Find companies:
Teleperformance USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
353 reviews

Teleperformance USA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fairborn, OHSeptember 14, 2014
it was a productive place to work but alot of work was pined on one individual and far too much gossip to be a professional place of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at Work
FedEx Supervisor (Current Employee), Bristol, TNSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: two week vacation, ins, 401k
Cons: short staff
 Lead and motivate a team of 10-25 non-exempt level employees
 Work flexible, varied shifts and schedules, Holidays, weekends, evenings, and extended shifts as required
 Responsible for daily operations & Call Floor control
 Hold weekly meetings (coaching) with each member of their team
 Perform daily QA Monitoring and coaching's utilizing the – more... TOPS processes
 Utilize available reporting (utilization, AHT, break and lunch monitoring, KPI) to ensure consistent performance and provide accountability
 Handle inbound escalations
 Provide excellent customer service to all contacts and fellow representatives
 Demonstrate a positive and helpful attitude to all contacts and fellow representatives
 Demonstrate advanced knowledge of Client products
 Understand, Organize, and Train new information to internal representatives for educational and informative purposes
 Handle requests for supervisor/mgmt/client requested customer callbacks
 Interface with local market support departments to resolve complex issues
 Trend volume causing issues with mgmt to implement up trainings to improve overall floor knowledge
 Assist in identifying trends in call handling and customer related issues for feedback
 Assist in the interview process and partner with Recruiting to ensure successful performance of new employees
 Perform other related duties and assignments as required
 Thrive as a team player in a fast-paced, high-energy, change-oriented environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 12, 2014
a good job for those who like call center work and its a drama free job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Environment
Data entry (Former Employee), Fairborn OhioSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: stressful
This is a great option for younger individuals looking to get into customer service. However, the atmosphere is hectic and immature. While the dress code implies a professional place of business it is more like a high school cafeteria and the customers are rarely kind or respectful when in call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun wrok place
Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Columbia,SCSeptember 10, 2014
Very Busy High call volume at times when contracts ends with local affiliate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not where I would want to make a career
Tier 2 Microsoft Support Engineer (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 10, 2014
Pay is way below national/state average for the support given to their customers. Benefits are terrible to say the least. No major medical and 401K is a joke. No annual review just .50 raise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great entry position
Save agent (Former Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 9, 2014
This is a great company to begin any tech support or customer service career. this is a fast paced environment with plenty of training. you will troubleshoot a variety of problems and work with a wide array of clients. there are also ample opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Accountant (Current Employee), Cottonwood Heights, UTSeptember 8, 2014
It's a very conniving, backstabbing gossipy place to work. The employees are not compensated fairly for their titles and/or work loads. There is no one willing to help one to advance with the company, it's done by a who you know type of environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard, Boring, and Sometimes Fun
Inbound Service Agent (Former Employee), Abilene, TXSeptember 7, 2014
Helped customers with their bills, took payments, help give customers extensions on their bills, etc. Some customers yelled at me, called me names, and hung up on me, Some days we were able to wear fun outfits and have fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experance at teleperformance
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Fairborn,OhSeptember 4, 2014
I have been working at teleperformance for 4 year. When I first started my employment at teleperformance it was a relaxing and enjoyable place of employment. I have been able to advance in the company all the way up to a very high member of management. As of this date I feel as if I will need to seek further career options due to I am looking for a – more... more advance career options. I can provide more information if requested. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General
Tech Support (Former Employee), Shreveport, LASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: benefits co-payment
Cons: 15min breaks
relaxing i was able to absorb information concerning technical information concern high speed internet my co-workers were very polite & understanding hardest part of job was making sure i resolved the customer's issue the most enjoyable was interacting with the customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feel it was a horrible place to work.
Technical Support Agent - Verizon Project (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 31, 2014
Cons: no benefits, hot seating can't find a place to sit, computers and chairs broken
Feel it is a horrible place to work. No benefits, hot seating can't find a place to sit, computers and chairs broken
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pyramid Growth
Manager (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLAugust 26, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: turn out rate is high
You can start your way at the bottom and work your way up, however it will take years to accomplish. Moving from the phones to a Subject all matter expert is easy as well as moving into a manager roll if you have the potential. Moving up higher then the bottom tier is almost impossible its 1 manager and 1 Subject all mater expert per 15 employees, 2 – more... Assitant account manager per every 150-200 people, 1 account manager per an account and 1 operations per a call center. So there really isnt much room of improvement after manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Emplyee Friendly
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ogden, UTAugust 21, 2014
Cons: did not pay for vacation time accrued when leaving the company
No appreciation for the employees, lots of favoritism and cliques with supervisors & Reps
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal workplace
Technical Support (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: short days, on site restaurant, benefits
Cons: long hours
This was a great place to work. I was employee of the month several times. Unfortunately, I was just a number. I was terminated after a death in my family (my father) and supervisor told me to suck it up and that people die every day. Though I really enjoyed waking up and going to work here, that experience make me look at the place totally different. – more... I filed a complaint and nothing happened. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place Up-Selling Games
Customer Service/ Sales Representative (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 19, 2014
Pros: we earn prizes like xbox 360, xbox one, labtops, flat screen tv's .
Cons: angry customers, short breaks
Who ever would sale the most Direct TV Packages gets $100.00 Bonus, or even prizes like Xbox 360, Xbox One, Labtops, Flat Screen TV's . There is a great amount of things you get to earn during these fun events that help CSR agents have motivation to work hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unorganized company/Poject,Was not happy there.
Customer service rep (Former Employee), Salt lake city utahAugust 13, 2014
Cons: unorganized, no one knew what they were doing or what was going on or needed to be done
I worked here for 3 years and in the beginning it was good but the last year and a half was nuts.We had a different supervisor every week.They did not seem to know what we were supposed to do or how the process is with customers.One week we would be told we need to do something a certain way and the next supervisor says something completely different.I – more... just felt there was not chance for advancement and it wasn't an enjoyable job for me anymore. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Daily
Sprint Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLAugust 10, 2014
I generally assist representatives on their phone calls with general billing as well technical support when needed. My day as well consist of running daily reports for respective sales channel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Customer Service/Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 6, 2014
I enjoy working and helping people. the management team is very professional; it is very easy to be promoted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
AT&T Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXAugust 5, 2014
Normal call center duties, great staff and coworkers, normal call center duties

1 2 3 4 5

Teleperformance USA Photos