Find companies:
Teleperformance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,366 reviews

Teleperformance Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a good place to work.
agent (Current Employee), Hilliard, OHJuly 18, 2014
Pros: getting needed experience
Cons: no flexablity for schedules, pay is to low.
This is not a good place to work. If you need to get some time in for the tech support field, it's ok. I don't recommend staying here any longer than you need to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Pharmacy Tech Help Desk Agent (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 17, 2014
A typical day at work consist of handling inbound calls and I learn about different insurance policies and FDA guidelines regarding medications. The management is very understanding and works well with employees. My co-worker are very reliable and team work is the best quality. The hardest part of the day is when calls are in queue. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is ending the calls with satisfied customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Teleperformance, USA-Sales Coach (Former Employee), Ogden, UtahJuly 16, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: too many young people with too many problems
Managed a team of 20-30 employees, assisted with supervisor calls,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Troubleshooting Cable/Internet and Billing
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 16, 2014
Cons: hours, call wait time
Inbound Call Center with heavy call volume assisting customers with cable, internet or billing issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is not reliable and helps their employees to move on.
Customer Service\Techncial Support Rep (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 16, 2014
This job was not reliable job at all. Because we are relaid on to take care of the customer needs on what we have, which is couple of hours of training and supervisors that has no training. So, if the customer is not satisfy with company that they are calling for then they take it out on employees and gives employees bad review.Job is very stressful – more... to keep. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Technical Service Specialist (Current Employee), North LauderdaleJuly 15, 2014
Bonus every month
Can work with your schdedule
Constructive feedback
Playing games (only in Lunch breaks)
Learning day by day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rachel Isenbarg
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hillard, OhioJuly 15, 2014
Pros: 1 hr lunch, and two 15 minute breaks, it paid $12.00 per hr, and area for you to relax and gather your thoughts amd play and have fun.
Cons: it was all the way on the west side of columbus and i live in blacklick, it was a lot further that what i am used to traveling for work>
It was a an exceptional work enviornent, comfortable
Management exceed my expectaions were great listners
and exceptionally understanding
Co-workers were extremely easy going and laidback but got the
work done
A typical day at work
A typical day was coming in sitting in front of the computer and
learning project Gemini's products, services and history,as
well – more... as learning their computer program.
What did you learn
I learned a lot about project Gemini's computer program, products
and services
The hardest part of the job
The hardest part of the job was having to sit down for 8 hours but I
learned to overcome that.
The most enjoyable part of the job
Having a 1 hour lunch break and two 15 minute breaks
The pay was $12.00 and hour
. A great cafetria for the employees.
They even had an video arcade area.
They had a basketball hoop set up outside so you could play a
quick game on their break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont know what this means
Agent/ pharmacy technician (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJuly 15, 2014
great company and coworkers enjoyed the experience learn lots of new things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work when needing money
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Ogden, UTJuly 14, 2014
Pros: fixing problems
Cons: managment
I enjoyed my job, did not really care for management i just felt like i was a number to them and they did not care about me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic work environment
Technical Agent (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 13, 2014
Pros: free directv
Cons: you're paid 7.50 during training and only 9.50 full time.
Teleperformance goes through constant changes without warning. You do not have your own cubical or assigned headset. Employees seem to be unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job
Voice and Data Technician (Current Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: working at home
Cons: tech support when your tools arent working
I would log into the vpn and take calls for century link,i learned how to reach quality goals,phone switches,outtage requirements.we have a waha chat and we have made lasting relationships.The hardest part of my job was when someone calls in and they are older and they tell us that someone hung up on them.They most enjoyable part of my day is knowing – more... that I helped someone – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
inbound call center agent (Current Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Inbound call agent. Processing bills and trouble shooting home phone and internet connection/
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Location Still Getting its Feet Underneath Them
Call Center Supervisor (Current Employee), Kentwood, MIJuly 9, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, break room with ping pong table
Cons: compensation, inconsistency
Teleperformance in Grand Rapids is still new and therefore undergoing changes every day. Currently there is a lot of inconsistency, but the atmosphere created by management is welcoming. Compensation for management is not up to par with what would be expected in any other job of a similar type in other companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Albany, GAJuly 8, 2014
Benefits are horrible, management was horrible, high turnover, lack of empathy from company, and very negative envirionment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable, Fun, and Fast Workplace
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: incentives to earn extra cash
Cons: unable to resolve a customer's issue beyond my control
I actually enjoyed my previous employment at Teleperformance. The job entailed some very challenging days. Everyday at work, was a high call volume day. It was a fast-paced learning environment. I learned a lot about having a lot of patience and how to use research in resolving customer's issues. I learned how to use proper telephone etiquette and how – more... to use a smile on every call. I learned the ability to multitask. I learned a lot about cellular phone technology such as weather conditions, troubleshooting, and data. The management team as well as co-workers were very fun, helpful, and understanding and most of all team players. The hardest part of the job consisted of not being able to handle or resolve a customer's issue when it was beyond my control. The most enjoyable part of the job consisted of being able to resolve a customer's issue and having a very satisfied and happy customer. I learned that each and everyday there was something new and exciting to learn. I also learned that the one thing that remains constant in the call center environment is change. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleperformance
Technical Support Representative II (Former Employee), North Lauderdale, FLJuly 7, 2014
Pros: overtime, hour lunch
I have worked with this company for many years. I have grown to love all the standards and come to see why a structured environment was key to a successful business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, okay trainers.
United Health Care Representative/ Yahoo training (Former Employee), Brownsville, TXJuly 7, 2014
Pros: have vendors who go over, tv in break room, fun days
Cons: strict trainers, bad schedules, tough customers
some days go by fast, others not so fast. The trainers don't really know what to do half the time, but thankfully the one I had was awesome and helpful. The people your surrounded on a day to day basis are great individuals. The hardest part of the job are of course the calls, mainly the people you get who you just can't satisfy, but you learn to deal – more... with the issues and not let is ruin your day. The most enjoyable part are the fun days they have. Some are doughnut day, paint your face day, pajama day, your really pushed to participate but its pretty fun. Overall its good, just if you get stuck with a schedule and you don't get the opportunity to change it or no one wants to switch with you, you pretty much lose your job or deal with it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be fun but a lot of stress
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free popcorn paydays
Cons: a lot of rules
the position was very stressful, it wasn't the calls although they can be when the customer is upset, it was the management that made the job hard. I was on the biggest account,so management eanted every call to be handled in a very strict manner which made it stressful. There are fun stuff to do and payday they give out free popcorn or sno cones they – more... have tp bucks to spend at the store but it is too hard to get enough for anything worth while like chuckie cheese. The benefits are also too expensive but they are offered and overtime is available for those who want it and for those who don't they will ask you with no notice to stay over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Quality Assurance Supervisor (Former Employee), Edinburgh, INJuly 6, 2014
Would Not Recommend Teleperformance only for the reason that there is too much work for very little pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Starter Job
Supervisor (Current Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 1, 2014
Pros: incentives for daily performance
Cons: pay was not competitive
Very good place to gain experience and understanding the basics of a call center.

About Teleperformance

A┬áleading European call center operator and one of the largest in the world, Teleperformance aims to speak the universal language – Read more