Find companies:
Teleperformance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,343 reviews

Teleperformance United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganization
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 13, 2015
Pros: Sometimes free lunches
Cons: Short breaks with long hours.
Working at teleperformance was like being in a high school with bad children who did what they wanted to do. Managers were never really at work, the workplace was just very unprofessional. I had to leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 13, 2015
Pros: Great company to begin a career in customer support.
Cons: There were no cons.
A typical day consisted of clocking in loading tools needed to perform the job. I took calls from customers and businesses that had technical issues with their AT&T DSL services. If the issues were not able to be resolved over the phone a field technician would be dispatched.

I learned how to walk a customer through troubleshooting to fix technical issues.

The management was great.

My co-workers were very helpful.

There was nothing hard about this job.

The most enjoyable part of this job is to help people fix their issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PCM Churn is not the floor you wan to work on
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLApril 11, 2015
Pros: The money
Cons: everything
PCM Boa Raton - RUN FOR THE HILLS. ITS THE WORST EMPLOYMENT YOU WILL EVER RECEIVE. There is nothing but butt kissers, suck ups, and people who look down on you. All management expects you to dedicate your lives to the job like people don't have school or children because they don't want to work at a call center for the rest of their lives. This job is nothing but a trick. All the upper management is a holes and the people who get hired there are even worst. Just run from this inconsiderate job and get a job at Subway. They pay better & they actually have benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Company
Team Lead (Former Employee), Killeen, TXApril 11, 2015
Pros: Bonus incintives available
Cons: Pay checks sometimes were late
Working at Teleperfomance wasnt that bad. The coworker would have to be the best part. But they didn't really value or really emphasis on the employees that much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Troubleshooter
Customers Service and Sales (Former Employee), North Lauderdale, FLApril 10, 2015
Pros: Good Money in most projects per hour
Cons: Limited advancement
Solves customer issues with solutions directly or indirectly escalating to the billing or enrollment department by making them satisfied customers or assisting them the best we can under policy and procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Killeen, TXApril 10, 2015
Great workplace. Room for promotion is not that great, but overall a really good company. I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a stable position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned so Much
Customer Support Specialist (Microsoft-Xbox) (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLApril 9, 2015
Pros: great teams, great team leaders, good trainers, wonderful work space
Cons: strict work schedule, 12 hour shifts, unethical floor manager
I loved working her. I loved the class I trained with, and my trainer was someone I could depend on to teach the right information. I learned how to be an effective Support Specialist. I was taught thoroughly through Microsoft staff. I learned so much about the Xbox account, that I could literally hop on any phone call and understand what the issue was and how to fix it. It also helped that we were able to play on the xbox while helping the customer. On top of it all, we had no script. I was able to gain a meaningful connection with customers and help them through each step of assistance.I learned everything from network connectivity to billing payment.

The co-workers on my team all helped each other out. We really felt like a family. It was amazing to be able to work with people who really had my back.



