Find companies:
Teleperformance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,211 reviews

Teleperformance Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace with great benefits and compensation
Billing Cust. Service Rep. for DIRECTV (Former Employee), columbia,scMay 28, 2014
I really like this job. It paid great and the clients are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Marion, VAMay 27, 2014
The company was ok to work for. but the policys about not accepting doctor statements were a little ridiculous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ping pong tables followed by awesome pop and vending machines. Also flats screens to entertain the employers while sitting on plush coaches.
Agent (Current Employee), Cascade, MIMay 27, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Its a good company that cares about they employers. It gives many individuals to learn and more to grow with the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work environment.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLMay 27, 2014
Pay was great but overall as a job the xbox department management team sucked. Not proffessional at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employee for Sprint
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), North Lauderdale, FLMay 26, 2014
Pros: unlimted overtime, frinedly staff
Cons: unflexible hours, long work shifts
Great first Job. No part time Positions available. 25 to 35 calls a day. The bad part is that the job has no flexibility in scheduling. You get what you are given. The paycheck is guaranteed and stable with unlimited overtime most days. The management needs work because they act like highschool but the agents are friendly. The first 90 days are tough – more... because there is alot of learning and the customers are rude but after 90 days you should learn how to handle it like I did. You can receive a lot of write ups for stupid stuff and you get counceling or "coaching" on failed surveys. I dont think the failed surveys will get you fired though unless your rude on the phone. My first TL was great just got a new TL today and i hope she is cool other than that Sprint is a cool account to work for. My checks are $700 to $900 for 40 hours a week after taxes and I love it. This is my first fulltime job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice enviroment
customer service representative (Former Employee), Dominican RepublicMay 26, 2014
Providing excellente customer service expierence to customers from Fedex... talking calls.. i learnt a lot about peapple and how to make them change their mine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional fun work environment
Android Agent (Current Employee), Fairborn, OHMay 25, 2014
A typical day begins, and ends on the phone with customers solving any issues they have. Patients, and understanding is developed on this job. Management is awesome, and provides a lot of support for employees. Hardest part of job is dealing with irate customers, and the most enjoyable part however, is the opportunity to make someones day better by – more... solving their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), North Lauderdale, FLMay 22, 2014
Pros: steady work
Cons: too much downtime...
Everyday was different. There were different challenges daily.
I made looks of friends and teammates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the company for you
Customer service rep (Former Employee), Hobart,IndianaMay 22, 2014
This company is very unprofessional. They are beyond ghetto. They mislead their employees but offering bonus revenue. But they know that your project is coming to an end before that check will be released so they let you work all the hours then release you so that they don't have to provide bonus payouts.their managers have no product knowledge or leadership – more... qualities. It's like their picked by who kisses the most butt.. I thought Teleperformance buying Americall maybe would make them improve. But no it looks like Teleperformance has fallen victim. I've worked in call centers for the past 8yrs and I refuse to tolerate..They were the first call center I ever worked for and I quit..here we are years later and nothing has changed..smh – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Shreveport, LAMay 21, 2014
teleperformance was a good experience but I dont like the work environment I like actually interacting with customers in person
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding
Customer service Agent for Blue Cross Blue Shield (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMay 21, 2014
I did not mind the work at Teleperformance but the mandatory overtime was a real issue especially with family/medical concerns
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhealthy Environment For Pregnant Women
Health Care Insurance Specialist for Wellcare (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMay 21, 2014
Pros: on site training
Cons: employees are treated like numbers not people.
They do not allow you to leave your station to use the bathroom, if you do you have to skip your break. At anytime, they insist you do mandatory overtime or they will mark you as leaving early and penalize you for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Columbia, SCMay 21, 2014
a typiccal day at work may be very wasy or stressful depending on the call you take and how you manage them. I've learned to be more patient. Management was fairly ok as well as my co workers. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping customers and the hardest was not to be rude to some customer who calledin with attitudes and talking to you as – more... if you are nobody. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
Customer Service (Current Employee), North Lauderdale, FLMay 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Is a good company that motivates you to do better. Excellent benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Hobart, INMay 20, 2014
