Find companies:
Teleflex Medical
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

Teleflex Medical Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purchasing
Buyer (Former Employee), Durham, NCJuly 25, 2014
Pros: all pro's for this company
Cons: n/a
Creating Non-Inventory requisitions and PO’s for 3 locations
Create Inventory Schedule Agreements and Deliver Schedule PO’s for manufacturing
Placing orders for Non-Inventory and Inventory orders
Negotiate pricing with suppliers
Contact with Vendors
Work on SAP System / Super User / Purchasing Department primary SAP Purchasing Super User
RTV’s Return – more... to Vendors - communicating with vendors and returning nonconforming parts.
Ordering, shipping and contact with international vendors
Certified Trainer with SAP System
Create bill of material orders
Create work orders
Setup new vendors
Work with Accounts Payable Clearing Up Invoice Issues
Meeting and communication will all levels of management – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place at all!!!!!
Production supervisor (Former Employee), Plymouth mnJuly 23, 2014
Pros: work schedule
Cons: not taken seriously
New director seems ok but hires wrong employees on his staff. We had the correct/ right person for the job but his old coworkers gave the person a bad review . So bottom line he will not listen to much of his staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Rebox Associate (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 14, 2014
Learning alot at one time. Understanding the importance of the job and why paying close attention to detail was highly required. The most enjoyable part about this job was meeting alot of very interesting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mngt a joke unless your a favorite you don't have a chance of any kind of promotion!
Credit & Collections Specialist (Former Employee), Durham, NCJuly 3, 2014
Pros: very little
Cons: management has no clue!
You can be one of the top performers at this company but unless you are one of the upper managements favorites you have no chance of going anywhere with this company
HIGH turnover rate as employees just getting tired of the poor management!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Assurance
Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee), Olive Branch, MSJune 28, 2014
Pros: team work/ support
Cons: company outsourcing
A typical day in the lab would include the testing of sutures, raw material, and ensuring all medical products are in compliance according to USP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Olive Branch, MSJune 26, 2014
management is unsure of how to run the company. they have an high turn over rate including management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleflex
Supervisor (Former Employee), Mount Holly, NJJune 23, 2014
Pros: small company
Cons: forced to take on work that was not in your job discription
My vast work experience have been in manufacturing. I was force to take an altering route with my career due to economics reasoning's. I believe that the manufacturing industries are on a positive turn around. Although I enjoy being a realtor; I would like to return to manufacturing industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work for.
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Asheboro, NCJune 5, 2014
Pros: nice people, lots of breaks
Cons: poor management
The facility was nice but the management with the staffing agency would always lie to you.Too many meetings take place and stop production.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work area is clean. Good benefits
Equipment Maintenance Specialist (Former Employee), Asheboro NCJune 3, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor management
Preventive maintenance of clean room equipment.
Set up and troubleshoot both mechanically and electrically.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Manufacturing (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAMay 5, 2014
Pros: big parking lot, good reception and free coffe.
Cons: poor cafeteria, lack of technology or innovation.
Comunication between all departments is broken. Supervisors and leads lack of leadership and or knowledge on how to handle a manufacturig environment. Very little support from engineering. Really old equipment and unreliable.Cleanroom is big but need improvements on control of the product.Almost everything looks messy inside and outside the production – more... floor. If you can flip this place around bypassing lower level management this is the place for you. If you ignore what I mentioned before this is not a bad starting place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people. Good boss.
Tipping Operator/Clean Room Operator (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAApril 10, 2014
people were nice and very communicative. the boss was very striving. the job was easy and i like to work in a clean room environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Imports Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches every friday the last week of the month.
Cons: rude and unprofessional. lack of people skills
This company were okay but the import management did not want me to learn more things within the company because I was not Asian. The Asian women were anti-social. They would only talk with their kind. Rude staff and micro-managed a lot. They would watch your every move. Management is unprofessional. No people skills at all. That company is cheap and – more... sucks! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Complaint Investigation Analyst (Current Employee), Everett, MAMarch 25, 2014
A fast paced environment where you get out of it exactly what you put into it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work.
former employee (Former Employee), Chelmsford, MAFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: close to home.
Cons: bad schedule, low pay, horrible supervisor
The whole culture there is about back stabbing people and it starts with all the team leads. The supervisor has no clue of how to deal with people let alone supervise them. Supervisor states that working on Sundays are voluntary but holds it against you if you don't work it. The place so disorganized constantly running out of parts to complete runs – more... and it is just poorly managed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly organized and managed company
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: nice cafeteria
Cons: short breaks, poor management
A typical day involved processing orders for customers via phone. The opportunities for advancement is poor. Management is delusional, disconnected, and incapable. The hardest part of the job is dealing with management. The most enjoyable part of the job is taking care of customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced paced, enjoyable co-workers.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Mount Holly, NJJanuary 28, 2014
A typical day went fairly quickly. Machines ran quickly. Quotas were very high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Assistant Domestic Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: Great Pay
Cons: Rude Staff, unprofessional people. I wouldn't work for them every again. Miscommunication too often.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, busy and productive company.
Senior Coordinator (Former Employee), Lumberton, NJJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: i had my own space to work at my leisure.
Cons: i was not allowed to leave the building for lunch.
I enjoyed working at Teleflex. The team made is a great place to work. A typical day involved various tasks. I was trained to make prototypes and build surgical kits. I learned to make spreadsheets and revise procedures detailed to the changes in my department.

The hardest part of the job was prioritizing the highest priority because they were all – more... important. Once you got past the prioritizing it was simple and you would work your way down the list.

The most enjoyable part of my job were the people I worked with and learned with. We were learning something new everyday. Interacting with my coworkers inside and outside of the building was amazing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, Good co. to worked with
Material Handler Lead (Former Employee), Mount Holly, NJJanuary 17, 2014
Received and stocked all raw materials in the proper location. Managed and inspected all created manufacturing labels ensuring the appropriate artwork and CE Marking were legible and correct.REceived finished packages from manufacturing and using pallet jacks ensured the finished devices were in the proper location.The Managed were very nice and good, – more... the co- workers are very cooperative and nice. The hardest par of my job is to operate the fork lift. I like my job there because i moved around, more OT and they put me in different work area. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
e
Material Handler (Former Employee), Asheboro, NCJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: long drive to and from work
Teleflex had good benefits.A good work environment.A typical work day depended on what job I was doing. When I first started working there we rotated jobs each week , order picking, processing ups and fedex shipments warehousing and working the docks.At the end of my employment there ,I was loading and unloading trailers. I also drove the company truck – more... between warehouses and the main plant.I learned how to process ups and fedex shipments using computers. How to drive a straight truck.Management was alright, my department manager and supervisor were great to work for,I did not work much with upper management. I worked with a great group of people who worked well together toward a common goal. The hardest part of my job was working long hours on second shift and driving fourty five miles to and from work . Sometimes I would not get home before one or two A.M.The most enjoyable part of my job was the people I worked with. – less

1 2 3 4