Tekmark Global Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Networking Opportunity
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Basking Ridge, NJMarch 28, 2017
Did a good job of finding me a position when I was in need. They continually look for opportunities for me. I wish companies could hire contractors for longer than 30 months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Security Engineer (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJFebruary 24, 2017
Love the environment, but the pay is below average. Granted it was an entry level job for me and I gained pay fairly quickly in my first couple years. But still getting less than the industry average.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a company which places you with jobs that fit your experience
Contractor / QA (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJFebruary 17, 2017
They did what was expected of them and nothing more. Placed you at your job and then you did not hear from them again. Overall very average place to work and learn from.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company providing Contractual employment
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  St. Petersburg, FLDecember 30, 2016
Company co-payed health plan, 401K. Rare for a contract company.
Easy payroll entry system, online. Email verification of hours prior to issuance of payroll. Rapid response to all questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back atmosphere
Network Engineer III (Current Employee) –  St Petersburg Beach, FLNovember 4, 2016
the company was pretty good about working with my needs as a contractor.they don't have a lot of pressure and they made me feel comfortable about getting on at the company.
Pros
relaxed work enviorment
Cons
not enough structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company in name
Testing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILOctober 13, 2016
This is a great place to work as an intern. There is a lot of knowledge gained and colleagues are great. If you come in as Full time, there is no difference between you and an intern which is strange.

Also, the compensation is way below the average for the line and quality of work being done here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One gig contract environment
Sr. Project Manager (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 7, 2016
Good corporate support
Very little assistance transitioning to next contract
Timely and predictable payroll
Easy to submit time reporting
No access to payroll data once contract term complete
No assessment provided after contract complete
Pros
Easy to communicate and good support
Cons
No transition support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting opportunities
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 30, 2016
Easy to submit hours via online system
Supportive staff
Always available for coaching
Headquartered in New Jersey
Local contacts
Access to payroll online
No development for next opportunities when contract ends
Pros
Good corporate team
Cons
Only consulting opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run of the mill recruiting company
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJAugust 24, 2016
They should invest more time in their employees and Vima is just a bad/irresponsible manager. They should have more realistic metrics and hold everyone accountable to them. They have unrealistic expectations for new recruits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment
Sr Security Consultant (Current Employee) –  Township of Howell, NJAugust 5, 2016
Due to the differing nature of clients, there are different challenges with each, relaxed work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Tekmark Global Solutions?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Technical Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, PAMarch 9, 2016
Tekmark has been great to work for. I truly enjoy working for them and hope that my employment continues, either through them, or as a hire at the company they placed me at. Tekmark is always quick to help answer questions, are polite, I feel like more than just a number to them - like they have a stake in how well I do, and how happy I am. I'd happy work for them at any time in the future.
Pros
Great communication, good management
Cons
No paid holidays, PTO, vacation, sick days, and so on.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Contracting House
Network and System Admin Contractor for ALU/Sprint (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJanuary 4, 2016
Everything you would want in a contracting house. The HR department is extremely fast and quick to any needs. Managers are attentive to all employee needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Job Placement
Mobile Engineer - Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 12, 2015
Quick Job placement. However, Once contract expires there is little chance for them to have an open spot for you. Advancement and career direction isn't there strong suit, but they will try to try to pitch random job opportunities with little knowledge of the position.
They will send management little goodies to give to employees and take you out for lunch once a year. This is a moral booster when you're working hard.
They also provide Expensive Health and Dental benefits to contractors. These benefits aren't ideal for Contract work.
Pros
Quick Placement, Lunch
Cons
No Career Advancement, Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor for National Companies
Network Engineering (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJJune 26, 2015
I for the most part worked with major corporations to help them achieve temporary solution to long term problems. No medical benefits at that time.
Pros
Travel all across the nation
Cons
Pay first them reimburse, causing a financial burden.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffessional work atmosphere
RF Engineer (Former Employee) –  washington DCJune 17, 2015
I have enjoyed working for this company and appreciate having had this wonderful opportunity to work with you all.
During my8 months working all have provided me support and through their encouragement and guidance I have been able to excel at the projects offered to me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Outage Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAApril 30, 2015
They will adjust your work schedule to suit your needs.
Opportunity to advance when hired. Positions are temp to hire.
Great reviews.
Pros
Temp to hire positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 1, 2015
Very supportive management team. I had a full-time position and accepted contract-to-hire offer from Tekmark. In two days as I quit my job, the position, that I had interview for, has been canceled leaving me in a cold (not eligible even for unemployment as I quit and wasn't fired). Tekmark team landed me on another position (happen to be better than the original one) with a start date only a week behind the original expected start date. They supported my through conversion to a full time employee.
Pros
Support team
Cons
benefits - it's contracting company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Edison, NJFebruary 19, 2015
family owned; favor those individuals; won't provide any positive reinforcement; mainly tell you what you should be doing better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Consulting Organization
Project Manager - Consultant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 31, 2015
Great organization, would just like to work in other areas that can use my experience, education and ability to be flexible as a full time employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Consulting Company
Pre-Screening Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edison NJJanuary 22, 2015
I processed background check and also the drug screen for our clients. I was in the HR department and have learn a lot from this company. I was located in their corporate office. Company was medium size and co workers were very helpful. They had great benefits and 401K.
Pros
Very well compensated & benefits
Cons
laid off company has up and downs
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tekmark Global Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

91%
12 ratings
Add your rating

Tekmark Global Solutions Reviews by Location