Great place to work if you are in to retail but the hours you will receive are terrible if you have bills to pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment experience is awfull!!!
Retention, Consumer complaints (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLMay 20, 2014
Pros: works with schedule as needed.
Cons: pay rate, horrible management, so many other things wrong cannot say right now.
I worked for Teleperformance for 3 years. The experience while working there was a learning experience of the worst company to work for. Many times I had proven myself for a promotion but was denied. Company is one of those company that if you do not exploit or do "favors" you do not get promoted. Many times I applied for a sup or even an SME position – more... and was denied, but along came a new agent who gets promoted as soon after there 90 days, then finding out that person was dating a manager or sup. Only reason stayed with company is because demanding a schedule that would work for me as full time mom and nursing student was easy and it is a guaranteed bi-weekly paycheck until my kids turned school age. Glad to say that now with my degree knowing I can get a better job and school is around the corner, I rather to take the time to study for my boards than to work at a highly stressful, downgrading, non- confidential place like TP. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and not agent oriented
transition supervisor (Former Employee), Fairborn, OHMay 20, 2014
not fun except when we were dealing with agents a lot of unnecessary stress
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TELEPERFORMANCE
Customer Service for AT&T (Former Employee), Ogden, UTMay 20, 2014
Pros: love the enviroment, interaction and culture of the working together inviorment
Cons: this was part time night job and i was working 2 jobs at a time during this period, with the long hours and 2 jobs i was never home
Assist employees to assist customers with questions about cell phones, plans, bills and other account or technical concerns.
 Mentor co-workers while they serviced and answered questions asked by customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
OJT (Former Employee), sucatMay 19, 2014
Pros: free coffee
fun and comfortable work place, good employees, easy to go with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teleperformance
Customer Service Rep, Billing (Former Employee), Abany, GAMay 19, 2014
Pros: full-time hours and teleperformance are partners with well known companies
Cons: call center in albany, ga was the worst experience i ever had in a call center
I think Teleperformance is a wonderful place to work because they are partners with big companies. I enjoyed helping the customers regarding their at&t account. However, the calling center I worked at in Albany, GA. was horrible. The call center was small and overcrowded. For training you had to walk across the parking lot, and walk across the parking – more... lot again during breaks to another small building. There are a hand full of people that were professional and the rest was unprofessional. In addition, I was new to the floor and the floor walkers really didn't help much. When you needed assistance you would have to raise your hand and most of them would just turn their head in another direction like if they didn't see you. Remind you I was new to the floor taking calls I needed all the help I can get. When assistance did come after having my hand up for awhile(cx been waiting awhile) they would just take the call without explaining how they took care of the call. So when I noticed that I will say, "okay so when I get another call regarding this issue what I have to do because you just rushed through it without showing me what you just done." Like I said before there were only a hand full that were professional as far as floor workers and supervisors. The workers there to me was not professional, I'm not saying all but majority. I wish corporate someday will go there and turn that place around. They hiring and firing as well there like crazy, the turnover rate is very high. Most of the conversations there regarding the job "if you even make a mistake or don't get points from surveys cx fill out "they will fire you." Nonetheless, when I get surveys based on agents performance I just don't fill like filling out the info, but not to say that agent did a poor job. They will hold you accountable for that, and when I asked is it okay to say something like "My supervisor will send you a email regarding this call today, can you please fill it out" something like that I forgot, they told me no, but I would be held accountable for not getting surveys. Didn't understand that one. They will hire anyone, its okay to give someone a chance that has no call center experience, but at least hire those who have the potential. I heard a floor worker curse, they also had the radio playing while people taking calls, and they also yelled across the floor to give credit to an agent who was awesome assisting a customer. Unfortunately, that was distracting me, because I'm on a call trying to actively listen to the caller and its already loud as it is. Training was not the best at all, it was more talking than going over and studying the tools. They said you have dress professionally; nevertheless, people dressed how they wanted. Overall, I loved the fact that I was helping customers for Teleperformance, but I hated the fact I was working in a call center like that. I had to relocate due to personal issues but I kept contact with two people from training and sad to say most of the people from the training class I was in were fired. – less

About Teleperformance

A leading European call center operator and one of the largest in the world, Teleperformance aims to speak the universal language – Read more