Find companies:
Teleperformance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,502 reviews

Teleperformance Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your average call center.
Agent (Current Employee), Augusta, GASeptember 28, 2014
Pros: it is easy to move your way up into higher position.
Cons: sitting all day at a cubicle
This is your everyday call center job. If you enjoy sitting all day at a cubicle, then this is the job for you. The company is not professional at all; however one of their values is professionalism.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
U-verse Social Media Sales Agent (Current Employee), Ogden, UTSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: amazing customer service experience
Cons: n/a
I have worked for teleperformance on two occasions and both times I have loved it. I love being able to work with people all day and help them resolve issues. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people/management, I haven't met a group of people that are so fun to work with and so willing to help you progress through the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
providing excellent customer service skills
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Albany, GASeptember 25, 2014
multi-tasking typing and providing excellent customer service skills to our customer by solving all problems such as troubleshooting, making payments, helping with upgrades and making sells.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People VS Bad Managment
Technical support Representative (Former Employee), Lindon, UTSeptember 25, 2014
on a co-worker level and one on one with supervisors the atmosphere and working with others is very well and good criticism as well as learning and evolving.

management wise and work flow comes to a haltering stop. the management makes changes that are hindering more than helpful and does not care about their employees on a level more of a hollow work – more... place – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Technical Trainer (Former Employee), boca ratonSeptember 25, 2014
Great Place to work. people are great a lot fo fun. learned a lot about call centers SharePoint exchange excel outlook. Microsoft. the hardest part of the job is calling it a day as you tend to loos yourself in the atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The fun committee club was pleasent
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Edinburg, TXSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: 45 minute lunch two 15 minute breaks
Cons: 15 minute breaks twice a shift
Everyday answer phone calls, help assist customers issues.
I have learned to be a better communicator with anyone.
management was not very helpful when needed, but others times when did not they would be there,
Co workers were pretty fun to be around with.
back to back calls
Lunch and break time, which they would hold back, and we could hardly attend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, miSeptember 25, 2014
Don't Ever work here, Very Bad Place to Work. They are only about the numbers, They do not care about the employees at all, event the supervisors do not have Job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: game room with alot of vending machines
Cons: 12 hr shifts, only two 15 minute breaks
My co-workers are very funny, I learned to analyze customer issues and resolve them in timely matter. I enjoyed making people happy....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer service (Former Employee), Oakbrook Terrace, ILSeptember 24, 2014
• Supervision of up to 30 employees as a "Team Lead" on one shift
• Present a professional, client-focused image in representing bank to customers and branch personnel, generating a positive market image and supporting business growth.
• Management of more than 100 daily calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleperformance has a Cool Lunch room and vending machines
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hilliard, OHSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: discount on abercrombie and hollister
Cons: dimly lit, depressing work environment
Very dimly lit place so you may want to consider asking the manager if you can use your own desk light. be prepared for lots of phone calls as you will be both making and taking them, and you will also need to be quite fast and accurate at typing, as you will need to open up a case reference for literally every single client that you talk to that day. – more... You may be in the middle of finishing up typing on one case when your next phone call comes in. You may have to type up the other case and talk to this client at the same time so multi tasking is also a plus for you if you'd like a job like this. I don't feel as though the managers are or were very good while I was working there. They were mostly young stuck up fresh out of high school snobs who were looking to go on power trips. The hardest part of the job for me was when UPS or FED EX would lose a package and then it was up to me to try to locate where the package went instead, and then contact the client once it was located. They weren't always easy to locate once they were lost. The only thing I did enjoy about this job was the friends that I made with my co workers and the clients who were pleasant were what kept me coming back to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun work environment in the lunchroom at the pool table and table tennis
AT&T Technical Support Represenative (Current Employee), North Lauderdale, FLSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: awards such as free meals of shirts etc.
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work consists of back to back calls, resolving customers issues, issuing appropriate crediting with proper reasoning. any technical issues with phone I would take the time to properly accommodate those issues. Management, were always helping me to improve. Co-workers made the job well worth having we always had fun. There wasn't a hard – more... part of the job, and I enjoyed every bit of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun work enviroment
Technical Support (Former Employee), West Valley, UtahSeptember 24, 2014
I enjoyed working with Teleperformance, I met most of my friends working there. The most enjoyable part of the job was assisting others with technical issues.. The hardest part was sending a tech out to resolve an issue that was unable to be fixed on my end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Xbox, Fun despite the call volume
MS XBOX Support Agent (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: more xbox breaks less cigarrette breaks.
Cons: not enough money.
I really like my job starting with the people I work with, they are all around my age or younger, it's a really cool atmosphere, there is always someone interesting to have lunch or take a break with. Another great thing about this kind of job, is the type of customers that I deal with, happy kids that just want to play their video-games and have fun, – more... of course sometimes you have to talk to the really angry parents that have their credit card on file, and they didn't know their kid was using it to buy games, but even that is really funny sometimes, I hear kids get smacked all the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for people who interact with other succesfully
Account supervisor *Promotion* (Current Employee), Abilene, TXSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: consistantcy of the job.
Cons: management pushing for product sells more than quality of the call.
It can be a stressful job, but overall rewarding at the end of the day. Most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The jobs cool for a first job.
Sales & Service Specialist (Former Employee), Hilliard, OHSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: awesome supervisor, manager, great co workers, flexible
Cons: pay rate, unable to move up
To get me into being a customer service representative over the phone this job was probably the best, the pay rate sucks and its impossible to move up. management is awesome i had the best supervisors there and my manager was awesome. I met the best people and they are super flexible, hours are not guaranteed they deviate a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the office.
Call Representative (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MISeptember 21, 2014
Pros: paid lunch
The role is to make or take telephone calls on behalf of an organisation in order to fulfill customer requirements. The role can be to sell products or services, provide customer service, undertake customer research or increasingly carry out a debt management function. In a contact center, where customers use other means than just a telephone to contact – more... an organisation, they may also deal with post or email inquiries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Part are the People
Tier 3 Tech Support (Former Employee), Ogden, UtahSeptember 19, 2014
The really great part about the place is the people. Many of which have left the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jam packed for average service
Inbound Technical Support Agent (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: free gym
Cons: no assigned cubicles
I would hunt and fight for a seat right off the bat. I expanded my knowledge in computer systems. I only interacted with my supervisor twice. Once when I started on the floor, out of training, and the second was when I got moved to a different team. My co-workers didn't interact with one another very much. In fact, the only interactions I saw co-workers – more... have, were the supervisors inviting each other to lunch. The hardest part of my job was not going the extra step to ensure the client's issues were completely taken care, even when it was outside the support bounderies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Manila, ARSeptember 18, 2014
A typical day at work is a busy day. Usually we have a huge volume of calls , customers calling asking help about their bills and making sure that they have a right plan ,
It not easy getting along with some co - workers but that is a challenge with BPO industry. We meet different people with different attitude getting along well with them is a good – more... working environment . Happy will be at the end of the day I as customer representative was able to help them in a professional way i wanted to be treated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Ok just a place to start a customer service job not a long term job.
co-workers were fun to work with.

1 2 3 4 5

About Teleperformance

A leading European call center operator and one of the largest in the world, Teleperformance aims to speak the universal language – Read more