Find companies:
Teleflora
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

Teleflora Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
National Accounts/Canada Accts Manager (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 21, 2014
working for the company is great. The people are awesome, great enviroment and good with helping you balance work and life. Supervisors are wonderful and fun people. Work hours fair.
The benefits are good but there isn't a lot of room for advancement and pay is low
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and can work from home
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Campbellton, FLAugust 15, 2014
Pros: able to work from home
Cons: phone not compatible with satellite inernet; seasonal
Very productive and I can work from home. Unfortunately this is seasonal employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Demand
Customer Service / Sales (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 4, 2014
Pros: we received free featured container for the holidays
Cons: overtime during holidays to keep up demand
I learned a lot at this company, the most I probably would ever found out without this experience in the flower business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
customer service representative (Former Employee), Paragould, ARJune 12, 2014
Pros: you can vary your schedule
Cons: short breaks
Handling customer complaints through email department, typing replies, refunding or partially refunding for mistakes, handing out future discounts and trying to keep our customers. taking notes on florists, and their work, good or bad.
Co-workers there were awesome to work with, management always helpful when you have a question.
I loved the people, – more... and the environment, but getting hired on full-time is hard to do. I just keep working all hours they give me, hoping to advance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to get Hired directly
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee), Paragould, ARApril 8, 2014
Pros: company kitchen
Cons: short breaks
Go through a temp service to get noticed. Get hired and maintain numbers. Meeting quotas is the hardest, but overall a rewarding job with very fun people. It depends on the department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 2, 2014
A typical work day would include logging on the software and receiving various amounts of calls fro customers placing orders for certain items etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and be creative
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMarch 20, 2014
Pros: seasonal, closed on sunday. reasonable compensation
Cons: no health insurance
Assisting customers with flower choices is fun, but even more fun is creating creative message cards for the deliveries or suggesting extra products to make the order special. The co-workers were nice, management thoughtful and room for advancement plentiful. Exciting from start to finish
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Environment
Online Marketing Program Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: great office location, great cheap/healthy cafeteria
Cons: average salary, long hours
I work in Online Marketing at Teleflora. This is a fast paced environment, every day is busy. There are a lot of meetings, both with vendors, and then there is another office in Oklahoma City, so often meetings are required to communicate with staff there. Like a lot of tech companies, Teleflora is a bit lean-staffed, so people tend to take on a lot – more... of responsibilities. People have a lot of freedom in the work they do to make decisions, and try new things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleflora
Web Producer/Developer (Former Employee), web designerFebruary 13, 2014
coding pages, mockups and wireframes, email campaigns running daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleflora
Inside Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: lack of training
Nice environment to work in; very fast paced sales environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good breaks
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: great amount of breaks
Cons: emotional customers
The breaks were great, but the customers were very emotional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleflora, and excellent company for IT
Managed Services Support Technician (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: excellent heathcare plans companywide, friendly atmosphere
Cons: nothing major, excellent company to work for
Teleflora is part of the Roll Group, owners of Wonderful!, a brand including various snack nuts and Pomegranate juices, as well as Fiji water.
Teleflora provides business services to florists across the US and Canada. Our clients enjoy numerous benefits, not the least of which are top tier technology support.
working for Teleflora's IT department has – more... been an amazing opportunity in a number of ways. Management (at least on the lower levels) works very closely with the front-line technicians to track problem trends, devise solutions, and implement fixes in as timely a manner as possible. Interaction between tech departments (front line support, escalations, development) is crucial, and well executed here.
Technicians are challenged daily with various problems inherent to any large-scale venture such as this, but the environment is very positive and promotes growth in a very unique way.
Working with our member florists is quite rewarding, as our skills are an absolute necessity to keep many businesses running. We take pride in keeping downtime in our shops to a minimum, allowing our members to focus less on potential technical trouble, and more on building their business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 23, 2014
You really have to connect with the clients. The managers are great and there to help ya and they will. I can say this watch the hours that you ask for and make sure if you don't want to work such hours make sure you tell them and the supervisor in advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wilting flower :(
Consumer Direct Associate (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKDecember 18, 2013
Pros: weekly pay, free coffee & hot chocolate
Cons: some of the employees, not flexible with schedule
I thought this job was going to be something exciting, in training they show you a video with such a friendly environment everybody is so sweet & friendly. Well not true, some of the supervisor does not know how to talk to people in a friendly manner. They have training for only 2 days which doesn't cover a lot of things when you hit the floor. They – more... say they are flexible with working your schedules, well that's a lie. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Telemarketing/Customer Service (Former Employee), Paragould, AROctober 30, 2013
Excellent work environment and very nice people to work with. Job was a temporary job that offered various hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee), Paragould, AROctober 24, 2013
Pros: great management reasonable schedules compensation for a job well done
Cons: increase in call volume during holiday and peak times.
Teleflora is one of the funnest enviroments to work in! There are many department to chose from. 6 months during the holiday's your brain will become frazzled, followed by 6 months of rest and relaxation. The Company Kitchen that was recently installed is a big hit! No need to leave the office for work, simply grab something out of the "fridge" and – more... pay for it. There is much room for growth with this company and a career with them will mean happiness and success! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok if you like rude people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 7, 2013
They will say one thing then do another, they don't care bout the bad weather they will still make you come in, the pay isn't so good, the people you work wit are rude at times, and some of the people who call in are jus down rite rude, even if its not your fault
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and laid back
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Paragould, ARSeptember 30, 2013
a day at work was talking to customers to make sure they received the right product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This could have been better
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: overall a well run company.
Cons: work was pure drudgery.
This company was pretty well run, but I didn't like the work. I was a QA guy; and as such, I should have spent most of my time coding automated tests. I did spend time developing the scripts to test various scenarios, but none of it was automated. Originally the idea was to send the various scripts to offshore workers to manually test, but that fell – more... through. Since we were forbidden to automate, we were left to manually execute our own scripts AD NAUSEUM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits but no support
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 19, 2013
Pros: gym, trainer, nice people, good vacation
Cons: work life balance not existent, upper management not supportive
Great fringe benefits like a gym and trainer, but upper management does not care to develop individuals. Work life balance is very difficult to achieve.

About Teleflora

Teleflora is the world's leading floral service offering the best choice in floral arrangements and convenient local delivery. – Read more