Find companies:
Telecare Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

Telecare Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviornment
Residential Counselor (Current Employee), Orange, CANovember 4, 2014
Pros: holiday parties
Cons: none at this time
Great place to work for. Co workers are professional. Hardest part of the job is to remember not to take anything personal when dealing with clients. Company offers many certifications which are payed for by the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
telecare best
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee), Castro Valley, CASeptember 10, 2014
wonderful company very attentive and caring to the clients and staff.I would definatly work for the company again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recovery Centered
Intake & Admission Nurse/Asst Nurse Manager (Former Employee), Oakland, CaAugust 15, 2014
Working for Telecare has been an experience. The patients come in needing our assistance and leave with a renewed confidence to continue on in their daily life activities. The staff are recovery oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client care is top priority; not much room for advancement
Recovery Specialist (Current Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 11, 2014
Pros: great team atmosphere
Cons: not much structure
Telecare is a good place to begin your career in the human services/mental health fields.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mental health facility for Adolescent teenagers.
Adolescent Counselor (Current Employee), San Leandro, CAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere.
Cons: low scale pay rate.
• Monitor, evaluate, and record client progress with respect to treatment goals.
• Interview clients, review records, and confer with other professionals to evaluate mental or physical condition of client or patient.
• Collaborate with counselors, physicians, and nurses to plan and coordinate treatment, drawing on social work experience and patient – more... needs.
• Counsel clients in individual and group sessions to assist them in dealing with substance abuse, mental and physical illness, poverty, unemployment, or physical abuse.
• Plan and conduct programs to prevent substance abuse, to combat social problems, or to improve health and counseling services in community.
• Perform patient interviews for admitting, discharging and transfers for in-patient and out-patient services.
• Prepared and verified thoroughness of admitting documents, collected necessary patient forms, information needed for the patient’s chart.
• Handle processing of patient documents and assessment to ensure exceptional care was provided.
• Prepare and process consent, charge slips and patient packets for themselves and their families.
• Evaluate and observe patients accurately and efficiently to determine care and needs.
• Register and enter patient information into computerized systems accurately. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Horrible Experience Ever!!!!!Beware
Management (Former Employee), Santa Cruz, CAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: nothing sticks out
Cons: coroporation makes promises it has no plans to keep.
Have you ever tried working with people that really don't want you there?Management would never listen to any ideas from Co Administration. There were minimal meetings in which the Adminstrator made sure that they were the only person that knew information concerning the Unit. This was in an attempt to make the co Adminstration look bad while attempting – more... to look good in front of the Corporation at any cost. If you are a Manager, please don't take a job there. You will never go home. Never see your family. There was no compensation for hard work. If you work there you will hate your life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for. I believe in their mission.
PSCII Peer Support Specialist (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJune 13, 2014
I learned a lot about myself and what I could and could not handle handle and what I was ready for in this field of work. Management team was very supportive and understanding and always willing to help and guide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management and unprofessional work environment
Clinician II (Former Employee), Roseville, CAJune 8, 2014
Pros: some flexibility in your schedule, easy clinical work.
Cons: role confusion, high turn over, dangerous job, poor management, favoritism, non collaborative environment
Telecare is a good place to work if you are needing experience running groups or starting off as a Clinician. There are no opportunities for advancement due to the Social Services department being so small and to the Administrator playing favorites with certain staff. This is not a collaborative work environment. Lots of staff splitting and "us against – more... them" mentality. The Social Workers here are not seasoned, they are very inexperienced and not trained in anything other than the simple tasks being asked of them throughout the day. You will learn everything you will need to learn in the first 3 months, then it is just repeating the same things over and over. Two patients died this last year and the body of one lady was not found for over an hour though the unit is small (only 16 beds) and there were "supposed" to be 15 min checks. I could not wait for my 1 year anniversary so I could quit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people
Personal Service Coordinator (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAMay 18, 2014
Work load was extreme. Co workers were friendly. Not many opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved helping the mentally challenge. Great workers.
R.A.L. (Former Employee), Camarillo, CAMay 1, 2014
Started my night at 10:30 pm and ended it up at 7:30 am. Loved helping the clients. Teaching them skills to help them go back into the real world. I great feeling. I learned that everyone deserves a chance and just needs a little understanding. My co-workers were awesome. How they took pride on helping and teaching them new and old skills. The hardest – more... part of this job was watching some of the residents cut on themselves or try to run away,it was really sad sometimes.When you accomplished helping learn a new activity like managing money or etc. it was really a great feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place with music and gaming tables
Personal Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAApril 25, 2014
Pros: team building exercise
Cons: lots of paperwork
