Find companies:
Teleflora
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Teleflora Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 2, 2014
A typical work day would include logging on the software and receiving various amounts of calls fro customers placing orders for certain items etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and be creative
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMarch 20, 2014
Pros: seasonal, closed on sunday. reasonable compensation
Cons: no health insurance
Assisting customers with flower choices is fun, but even more fun is creating creative message cards for the deliveries or suggesting extra products to make the order special. The co-workers were nice, management thoughtful and room for advancement plentiful. Exciting from start to finish
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Work Environment
Online Marketing Program Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 7, 2014
Pros: great office location, great cheap/healthy cafeteria
Cons: average salary, long hours
I work in Online Marketing at Teleflora. This is a fast paced environment, every day is busy. There are a lot of meetings, both with vendors, and then there is another office in Oklahoma City, so often meetings are required to communicate with staff there. Like a lot of tech companies, Teleflora is a bit lean-staffed, so people tend to take on a lot – more... of responsibilities. People have a lot of freedom in the work they do to make decisions, and try new things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleflora
Web Producer/Developer (Former Employee), web designerFebruary 13, 2014
coding pages, mockups and wireframes, email campaigns running daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleflora
Inside Sales Supervisor (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: lack of training
Nice environment to work in; very fast paced sales environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good breaks
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: great amount of breaks
Cons: emotional customers
The breaks were great, but the customers were very emotional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleflora, and excellent company for IT
Managed Services Support Technician (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: excellent heathcare plans companywide, friendly atmosphere
Cons: nothing major, excellent company to work for
Teleflora is part of the Roll Group, owners of Wonderful!, a brand including various snack nuts and Pomegranate juices, as well as Fiji water.
Teleflora provides business services to florists across the US and Canada. Our clients enjoy numerous benefits, not the least of which are top tier technology support.
working for Teleflora's IT department has – more... been an amazing opportunity in a number of ways. Management (at least on the lower levels) works very closely with the front-line technicians to track problem trends, devise solutions, and implement fixes in as timely a manner as possible. Interaction between tech departments (front line support, escalations, development) is crucial, and well executed here.
Technicians are challenged daily with various problems inherent to any large-scale venture such as this, but the environment is very positive and promotes growth in a very unique way.
Working with our member florists is quite rewarding, as our skills are an absolute necessity to keep many businesses running. We take pride in keeping downtime in our shops to a minimum, allowing our members to focus less on potential technical trouble, and more on building their business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 23, 2014
You really have to connect with the clients. The managers are great and there to help ya and they will. I can say this watch the hours that you ask for and make sure if you don't want to work such hours make sure you tell them and the supervisor in advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wilting flower :(
Consumer Direct Associate (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKDecember 18, 2013
Pros: weekly pay, free coffee & hot chocolate
Cons: some of the employees, not flexible with schedule
I thought this job was going to be something exciting, in training they show you a video with such a friendly environment everybody is so sweet & friendly. Well not true, some of the supervisor does not know how to talk to people in a friendly manner. They have training for only 2 days which doesn't cover a lot of things when you hit the floor. They – more... say they are flexible with working your schedules, well that's a lie. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Telemarketing/Customer Service (Former Employee), Paragould, AROctober 30, 2013
Excellent work environment and very nice people to work with. Job was a temporary job that offered various hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee), Paragould, AROctober 24, 2013
Pros: great management reasonable schedules compensation for a job well done
Cons: increase in call volume during holiday and peak times.
Teleflora is one of the funnest enviroments to work in! There are many department to chose from. 6 months during the holiday's your brain will become frazzled, followed by 6 months of rest and relaxation. The Company Kitchen that was recently installed is a big hit! No need to leave the office for work, simply grab something out of the "fridge" and – more... pay for it. There is much room for growth with this company and a career with them will mean happiness and success! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok if you like rude people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKOctober 7, 2013
They will say one thing then do another, they don't care bout the bad weather they will still make you come in, the pay isn't so good, the people you work wit are rude at times, and some of the people who call in are jus down rite rude, even if its not your fault
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and laid back
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Paragould, ARSeptember 30, 2013
a day at work was talking to customers to make sure they received the right product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This could have been better
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: overall a well run company.
Cons: work was pure drudgery.
This company was pretty well run, but I didn't like the work. I was a QA guy; and as such, I should have spent most of my time coding automated tests. I did spend time developing the scripts to test various scenarios, but none of it was automated. Originally the idea was to send the various scripts to offshore workers to manually test, but that fell – more... through. Since we were forbidden to automate, we were left to manually execute our own scripts AD NAUSEUM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits but no support
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 19, 2013
Pros: gym, trainer, nice people, good vacation
Cons: work life balance not existent, upper management not supportive
Great fringe benefits like a gym and trainer, but upper management does not care to develop individuals. Work life balance is very difficult to achieve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Sales Clerk/ Data Enrty Clerk (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 11, 2013
A good job to work day by day
I learned how to take orders over the phone
my co-workers was fun to hang around
while working there I didn't experience anything that was hard
the most enjoyable part was to help my clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
24 HR Flowers Sales Associate (Former Employee), pensacola, flJuly 29, 2013
The staff is great and very helpful. They helped you with any situation and ensured that all customers needs where taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A easygoing workplace
Consumer Direct (Former Employee), Paragould, ARJuly 20, 2013
Pros: a easy going workplace
Cons: fear of being let go
I worked from home the majority of the time. A typical work day would be logging into work at scheduled time answers calls to place orders or helping a upset customer to resolve their complaints. I have learned to have more patience when I am getting yelled at because they are not upset with me they are upset at the issue. I was just the one who took – more... the call. I enjoyed working with my co-workers. They were a joy to be around and never had a hurtful thing to say. The hardest part about my job is that I enjoyed working and I never knew when they were going to lay me off. I was known as a long term temp agent so I could be let go at any time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Paragould, ARMarch 19, 2013
Pros: relaxing environment
Cons: short breaks
This job taught me to multitask more efficiently, as well as work faster and more accurate. My co-workers were wonderful, they were always in high spirits and having a good time. We had some difficult cases, for example, someone trying to deliver flowers to a person who does not live near a flower shop. But we took care of our customers however we could, – more... and had a good time doing so. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright
Real Time Analyst (Former Employee), Paragould, ARMarch 14, 2013
It is a fun place to work. However, with that being said, they are also very unfair. They bring people in to work a week at a time, and I was currently "laid off" after working there consecutively for 90 days, for requesting time off for my birthday. I would never go back again.

About Teleflora

Teleflora is the world's leading floral service offering the best choice in floral arrangements and convenient local delivery. – Read more