Find companies:
TekPartners
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

TekPartners Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Receptionist
Temp receptionist at Citrix (Former Employee), Bedford, MAApril 17, 2014
TekPartners has introduced me to a company named Citrix, where I do temp work when I am needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My dream job through TekPartners
Inside Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Coral SpringsSeptember 1, 2012
Pros: opportunity to work in important growing companies.
Cons: federal holidays are not paid.
My experience with TekPartners has been excellent. I am currently working in a very important company, doing what i love and growing with the company.

Tekpartners found the right position for me, and my boss always mentions how good they are at finding the right person for the job.

They will help you prepping for the interview, and still afterwards – more... keep in touch with you to assure you enjoy your job, and motivate you.

I highly recommend TekPartners if you are looking for growth and a great company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Change Management Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 30, 2012
Pros: responsive, caring, professional
Cons: na
I'm fairly new to the company but my experience working with TekPartners has been great. I relocated from a different state to work a contract position and the team was very helpful in assisting with relocation info. Also, they provided timely info prior to starting first day and are always available to answer questions and assist as needed. Thank you – more... TekPartners for making my transition easy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Recruiter (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 29, 2012
I have worked for TekPartners for 4 years and I am very happy with the culture and the environment. Our office is like a family and we work hard but also play hard. The company maintains a great culture and rewards excellence in performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Contractor (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 29, 2012
Pros: good companies for placement
TekPartners is indeed one of the best staffing agencies in South Florida. I have dealt with a few Staffing agencies and I must say they are the best bar none. My recruiter in particular was very diligent and was insistent on matching me with positions that would afford me sustanined growth and development. Even at times when I got discouraged with placement – more... she didnt and assured me that the right position would come along and it did! They also ensure that they do the approporiate follow-ups with you while you are in the position. I have truly had a great experience with TekPartners and I keep referring great people to them because of my experience. Staffing agencies can have many issues but I can totally see why a search of "best comapnies to work for in South Florida" yields the name "TekPartners" in the list. Keep it up guys a good brand is priceless. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for contract personnel
Change Management Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FlAugust 28, 2012
Pros: professional folks looking out for their contractors. weekly paydays, affordable benefits
Cons: non paid federal holidays
This is a good staffing firm to deal with. The personnel are knowledgeable, friendly and willing to help. The benefits are explained up front, the pay rate is favorable to the contracting employee, the HR requirements are handled in a very professional manner. I would certainly recommend this company to any of my peers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!!!!!
Training Coordinator, L&PS (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 27, 2012
Working with logistics to deliver courses, trainings and orientations, ensuring all our employees have access to our available trainings. This is a company that has a great work/life balance. Good communication with my recruiter, HR personnel and others. Company that is always available to help, and answer any questions as soon as possible. Great pay – more... & benefits, always making sure that their employees are aware of their benefits and that they have signed in. Enjoy what I do, and love every day and challenges of my job, Great Team!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environment
QA Analyst (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 27, 2012
I have worked with TekPartners for 3 years now and have found them to be very professional and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Recruiter (Current Employee), FloridaAugust 27, 2012
Pros: support, upper management support
As a fairly new employee with Tek Partners I have found the company to be very supportive. There is always someone available to help whether it is my manager or one of the friendly and people in corporate that go above and beyond. Upper management supplies all the tools critical to our success in the branch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TekPartners will go the extra mile.
Tech Analyst (Current Employee), FloridaAugust 27, 2012
Pros: communication, employees, opportunities
Cons: none that i can think of
My experience with TekPartners has been excellent from start to finish. From finding a position, prepping you for the interview, and still afterwards with keeping in touch after they found you the position you wanted. Communication is great and the people are very personable. I highly recommend TekPartners if you are looking for a new career in the – more... IT industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simply one of the best companies in South Florida to be part of ..
Web Developer and front-end QA Analyst (Current Employee), Ft Lauderdale, FLAugust 27, 2012
Pros: great communication, good compensation, flexibility and independence, group outings and team building activities.
Cons: none identified yet -
I've been part of Tekpartners for over a year an a half now, as a Web Developer and front-end QA Analyst for Globalization - for one of their largest clients.

My tenure with the project have been exceptional, the professionalism, respect and care of the recruiters is world class, the communication is open, constructive and proactive. In my personal – more... case, there hasn't been a month when I do not receive a short email note from my recruiter, asking me how things are going.

To me, that makes the difference, the level of care and respect they show, yet the great amount of independence and flexibility one possess as a contractor is unmatched; Above all - you are not just a number and a folder, you are treated as a professional with very competitive compensation ad a very good working environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TekPartners is a GREAT Company to work for!!
Senior Marketing Specialist (Current Employee), South FloridaAugust 20, 2012
Pros: teambuilding events, great executive team, team players, positive and fun company culture, constantly growing
Cons: no cons...
I have been working at TekPartners for about 2 years and there truly is no other company like it. The executive team implements an open door policy and the owners of the company are here working with us as a team every day. We are rewarded for the hard work that is put in and various contests and incentive programs are given as bonuses to strive for. – more... We have teambuilding events throughout the year that are always a lot of fun like bowling day and college colors day. We always work as a team and continue to live our Core Values:

Be the Best
Understand the Urgency
Never Give Up
Have the Courage to Excel
Make a Contribution

Don't just take my word for it that TekPartners is the best - TekPartners has been ranked as one of the BEST Companies to work for in Florida and in the Nation by numerous publications including Staffing Industry Review, South Florida Business Journal, Florida Trend Magazine, and others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TekPartners treats candidates like people, not transactions
Founding Partner (Current Employee), Coral SpringsAugust 20, 2012
TekPartners is sensative that candidates are in the job market and the highs and lows that come with looking for a new job. They do not treat you like a number or a transaction. TekPartners always aspires to treat candidates with honesty and integrity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed Company
Former Employee (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 3, 2012
Pros: a good pay rate.
Cons: very poor communications with employees.
Poorly managed company in South Fla.
They throw you out there and you never hear from them again unless there's a problem.

It's hard to get them to return your calls or answer the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Software Engineer, Contract (Current Employee), Coral Springs, FloridaApril 5, 2012
Pros: complete independence in your work.
Cons: no cons.
The relationship with the client is the main determinant of your success.

I come to the clients site, talk to the manager and meet the team, analyze, document, describe and present ideas, model and prototype, get client's approval.

Then program, test, implement, train users.
Agile development rules.

dwilliams – May 26, 2012

You mention "Program" What exactly are you programming?. What version of the AR System are they using? Are they using out of the box ITSM that is customized? If so, how much customization have they done to the modules? Have you extended any of the CMDB classes?