Find companies:
Telamon Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Telamon Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challanging and productive place to work
Center Director (Current Employee), Glennville, GAMarch 1, 2014
Pros: the meals that are served are free lunches, breakfast, lunch and an afternoon snack
Cons: the healthcare is okay but for family coverage, too expensive
This is a good company to work with, it helps families/children to advance. The families/children that are served are migrant families.
The co-workers are great
The hardest part of the job is having enough time to do all that needs to be done in a run-of a day, time management.
The most enjoyable part of the day is seeing the faces of those little ones – more... light especially when they are learning through play. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
teacher assistance (Former Employee), Knightdale, NCFebruary 26, 2014
Cons: unprofessional
I was offered a job with the company & they gave the job away because it took DCD so long to send my letter stating I was qualified to work with kids. So when I called & told them I received the letter they tell me they was waiting on someone else for the position after they had offered it to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co workers!
Teacher (Former Employee), GeorgetownJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: liked coworkers
Cons: almost everything
Head Start run by Telemon is no more than a place for parents to drop their kids while they work. The children receive meals and snacks served by "teachers". There is very little if any education instilled by the "teachers" or learning by the students. Too many behavior problems with students - some violent behaviors. "Teachers" are not certified to – more... teach nor are they supported by the administration. Paperwork is overwhelming and "teachers" must take it home to complete. "Teachers" are not compensated for all the work performed. Curriculum does not exist but Admin has convinced State and Federal reviewers that it is being used. Reverse discrimination runs throughout the system. Coworkers were the best part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional
Pre-School Teacher (Current Employee), Georgetown, DEDecember 19, 2013
Pros: the children and families and working with them
Cons: not having the support system
Teaching and interacting with the children is a great experience. The mangement could be inproved. Co-workers are great people to work with. The hardess is not having support from supervisor. the most rewarding part is teaching the children through play
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most deceptive place in Danville
Program Office Assistant (Former Employee), Danville, VADecember 8, 2013
I am a former employer of Telamon. All management discriminate tremendously and they are NOT an equal opportunity employer. I was denied the opportunity to do a pre employment physical and drug screen then fired when I filled monthly prescriptions using the company benefits. I would not recommend Telamon as an employer. Government people thru and thru. – more... Out for themselves. Rude. Sneaky and Liars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry-level employment
Workplace Readiness Specialist (Current Employee), Salisbury, MDSeptember 8, 2013
Company values continuing education but lacks organization. At times it may be difficult to see room for advancement but there are possibilities available depending upon the location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As many other companies have its goods and areas of improvement
Field Service Representative (Current Employee), Sparta, MIJune 13, 2013
Company has really strong values, and the purpose of the company is great and noble
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center - Great Place to work
Iomega Order Manager (Former Employee), Carmel, INMay 9, 2013
Pros: employee stock option
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strong family oriented value driven company
Supply Chain Program Manager (Former Employee), Carmel, INMay 6, 2013
Pros: family oriented, spirited, flexible work hours
Cons: small company
flexible, innovative and committed to partnership in its business dealings, Telamon is the perfect environment for an individual seeking a stable second income while pursuing and/or prioritizing personal objectives along with the business work week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad upper management. Arrogant , inconsiderate, many are incompetent. Many are self-serving and their main mission is to protect their jobs.
Workforce Develpment Specialist (Former Employee), North CarolinaApril 15, 2013
This non-profit organization,once a good one, no longer practices its mission statement. Upper (corporate & North Carolina state-level) management's primary concern has become to preserve their jobs. Corporate & NC state-level management is in a confused state of disarray. Many of the "old guard" have left and incompetent, self-serving managers have – more... taken their place. The word in related professional circles is that Telamon has performed so poorly that their funding is in jeopardy - and without funding, they cannot exist. In fact, Telamon has, in the past 12 to 18 months, lost several grants because of poor performance. Upper management will fire you without notice and without justifiable reason. I know of several long-term employees to whom this has happened.You should be extremely wary about going to work for Telamon. Telamon is no longer a good place to work. To give my statements credibility, let me say that I worked for Telamon for many years and have witnessed the negative changes I've mentioned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Mortgage Foreclosure Prevention Counselor (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 29, 2013
Steady work assisting homeowners to save their homes. Assist homeowners with budget counseling as well as credit issues they may have. Give ideas and suggestions on how to improve credit scores. Management is ok. Co-workers and I work diligently assisting each client to the best of our ability to help them save their home. Co-workers and I work very – more... well together in a stressful environment. Hardest part of my job is delivering "not so good" information and dealing with the servicers through an electronic portal when sometimes it would be much easier to speak over the phone, but that is not always an option. I feel like a lot of time is wasted going back and forth over email. Most enjoyable part of my job is when I see the expression or hear the expression from a client when they have been approved for some type of mortgage assistance. I find that to be quite rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very deceiving work place
Teacher (Former Employee), Georgetown, DeFebruary 26, 2013
Extremely deceptive from the interview forward. . .disorganized management and no team work present at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday brought new challanges and situations.
YouthBuild Project Director/ Case manager (Former Employee), Kingstree, SCJanuary 10, 2013
I enjoyed helping people acheive their education goals and change their economic status.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday brought new challanges and situations.
YouthBuild Project Director/ Case manager (Former Employee), Kingstree, SCJanuary 10, 2013
I enjoyed helping people acheive their education goals and change their economic status.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drafting and Design Center
Project Manager, Windstream Account (Current Employee), Carmel, INNovember 20, 2012
A fast paced production floor serving the needs of the FTTP Project
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work!
Center Aide (Current Employee), Glennville, GAAugust 2, 2012
Pros: pre-service and training is excellent
great place to work when desiring more experience in the work field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best non-profit to work
Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 24, 2012
Pros: a dream employer! benefits, hours, management, growth, culture, leadership....all wonderful! i completely see a future with this organization.
Cons: haven't found one yet but as soon i see it. i quit. period
love working for this company!