on an average day ill have my schedule set up in the morning of clients i will see that day. I will call them all in the morning to confirm the time i scheduled to meet with them. I organize my day depending on the client risk or or clients i need to see to complete treatment care packages. Then ill make sure my notes from the previous day are in and – more... correct. At this point i am ready to go out in the field and start meeting with clients. i will provided mental health services coaching clients through life situations and healthy solutions through everyday problems. linkage services, calming techniques, and problem solving was the basis of most interactions with members. It was a team work atmosphere with great co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice place to work
Personal Service Coordinator II (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 24, 2014
Had alot of support with other co-workers and management. Work place was very enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiece
Mental Health Worker (Former Employee), San Diego, CAApril 8, 2014
Pros: face to face time with clients
Cons: high turnover for staff poor salary compensation
Telecare gave me the opportunity to grow into a well rounded professional. The amount of exposure I was able to get while working here was exceptional. I am grateful for the experience I got while working for this company. I am also grateful for the caseload I worked with my coworkers and the guidance of management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff will ALWAYS have your back.
Unit Clerk (Current Employee), Oakland, CAMarch 18, 2014
Working here at Telecare Corporation was the smartest move that I have recently done. Being a psychiatric facility, you can imagine there to be very hectic days. No matter the level of acuity, the staff will always have your back. We all work well together as a team and make sure the job gets done. The management here are also really nice to get along – more... with and work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company that has awesome benefits, if you love helping people this is the company to work for.
Educational Community Liaison (Former Employee), Ventura, CAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: there is always food in this company. i always joked that once you work for telecare you gain weight, but when you leave it you shed the pounds.
I worked in two different programs from this company and i loved working there. Like i said if you enjoy helping others, this is the company to work for.This company has various programs I suggest you look at what you want to do and go for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive team atmosphere
LVN -Nurse Case manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: freedom to be creative, all of the staff believe in the recovery model
Cons: pay
Meeting with members of the community to provide medication support. Assist them with breaking the barriers that prevent them from becoming successful members of society. Help each member to reach their full potential and to have a clearer understanding of their mental illness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome personal and place to work for
Rehab Specialist (Former Employee), Sanger, CADecember 29, 2013
Coworkers were always understanding
Management was always open doors for their staff
Learned to be open with coworkers and solve issues within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful work environment: Management Changing their mind constantly, management not available when needed
Case Manager (Former Employee), Modesto, CADecember 23, 2013
Pros: excellence in serving consumers
Cons: lack of good management and advancement opportunity
Telecare is an asset to the community with the services they provide to consumers. However it is a very stressful work environment. As a case manager when I was hired I was told I would have a case load of 12 I ended up with over 100. Taking work home with me and not getting paid for it. Competitiveness with coworkers. Management is very poor. Management – more... is not available when needed, ie; mangers going home walking dogs or running errands, I would not recommend working for Telecare. They provide a vital service to the mentally ill however they have management with no formal education in mental health or AOD supervising those who do.Was very stressful and frustrating working at this company so much so that it made me ill. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Expectations with No Support
MHRS (Former Employee), United StatesDecember 18, 2013
Pros: the human resources department is supportive while dealing with most matters
Cons: favoritism, no chance for advancement among current management, no support from immediate management during crisis
I wish I could say something good about this company, but I can't. During training, it is reinforced over and over that the company is a "family" and that all efforts will be made to keep you in the company. However, this is the farthest from the truth. Immediately after training, I was targeted by my supervisor for disciplinary action. My life was – more... consumed by this job, often going to work at 7 and continuing after I left until 10 pm in order to meet productivity. Despite accolades from my team and exceeding standards, I was informed that I wasn't a "good fit" for the company, with no further explanation. After a harassment briefing, in an attempt to get the problem with my supervisor corrected, I spoke to upper management. The same day, I was handed my last paycheck and "escorted" out of the building with no further discussion. The job is unrealistic and offers very little support for those new to the position. The co-workers were wonderful, but all decisions are made by the supervisors and nothing can be done about it. If working for this company, be cautious about what you say and who you are saying it to because, depending on your Telecare location, it can come back to hurt you. I would advise looking elsewhere if at all possible if you value a balance between life and job, as well as a supportive environment. Also, as a side note, this company will contact other agencies in order to "discourage" them from hiring you, a fact which saddens me as it is highly unprofessional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
went out of business
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee), Noblesville, INSeptember 25, 2013
no longer in business. It was on ok job but it is no longer in business

1 2 3

About Telecare Corporation

Telecare Corporation provides adult mental health services to patients in California, Nebraska, North Carolina, Oregon, and Texas. – Read more