Telecommunications Employee Reviews in United States

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cable services
Service Technician/Installer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 24, 2016
Interesting work always learning new services and there operations So I could repair any problems while doing customer service and on call duties. Lots of good co-workers some were very helpful The most satisfying part was if I could beat their expectations of service.
Pros
Company truck free uniforms
Cons
Too often on call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management issues
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 1, 2016
First take of the business was a rudimentary work environment. Insulated I-beam construction for ceilings. Carpets were dirty and in need of replacement; which they did when the company was sold to Comtech.
It's hit or miss on management, some will sit down with you and help you through issues but others are lacking people skills and are rude and abrupt in nature.
Pros
Good people, ok environment
Cons
Management stressed, not enough flow of information.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
MANUFACTURING ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 10, 2016
When I work there we got free drinks, holiday parties. They promote from within the location and company. I liked working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Mac plus advisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 11, 2016
i speak with over 40 Customer a day and i enjoy helping them with their device.
i typically troubleshoot iOS device.
i enjoy helping the Customer and making sure that they are a promoter of the brand that i work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to broaden skills in locating and sourcing wide variety ot applicants for various positions.
Contract Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 17, 2015
I have really enjoyed the challenges of the position. Great opportunity to meet and engage a wide variety of applicants for various positions. Successful with high volume recruiting for various industries which would include healthcare, technical support, social media and general customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new learning experience
Secretary/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, MIApril 15, 2015
Though it's considered one of the most dangerous careers out there, it offers a big learning experience and stability. But you need to be determined to work in this field. You must be willing to travel and be gone for weeks at a time. The pay is great, but must be willing to be open.
Pros
Great pay, great experience
Cons
Dangerous, lots of travel
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place - Enormous opportunity for advancement
Manager, Technical Training (Technology) (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 7, 2015
If you are dedicated to really contributing to the work you are doing, your promotion opportunities are limitless.

There are many teams doing great work. If you happen to fall into a team not doing great work, you can always move to another team.
Pros
Interesting and technology rich projects, great people, company doing great!
Cons
Never ending urgent projects, life/work balance not in balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fairborn, OHJanuary 26, 2015
Only worked for a short time but learned a lot about how the communications business is put together and run. Sharpened skills on customer services. Also became more familiar with computer programs such as excel and adobe. High stress job with very little compensation in pay.
Pros
fun working environment
Cons
pay compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 6, 2015
I enjoyed my work and working with people with open Underground conduit CAD Engineer, Civil Engineer, Right-of-way agent. Company Surveyor (not licensed) for Central Telephone Company Nevada. Embarq Government Liaison for Engineering as a point of contact, for all Government municipalities. Chairperson and Vice Chairperson of the Regional Transportation Commission Utility Coordination Committee. A member of the Southern Nevada Home Builders Association for Embarq. Executive Board member of National Utility Contractors Association Nevada Chapter for Embarq. A Member of Nevada USA North One Call as a Embarq representative. 43.5 years experience in construction engineering--effectively reads and interprets architectural, mechanical, electrical, and Civil engineering drawings. Member of Nevada State Professional Engineers Association.
Pros
good
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
C-Level Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 1, 2015
Worked with some good people in an interesting field of technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
telemarketer (Former Employee) –  san antonio, txDecember 30, 2014
i enjoyed talking to people and offering them life changing opportunities. management was scarce due to the size of our project, and i enjoyed this part of the job because i was not micromanaged.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace, great people
InfoCision (Former Employee) –  Austintown, OHOctober 14, 2014
Show up for work 15 minutes prior to clocking in. Learned everything about Verizon Wireless, from the hot spot to limiting lines. Management was on point, alway there with any questions that needed answered. My co workers were very easy to work with, made a few friends as well. The hardest part of the job was getting the customers to trust me with changing plans, which is understandable.
Pros
made money fast
Cons
short breaks, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLSeptember 23, 2014
* typical day at work is trying to boost your sales and getting people to agree with what your selling through a phone.
Pros
guarrenteed hours, great customer service techniques, advancement
Cons
it can become boring depending how you look at it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workplace
Integrated Logistical Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 17, 2014
This is a great place to work for any one with technical experiance although business is slow know because of the return of Military units from oversees which is TCS's primary business. Hours are flexible and we leave early on many days. You can also leave early for emergencies and use lunch hours to make up time. Not a good place for minorities as there are a lot of racist remarks about minorities. I have witnessed firsthand.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
CRM Consultant (Current Employee) –  United StatesMay 3, 2014
I worked as a Siebel Consultant and successfully implemented several projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with many different offices located all over.
Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAApril 10, 2014
A typical day at work is qualifying a build and then preparing to be certified by the carrier. Make sure all designed features work properly and accurately.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Satellite Operations Center Technician (NOC) (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDJanuary 25, 2014
Comfortable work environment with plenty of support for continuing education through virtual and classroom training.
Pros
continuing education
Cons
rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work solving the daily issues of reducing the AR balances
Financial Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CADecember 26, 2013
Independently locate and resolve the issues around collecting the AR balances on accounts. The system is available to easily locate the information I need and the clients that need contact.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company to work for
Field Support Engineer / RF Network Lead (Current Employee) –  Suwanee, GAJune 30, 2013
It's a great company to work for. Managers take care of all workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun job
Customer Service/ Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  slcMay 21, 2013
Working for a hotel you meet all kinds of different people. Job itself was not hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

Telecommunications Reviews by Location