passionate dedicated and hardworking individuals committed to providing quality to improve the life of low-income families, farmworkers, and other groups with special needs.

The best part of the organization is the mission and core values and also the primary reason I joined them five years ago.

The most enjoyable part – more... of my job is the relationships I am able to develop with the participants, businesses, partners, and the community in general.

The State Director is the best asset Telamon Virgina has; she supports her staff no matter what and promotes a wonderful work environment based on respect and accountability. No question has ever been unanswered or problem unresolved.

I would say that if your not passionate about making a difference in people's lives, this organization might not be a good fit for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an exciting place to work
Teacher - Kiddie Kastle III (Former Employee), Norman Park, GAMay 1, 2012
Pros: watching the children grow and learn, love they give back in return
Cons: lack of communication, confidentiality
Maybe those who work at the headstart in Delaware are lucky and have a memorable experience. At this headstart you always need to watch your back, who you speak to, etc. The managementment needs re-organization, but the little children are just awesome. Just to see their faces light up when they learn something new is worth it. Most of the co-workers – more... are cooperative and eager to help, but its just better if you stay in your room as much as possible. There are cameras everywhere so keep that in mind. If you go,, do your work, interact with the children as much as possible you will be OK....just try not to cross anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Family Service Worker (Former Employee), Dover, DEApril 4, 2012
Head start is an excellent program, which makes working for them an excellent job. If you like to help others in many different ways, this is the place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and amazing work environment.
Family Service Worker (Current Employee), Georgetown, DENovember 30, 2011
This is a great place to work. All the staff is great with the kids and they don't just focus on helping the kids. They provide services to help the whole family! Great benefits and amazing work environment. Medical and dental insurance, life insurance short term disability, 403b Plan and more.

About Telamon Corporation

Following architectural styles of the ancient Greeks, early Roman builders adapted the use of human figures, some called Telamons, – Read more