It was sad that I had to let this job go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Agency
Agent (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLApril 9, 2015
Pros: Decent pay, good hours.
Cons: Short breaks, no parking
Full time with no benefits. 9 dollars an hour with high chance of commission. Friendly and helpful team and staff. Overworks you and is tiring. Customers are not friendly. Fun and enjoyable co-workers. Very fast-paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), North Lauderdale, FLApril 9, 2015
Answering incoming calls related to phone service and sales.
• Enrolling customers in new service plans, Resolving customers issues utilizing several systems.
• Handing complaints, interpreting and explaining policies or regulations, resolving disputes deal with everyday situations and efficiently in order to maintain good relations with customers and clients.
• Greet customers and callers to determine their needs, and either assist them or refer them to someone else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's what you make it!
Technical support repersenative (Current Employee), Boca & North Lauderdale locationsApril 8, 2015
Pros: I bought a house and paid off 2 cars working there.
Cons: Not enough pay, and parking sucks
It was an great opportunity and I received a lot of perks from the experience. When they say they promote within, that completely true but in the process your pay decreases depending on the position.More work less money literally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Columbus, OHApril 8, 2015
Pros: occassional free lunches, set schedules, decent pay
Cons: Healthcare benefits were expensive and not that good
Being a call center there is a large amount of turnover in regards to employees. I worked on two different projects at two different times. The founding company was more fun to work for as the owners would do raffles or essay contests to win tickets to Broadway shows that were in town. For every 100% on your QA of calls they would do periodic contests for gift cards or other things like coolers and such. Once the founders sold the company all those little contests and raffles were stopped and morale seemed to lower quite a bit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), ChihuahuaApril 7, 2015
Its a great place to grow profecionally. also a great way to perfect people skills and become more outgoing. Good Pay, Good hours, and nice benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and Under Payed
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 7, 2015
Cons: Pay, training, and schedule
The training was horrible. The pay is horrible. The schedules are horrible. Overall this is not a place I would like to work again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job Ever.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Fairborn, OHApril 6, 2015
Pros: Easy to move up
Cons: No job security, not paid enough for job, managers seemed robotic
Hate this job. I can't wait to find somewhere else to work. I would never recommend this job to anyone. I would rather go through high school again than stay here. The only good part was the people I met there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with the absolute nicest people to work with.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Joplin, MOApril 6, 2015
Pros: Bonuses for different events
Cons: Not getting to spend more time with the customer explaining things
Customer service representative for an Inbound call center for United Healthcare Medicare Advantage Complete Plans. I learned a lot about the plans themselves and being able to find the right information the customer was needing. Learned how to really listen to people and not just listen to reply. My coworkers were all wonderful team players. The hardest part of the job was telling people something they didn't want to hear and the most enjoyable part was helping elderly persons to better understand their plans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Call Center Rep (Current Employee), North Lauderdale, FLApril 6, 2015
Pros: 1 hour breaks
Cons: Angry customers
My review working at TP was that 9/10 times of the time these customers are calling in bad moods to already complain at their bill/payment issues. This job is a one mans job so you work by yourself interacting with the customer within headsets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Shreveport, LAApril 6, 2015
A typical day at work at Teleperformance is very hectic and unorganized. Most of the employees are very rude. They don't show respect or honesty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Successful
Customer Services and Technical Support (Former Employee), TamaracApril 5, 2015
Pros: good paid overtime, lunch and facilities.
Cons: short break
. A typical day at work: turn on my computer, up date all my passwords and set up the operational system. Attended a lot of call about different problems with Google services.
. Excellent environment with my co-workers.
. Help people to fix and made up-date the devices is the most enjoyable part of the job and make a follow up the requested.
- Customer angry and impatience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Working Enviorment
Supervisor (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLApril 4, 2015
Pros: Bonus and Fun Employee Activites
Cons: Short Breaks and Low Health Insurance
My typical day at work is greeting my agents, upper management and coworkers. Then I will walk the rows my agent's are assigned to make sure their stations are clean and their tools are working so they can be productive,I trained agents how to use the products and tools that the job requires. I interview and recruit new hires. I attend (DSM) Daily Supervisor Meetings as well as conduct my own team meetings. I give out communications to agents to let them know how their performing with their work ethics etc.

Management is a great team to work with and always have open door for ideas or to give great supportive help in how to motivate your team and also give you up training when needed.

The hardest part of my job is handling different personalities and the most enjoyable part of my job is making people smile and satisfying the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Broken promises from day 1
Customer Care Advocate (Former Employee), Abilene, TXApril 3, 2015
Pros: Easy to qualify for their positions
Cons: No ownership of space, supervisors are neutral at best, hostile at worst.
Promised amount of pay? They cut it a little. Okay, maybe that's training pay, right? Nope, that's what you get through training and once you are live but they didn't finally tell us that until the Thursday before we went live on the phones, which btw, also took away our week of "nesting" or working with a seasoned agent to assist. Six weeks of comprehensive training? Well, we covered a lot but lacking access to many of the client's systems kept us locked out for the first 4 weeks of training and the last week was turned into our Go Live so not exactly organized. Promised "Excellent Benefits Package"? Is not recognized as health insurance by the government so good luck not getting the Tax Penalty for being uninsured. Turned out, it was nothing but supplemental/accident insurance, here's $XXX.XX to cover any medical/ dental/ vision expenses. All used up? Sucks to be you. Need help with your "insurance"? HR missed scheduled information meetings 4 times and impromptu meetings twice. HR also said, "Call the numbers on your information pamphlets. I don't actually take care of any of the insurance." Our great managers and supervisors? Not the most professional or caring. One of the last things the site director said to us as a group (also the ONLY time we met him)? "If you aren't happy with the job... leave. It's that simple." So much for the supportive, caring supervisory staff. The co-workers were ok but I didn't make it to Go Live. One last thing, we weren't to be allowed anything on our desks. ANYTHING.

About Teleperformance

A leading European call center operator and one of the largest in the world, Teleperformance aims to speak the universal language – Read more

Teleperformance Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$10.00 per hour
$20,000 per year
Technical Support
$10.50 per hour
$22,000 per year
Call Center Representative
$10.00 per hour