Find companies:
Teleperformance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,211 reviews

Teleperformance Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional workplace with job stability
Technical Support and Customer Service (Current Employee), North Lauderdale, FLJune 10, 2014
Pros: break-room has games that can be played
Cons: very stressful environment
Teleperformance has job stability but it is very stressful. We can get calls coming in back to back for 8 hours straight which sometimes has suspended breaks and lunches for up to and hour of your scheduled break. This caused lack of performance with some of the agents. The management showed no respect for its employees at times and will hold inappropriate – more... work conversations. The hardest part of this job will have to be the lack of respect and trust from the employer. The most enjoyable part of this job would have to be the break room since there is a pool table and games we are able to play while on break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech Support and Customer Service.
Apple Advisor (Former Employee), Boise, IDJune 9, 2014
Pros: incentives and seasonal overtime
Cons: angry customers
My specific title was AppleCare Advisor and I was the person you called and spoke to about you wireless Apple devices like an iPhone or iPad. It was call center work so it had its draw backs but I was lucky to be on a great team that was lead by a very fun supervisor. I did enjoy helping people and fixing their problems. I also was given the job of – more... Mentor Coordinator, which made me responsible for assisting the training department with setting up new hires with mentors to teach them skills to working the software and talking to customers.

While working there for a year and a half I learned a lot about Apple software and other types of software related to data entry.

Management had its ups and downs just like any place. Sometimes there were a lot of stressful situations going on and others it was extremely relaxed. Over all they were very helpful and willing to do their part if your did yours.

Call centers have a wide variety of people so I gained a lot of patience for others and learned how to tolerate things I didn't agree with.

The hardest part is that there are a lot of angry people that call to you every day and that can ware you down after a while. The number one thing that you have to remember is to keep your cool and "kill them with kindness" sometimes.

