Find companies:
Telamon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Telamon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No promotions in 12 years
Quality Auditor, Process engineer. (Former Employee), CarmelJuly 29, 2014
Pros: lots of free food, the owner is very nice
Cons: the management at director levels were cruel.
I am a former Quality in Carmel employee. In my 12 years I never once received a promotion despite acquiring a ASQ certificate. Then this position reported to the Quality director. Now it reports to the Automotive Director who was always a good person to work with. In my position I covered Telecom, help acquire the Automotive certificate, and Medical – more... certificate. It involved me to travel to
the two main manufacturing sites in NJ, and CA. Rarely was I compensated for travel at nights and expected at work the next morning at 8 AM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help Desk
Call Center/Help Desk Technician (Former Employee), Carmel, INFebruary 21, 2014
Telamon is a good help desk company.
I had an ok time while I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
telamon
Repair Technician (Former Employee), Carmel, INFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: not available
Cons: not available
Telamon - really good analysts to work with. The most difficult part of the job was stopping projects on a dime to start another one from scratch when contracts end and begin without warning or information.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supportive employers
lead preschool teacher (Former Employee), Decatur, MIFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: free food. great sick time
Cons: no advancementor pay raises
Nice place to work. supportive of homelife. great coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great up to date modern work environment & facility
withheld (Current Employee), Carmel, INJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: great outfit
Cons: older worker positions are .....
If you can get in, it is a Super place to work, with excellent benefits.
Very relaxed & comfortable working atmosphere, with a clear understanding of what the goals and expectations are going forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and joyful moments teaching the children everyday.
Teacher (Current Employee), Clinton, NCOctober 24, 2013
A typical day at work is ensuring that the children and their parents feel welcome every morning, making sure that the children participate and be active during the day. Making sure that the children are learning and their parents are updated on their behavior at the end of the day. I learned that every child is different; some children need more attention – more... than the other's. My co-workers are all different individuals and we all come from different backgrounds, but when we work together we connect in a way to make sure our work is accomplished. The hardest part of work is making sure that the children learn on time. Some of the children learn at different paces so we have to sit them to the side and work with them. The most enjoyable part in watching them grow and transition from one level to the next. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Effective workplace and great staff
Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee), Prospect Hill, NCOctober 6, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits, excellent pay, wonderful co-workers, welcoming environment
A typical day at Telamon consisted of collecting attendance sheets from each classroom and gathering the enrollment totals for daily reports. Then greet parents,visitors, and volunteers as they enter the facility. Type requested documents such as news letters that are sent home to parts or sent to the central office. Assist Family Service Specialist – more... and worker, Education/Disability Specialist, center director, and teachers as needed. The management was very concerned with whatever goals or concerns you had. My co-workers were very nice and helpful. There wasn't any hard parts of the job, but the most enjoyable part was interacting with the children and co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), Whiteville, NCMay 15, 2013
Pros: 30 min lunch
Cons: short breaks
i love going in meeting and helping people
you should respect others no matter what
you have to respect and do what your manager says
get along with everyone
cleaning up after
i just working in retail
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smiling faces and positive attitude
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDApril 23, 2013
Pros: frees breaks lunch
The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help people out and learn new things to further your career and enjoy doing so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Center Aide (Former Employee), Shelby, MIJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: working with people of my community
Cons: job wasn't secure
Very Comfortable enviroment. Good staff. Treats employees well. there was always something to do in a day, I loved working with all the migrant families. And being able to see all the familiar faces of my community. The hardest part was that most the children taken care of at the center hardly had time with their parents and look to you as a primary – more... care giver other than their p – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for Education
center aide (Former Employee), Sodus, MIDecember 26, 2012
Telamon encourages their staff to further their education. It also has implemented a lesson plan to prepare the children to eventually enter into public schools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Tier 2 Technical Support (Former Employee), Carmel, INNovember 18, 2012
I worked at Telamon call center for 4 years, nice company and great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level positions
Team Lead (Current Employee), Carmel, IndianaAugust 20, 2012
This is a good place to start off to gain experience, not necessarily where you will end your career. The company as a whole has a wide variety positions and if afforded the opportunity could have good potential yield to advancement depending on your career path.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pesticide and Workplace Safety Trainer (Current Employee), Richmond, VAAugust 20, 2012
team work, great managment, lear to work in team and help the community
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Lead Installer (Former Employee), Carmel, INAugust 7, 2012
Pros: company truck
Cons: not 4 wheel drive
8am to 4 pm
learned how to test Cisco systems
Mgnt was fine
Co workers where good
nothin
it was just good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 26, 2012
i love working here, the staff was awesome and i like heping customers fix their phones
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Working Environment
Full Charge Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJune 25, 2012
Pros: free group lunches
Cons: management
Flexible hours, stock options, farm market on Friday, overtime, excellent benefit package
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loving enviroment
Driver (Former Employee), Dunn, NCMarch 6, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: early morning hours
This is a great place to work if you love helping others. The people are nice and the pay is pretty good.