TEK Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Adt security alarm technician (Former Employee), Springfield, VAAugust 2, 2015
Great team! Enjoy working for a company that communicates when changes do occur.
Great management. I would recommend this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership
Project Resource Management (Contract Job) (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAJuly 30, 2015
Really enjoyed working for TekSystems in the first 6 months then people switched jobs and the company started going down hill - very little leadership in the Roanoke office now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plesent inviroment
Technician (Current Employee), Garyville, LAJuly 16, 2015
Pros: stability on the job.
Cons: none for me .
A typical day is on the job training and learning something new that I can pass on to someone else. Helping my coworkers in the need ,good feed back on any problems that some one my have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Consultant Reps
Project Manager, Business Analyst (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 8, 2015
My experience at TEK has been excellent. I have been represented fairly and have been offered fair and appropriate compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, staff was friendly and helpful, got to work with new technology
Network Engineer (Former Employee), Tampa FloridaJune 17, 2015
Pros: The technology, and my coworkers
Cons: Trying to close out tickets
Average work day usually consisted of contacting clients that had purchased a VPN appliance, and assisting with the setup remotely. The orders were distributed through a ticket system that routed about 5-6 tickets a day through to each engineer. Management fostered a pretty open environment which allowed you to get any issues resolved quickly. At the time the technology was fairly new so I really enjoyed working with it, as well as my coworkers. The worst part of the job in my opinion was having to track down some of the customers. In order to close the ticket we needed them to sign off on it. This sometimes proved difficult since some of the customer would never reply to email or message we left for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Telecommunications Specialist II (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CaMay 12, 2015
I enjoyed the experience of working for this company. I learned many skills that improved my telecommunication installation knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team fond memories
VRU Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 31, 2015
LaSalle bank is no longer around as they were acquired by Bank of America. However, the culture was one that promoted advancement and had great team work in nearly every department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place family like
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), WIMarch 17, 2015
Pros: easy work
Cons: none
Green_Tek was a family business they treated you like family great place to come to everyday. Knowing you will be treat with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back , somewhat friendly environment
Collections Specialist- Duties (Former Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: contest and commissions
Cons: not a adult atmoshere
Not many opportunities for advancement, but is a good place of employment for student or someone just looking for part time employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent temp to perm programs
Technician (Former Employee), Gardner, KSFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: they provide temp to perm jobs
Cons: lower pay vs other companies doing same.
Overall they were a good company to work for. They made sure you fit your job as they are a contractor. no advancement available until you go perm with the company you are placed with - they have good people to manage you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent staffing firm
NOC Technician(contractor) (Current Employee), Saint LouisJanuary 9, 2015
Management needs to have better customer service; hardly interact with contact/handler
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TekSystems is good
Technical Services Representative (Former Employee), cincinnatiNovember 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches, random gifts, great attitude
They landed me a sweet job, kept in contact during the whole contract .They live up to your standards .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technical professionals to support a variety of corporations.
computer op (Former Employee), illinoisSeptember 19, 2014
Read job set-up instructions to determine equipment to be used, order of use, material such as disks and paper to be loaded, and control settings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great consultant agency
Sr. Infrastructure Program Manager (Former Employee), Gaithersburg, MDAugust 30, 2014
Enjoyed learning how to become a consultant. The methodology is hard work pays off. Tek is consistent and will work to find opportunities to ensure consistent employment. The firm is committed to retention and makes every effort to establish a solid working relationship
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Test Lead (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 27, 2014
Pros: testing to make sure code had as few errors as possible, if any went in they were known by the customer and that the customer understood why, they would be there whether they could be fixed later or weren't feasible.
Cons: waiting on developers and databases to be updated in order to test.
Completed projects related to main website that were updates and new products. Had project team test lead positions and was main tester to help customers test the new and updated applications. Had some of the best co-workers that helped when needed and answered questions. The hardest part of the job was maintaining schedules and waiting on developers at times to finish coding so that the testing could begin. The best part of the job was completing projects and hearing that the customers were happy with the outcome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful workplace
Maintenance worker (Former Employee), Kernersville, NCJuly 25, 2014
enjoyed working in the environment with such wonderful people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Systems/Technical Analyst (Current Employee), Bloomington, ILJuly 7, 2014
received work through web services and correct issues
learn the inter working of cisco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Database Developer/BI Developer and DBA (Former Employee), Rockville, MDJune 26, 2014
nice place to work and recommend it and i was responsible for the Operations and Maintenance (O&M) of the Database infrastructure which includes the daily backups, optimization, performance tuning, patching, securing, monitoring, capacity planning, DB creation and User Access Request (UAR) implementation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contracting company
IT Support Desk Corporate Systems Specialist (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJune 21, 2014
Pros: help with finding employment
Cons: contracting jobs can be temporary
contracting company. Great for contracting into a company and possibly getting hired on full time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TEK Review
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJune 2, 2014
Pros: pay rate
Cons: short term contracts
Great consultanting company, but jobs are short-term but pay compensates for that usually.
Claim this company page
Headquarters
San Antonio Texas, United States
Revenue
$75 Million
Employees
51 to 200
Industry
Links
TEK website