The most enjoyable part was I made a lot of friends due to the high volume of people needed to fill the center. And there was a fun committee that put on events like BBQs and ping pong tournaments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dredge of all the unemployables, poor pay, high expectations
Customer Service Representitive (Former Employee), Bristol, VaJune 9, 2014
Pros: anyone that breathes can get a job here!
Cons: time in/out is logged on the computer while you are still on the call floor, low wages for the industry, benefits are laughable, management probably knows less than you
If you like having a scab and picking at it, this is the place for you. If you cannot hang onto a job (whatever the reason) you can get a job here! Managers are picked on personality and looks, mostly looks. Think Miss America with lower standards. My manager had less training than I did and constantly had to check with other employees or look in my – more... "book" where I kept my "sometimes used" codes. The pay was tolerable at the time, but now is $2.00 less per hour than when I started. The hours, especially around the holidays are long, but you can bank a lot of money if your health (mental and physical) can hold up. Extremely stressful call center environment. I learned a lot of useless stuff that is useful no where else, not that I will return to a call center environment. The benefits, if you want to call them benefits, are paid for by you, and are not worth the loads of money they empty from your paycheck! Management constantly is looking at the numbers, which is typical call center, but you are "coached" while you are on a call, never removed from the floor, and expected to handle the call, listen to the customer and sign that you acknowledge you need improvement. I made tons of friends (like you would in a concentration camp, you try and find any outlets from the constant drone of customers and managers. Still, there were moments of sunshine, I regularly got "certificates" for meeting my call handle time, bonus coupons for customer reviews (good for nothing!) and certificates of appreciation for showing up for a whole year on time and not missing work (used to get $50 Food City card every 3 months) which stopped just after I made my first year. A kid fresh on the call floor that was just an hour before asking me questions (I was a floor walker at that time, assisting the newbies and helping them handle their calls) was promoted to training his 3rd day on the floor. When I came back to check on him after lunch, he was already promoted to Trainer. Make sense? No, but that's how this call center in Bristol operates. Pros.....you get a paycheck! Cons: You can spend the whole thing at the gas pump and grocery store before you get home. Just the same, I needed a job, I was able to get it and hold onto it for 2 whole years, before my health couldn't take it anymore. I would NEVER recommend this job to ANYBODY I cared for, even a little bit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run FAR, run FAST!
Technical Support (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 9, 2014
Pros: training is the only plus
Cons: you dont have the space to list them all.....
This would have to be the WORST company I have ever worked for. You are replaceable at all times, just a number....like cattle. The management are all over the place, they are never on the same page with one another. You are graded on call times...which is normal. However they could care less about the quality, just get the customer off the phone. I – more... suggest anyone who is not desperate for a job to run FAR, run FAST if you value your sanity....because working here will send you barreling towards insanity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high energy work place
Tech support (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLJune 9, 2014
• Answering phones, typing , transferring calls to right department
• Tech support, helping customer's fix their phone issues without having to go in store
• Helping customers with paying bill over the phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You may not retire from here, but it works for the moment.
Technical Support Supervisor (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJune 7, 2014
Pros: a major learning experience
Cons: i would have stayed longer if ther was more job security.
A typical day at work was stressful. I learned how to be a better manager. Management was not trustworthy as a whole, but few were phenomenal. My co-workers tried hard to be a team. The hardest part of the job was attempting to power through all that was wrong with the environment. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to be independent – more... because of it and helping those at work who really wanted to succeed and do their best job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleperformance
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJune 7, 2014
Responds to Member and Provider phone inquiries regarding all aspects of client business, including claims, in a timely, accurate and professional manner, consistently meeting all guidelines.
Receive and respond to calls from providers, pharmacies, members and long term care facilities.
Tracks and follow-ups on all inquiries, utilizing on-line systems – more... and procedures, according to the established guidelines.
Assist with special projects and reports as assigned.
Will assist with other projects and duties as assigned.
Must consistently meet all initiatives, accountabilities and values based behaviors – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJune 5, 2014
Great place to work with many opportunities to grow fast. Flexible hours and plenty of overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slowpace and relaxed workplace.
CSR/Sales (Former Employee), Streator, ILJune 4, 2014
Pros: pizza parties for work appreciation
Cons: bathroom breaks
Most days were the same, some would go by faster then others but it was never a dull moment. Good people and an easy paced job. The best part of the job was at the end of some calls the customer would thank you for your time and it feels good to be appreciated for your work. I learned as long as your stayed postitive and courteous to the customer they – more... would to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
PHONE REPRESENTIVE/CLERICAL (Former Employee), Ogden, UTJune 4, 2014
Management was horrible, HORRIBLE, the pay was good. But not a stable job, they always lay off people at random times. your job is always in jeopardy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Opportunity
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Albany, GAJune 3, 2014
Pros: hour lunches and free range to build your team to your own expectations
Cons: consistency
I work with about 15-30 agents on providing great customer services. I learned a lot! How to deal with people in general. Became an expert and motivating and overall just interacting with people in general. My co-workers have flaws as well just like everyone else, but at the end of the day I depend on them to get the job done. I honestly enjoy working – more... with them. The hardest thing about my job is having to deal with people who may not think like you do positively. The most enjoyable.....changing how they think for the better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Albany, GAJune 3, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: everything
Worst management I've ever encountered. This is the most unprofessional environment I've ever worked in. They have very unfair ways of conducting business. I wouldn't recommend this job to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brazilians and American people working as a Team
Microsoft Office 365 Technical Support - Tier II (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 2, 2014
helping Brazilians and Americas customers to resolve issues with Office 365 and exchange on premisses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Employment
Tier II Tech support (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 1, 2014
This company is very unorganized, has no sense of structure. But how ever is very fast with employing in any necessary but falls with a high turn-over rate due to the quick employment. This place is more like attending high school all over again but is a great place for those to start who are trying to get back on their feet or looking for supplemental – more... income or fresh out of high school and needing income while in college. Management is horrible at resolving issues or knowing information to assist their current employees with resolving customer issue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentor
Mentor (Google Play (Former Employee), Ogden, UTJune 1, 2014
Pros: liked my work
Cons: job security
Company was ok but not much job security. I was able to walk away with a vast amount of knowledge in tech support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Ogden, UTMay 31, 2014
Pros: pay was good
Cons: short breaks
This was not my favorite job, But I still worked my hardest.
Work hours are long and started very early.
Breaks are short
No room to be promoted
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Professional / Down grade
Customer Service Adviser (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIMay 30, 2014
Pros: they need 700 ppl to make quota by september 2014, so u will get hired, currently work here but will be quiting before i hit the production floor
They hire ANY body, very immature employees, staff has no control over employees. Cant concentrate in class, training staff skirts around teaching they call it a "self learning environment." Ghetto, Hood, Ratchet, Downgrade, Gossip, etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a prettt good job
TECHNICAL SUPPORT AGENT (Former Employee), Columbia, SCMay 29, 2014
Pros: my hours
Cons: too many bad employees
overall the job was good, training could have been more detailed but overall I grasped the information. Loved my hours and my weekends were free.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great environment to work in.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hobart, INMay 29, 2014
Pros: great environment
- The best part of the job was that I gained a lot of trust in the customers, by getting them to buy items with me over the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Team Lead (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIMay 29, 2014
I learned many leadership skills working with this company.

About Teleperformance

A leading European call center operator and one of the largest in the world, Teleperformance aims to speak the universal language – Read more