAL SUPERINTENDENT (Former Employee) –  Santa Paula, CASeptember 30, 2014
Had I have known about the first two fatalities kept from me during the contract negotiations I would have declined the position and when they killed the third on a time and material project I ask for a one way ticket home!
Pros
apartment walking distance to beach in oxnard, c.a.
Cons
lots of extra work for me because they used laborers instead of pipe fitters
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
Office Administrator/Cost Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 3, 2013
Job Costing, payroll, contract management.
Great team to work with. Gave you goals and verified your results. Let you work on your own within their guidelines.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work, bad people
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 1, 2013
the work was hard but i didn't mind it ... the people there were the worst part. no one listened, there was no respect, they treated everyone with low respect and made it seem like everyone was exspendable..
Pros
good money
Cons
horrible work atmostphere, rude
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Construction Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAAugust 15, 2013
Excellent company to work for. Good management, co-workers, and support staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would go home feeling unsatified with the days accomplishments
Cement Mason (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 6, 2013
A day at Tiechert was, for the most part rough, we didn't have proper management in place so I learned to over come that and learn on my own.
My co-workers were understanding with the lack of management and together we would finish the task at hand.
Hardest part of the job would of been the misdirection we would receive from management. and the most enjoyable would have to of been the compensation.
Pros
company truck, no wear on my vehicle
Cons
short breaks or no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity, asphalt , paving, construction, no ping pong !
Lead Man, Asphalt Paving (Former Employee) –  Davis, CaliforniaJune 30, 2013
worked in asphalt , many hours a day with a great crew, every day was a learning experience weather it was on the job, or in the office. heat extremely hot not to mention the weather outside. most enjoyable, finishing the projects that were record breakers . tonnage jobs
Pros
retired with 31 years in construction
Cons
not many breaks, work through lunches, ate on the go !
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
operator/ foreman (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 25, 2013
I am third generation at teichert went from labor to foreman
i learned how to run all equipment, left to start own company.
Pros
union benefits
Cons
low work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work very profesional and productive
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 31, 2012
I leaned how to cut grade & fine tune my opaerating abilities onvarious types of equipment.
Pros
good people & excellent pay
Cons
i didnt like the wintr time layoff
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Field Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woodland, CAAugust 31, 2012
It was a great compay to work for. Healthcare benefits 401 k paid time off and knowledgeable co workers
Pros
great management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I injoyed working for this company
Head of small tools (Former Employee) –  Rocklin Cal.July 17, 2012
This Company is a very good place to work i wish i still worked for them today
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and beneficial working environment
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJuly 5, 2012
As an office assistant, I would come in to work and answer phones and greet people at the front door. I helped project managers and estimators with paperwork and entering data into computers and also estimating amounts of products needed to perform construction tasks. I also prepared invoices to be paid and opened mail to be distributed to the proper person. Very little supervision was needed. Had meetings with my manager once a week to discuss what I was working on and what needed to be changed or done differently to benefit the growth of the company. The hardest part of the job was working 9 hours a day while I am still in college. I really enjoyed socializing and helping all my coworkers. I have learned a lot from this job.
Pros
i had the same schedule every week.
Cons
it was a long commute from my house.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great history over one hundred years. Awesome training programs.
Lead Man, laborer (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 14, 2012
A typical day starts at the warehouse loading trucks with tools and misc. supplies including water,ice,safety equip. Great setup for their employees. Most of my construction knowledge came from Teichert. Management was the best i personally ever worked with, office and job sites. Most co-workers were great with a few exceptions. Hardest part would be the summer heat, paving freeways, and concrete. We had a great safety record while was active with Tiechert. The most fun and enjoyment was seeing accomplishment on the job sites, and picnics, softball, holiday parties my wife and kids loved going. A private owned company that cares about family and your future.
Pros
safety training, supplies, equipment, and great people.
Cons
physicly demanding to body, summer heat.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Skilled Laborer / Cement division (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CAMay 1, 2012
A great experience and opportunity to meet other hard working family men that know what needs to be done in almost any given situation. The crews work well together and the Supervisors are pretty understanding, for the most part.I learned that hard work was rewarding in itself, but 24$ an hr. helps.
Pros
christmas party
Cons
60 hr. weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
cement mason (Former Employee) –  Woodland, CAApril 26, 2012
ive worked for teichert construction years ago and would like to return if possible this year.
Pros
great company
Cons
they layoff for winter
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture