Find companies:
Teledyne
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Teledyne Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Test Technician (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLJuly 24, 2015
Pros: cake day
Cons: counter productive
In a typical day at work, employees get to their assigned department areas and begin their day with a pass down of previous shift job order and procedures, while Management keeps track of available job materials and deadlines to increase productivity and on time delivery. Co-workers are at all times able to help and point-out to others, troubleshooting techniques and equipment safety procedures. The hardest part of the job are the long hours while the most enjoyable part of the job is a great job environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Computer Programmer (Current Employee), Durham, NCMay 29, 2015
Organize and progam data so that software can recognize objects and items
Communicate with staff to coordinate applications and paperwork that needed to be done
Responsible for inputting information and material that has been recording into seprate files
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management puts a lot of undue stress on employees
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), Portsmouth, NHMay 27, 2015
Pros: Air conditioning and heat
Cons: Poor moral and an overall feeling like your on a sinking ship
Teledyne dg obrien
Former machinist Portsmouth nh

This company has the potential to be a good place to work
Too many managers to oversee everything and no one can ever give you a straight answer
The lack of a competent hr department makes solving issues a real frustrating time
A lot of promises are made and are never followed through
If your looking for a place to work where you get paid the same for working your but off as the lazy bum who wanders around all day then this is the place for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They gave me a lot of freedom to decide what I needed to do.
Assistant project manager, contract administrator (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAMay 19, 2015
Pros: Small co., near home (2 miles)
Cons: Although work was interesting, there was little opportunity to learn new things.
I performed management, contracting, and engineering. I infrequently had to personally deliver highly technical components in my car to make delivery schedules when manufacturing operations were late. The people were interesting to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here people are great managment is good
product finisher 3 (Former Employee), Hudson NHFebruary 26, 2015
Always knew what to do, Atmosphere in the work place is always good. worked well as a group to get things done. management works well with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employed
Contracts Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: self employed, flexible schedule
Cons: no benefits and consistent income
Mortgage and real estate brokerage. Had the ability to make six figures, long hours, weekends and lived in my car. Constantly market, go to real estate events and recruit additional help. Continuing education a must to keep up on all the documentation and laws.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less than 3 miles from my home
Overhead Crane Operator (Former Employee), LaPorte, IndianaNovember 8, 2014
Typical day on the job was hands on, mostly running the overhead, always had an eye out for working safety. Got along with my co workers & management team well. The hardest part of the job was climbing up & down the ladder 4-5 times a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Steady place to work
Treasury Manager (Current Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAJuly 10, 2014
Stable place to work. Located in a great area in Thousand Oaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very technical and fascinating job.
Electronics Tester and Technician (Former Employee), Lewisburg, TNMay 19, 2014
Pros: good benefits, work, and people
Cons: long drive from winchester, tn
I tested, repaired, and trouble-shot MRI equipment for a GE Medical contractor. I learned how the expansion and collapsing of a magnetic field can be used to target defects in human tissue, and I gained experience in using a network analyzer. The management and my co-workers were all very knowledgeable and easy to work with. The hardest part of my job was remembering all the tedious details of the test procedures for the many different pieces of equipment that I worked on. The most enjoyable part of my job was learning to become a better technician with people who were a joy to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Image Operater (Former Employee), Hudson, NHMay 15, 2014
Pros: liked the people, and enjoyed the work atmosphere
Cons: conformal can be smelly without the proper ppe and ventilation
Multitasking, performing Imaging and Conformal on sometimes daily basis . Working in various Depts. as needed. I mostly worked independently in my dept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products, liked working there.
Photolithography Engineer (Former Employee), Camarillo, CANovember 11, 2013
Programmed and ran Canon Stepper. Processed wafers through photo process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at teledyne
Assembler (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMay 27, 2013
Pros: psy, lunches parties
Cons: no cons
it was a great company to work for i wish i worked there longer great pay people were very nice the job was simple. worked monday thru friday and some saturday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Production Control (Former Employee), Hudson, NHFebruary 1, 2013
Very good
inpection
time
very good people
nothing
working with the pepole
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting scientific technologies to work with and good people
Sr Cost Accounting Advisor (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CADecember 18, 2012
Pros: interesting work
Cons: assignments in flux
Good co-workers; job assignments in flux because of business departments changes; lots of oppotunity for take charge person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great security of job.
Industrial Engineer (Former Employee), Lewisburg, TNDecember 7, 2012
Pros: the teamwork and freedome to take full charge over responsibilities.
Cons: governmental requirements greatly increase production cycle.
Teledyne is a great place to find good wages/benefits and security. The greatest challenge is the amount of time to do some of the work due to the requirements of government contracts. The environment / culture is productively relaxed to focus concentration on quality over quantity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great security of job.
Industrial Engineer (Former Employee), Lewisburg, TNDecember 7, 2012
Pros: the teamwork and freedome to take full charge over responsibilities.
Cons: governmental requirements greatly increase production cycle.
Teledyne is a great place to find good wages/benefits and security. The greatest challenge is the amount of time to do some of the work due to the requirements of government contracts. The environment / culture is productively relaxed to focus concentration on quality over quantity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company
Software Engineer (Embedded) (Current Employee), Hampton, VADecember 6, 2012
Small group and opportunities to collaborate with other departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foundry work is dirty & hard work
Core Setter (Former Employee), LaPorte, INNovember 23, 2012
Pros: pay was good, bennifits good.
Cons: very dirty work conditions
Lifting heavy framing brackets & putting together molds. Ilearned blue print reading & statistical control.The management were more concerned with production than employee safety. Co-workers were helpful. Lifting heavy mold frames all day. When ther was extra people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer was only a contract position
Quality Control Inspector (contractor) (Former Employee), Mountain View, CAJuly 14, 2012
Pros: great place to be in
Cons: was only a short contract
I really liked everything about my position as a mechanical inspector.
and everything about Teledyne really great company to work for. Too bad it ws only a short contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee), Lewisburg, TNApril 20, 2012
Pros: good work place
Started working in the plant at various areas, then applied for inventory control clerk.

Teledyne Salaries

Application Engineer
$48.00 per hour