Telephonics Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Formerly a great place to work, not anymore
Administrative (Former Employee) –  Long Island, NYJune 11, 2017
Morale is extremely low. Multiple lay offs per year. Long term, loyal employees are showed no consideration in the lay off process. Company policies are changed daily. Management has no regard for hard working employees with proven track records.
Pros
Good pay and benefits, 4 1/2 day work week, great co-workers
Cons
Upper management doesn't care for anyone but themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Senior Production Planner (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NYMarch 8, 2017
The people are great to work with.
No support from Management
Morale is very low, no one hears about a good job done

The production people all try to work as a team, help each other
Work is slowing down and there is no information from the management.
Pros
4 1/2 day
Cons
Upper Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NYFebruary 24, 2017
Management is not open to others opinions or input.
Company morale was low with no plans to address or improve.
Productivity forecasts were not realistic based upon limited resources and infrastructure.
Pros
work hours
Cons
Extremely lean resources; Corporate culture; Poor morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDSeptember 15, 2016
Worked there for years. Constantly had managers that were technically qualified for work, but not for management. Constant criticism. Boss actually said "You aren't good enough, and you never will be good enough."

Building was very nice. Great location near restaurants. Office space was very nice. Employees were very nice. Management on the other hand was quick to fire employees that they did not approve of. I personally was fired because someone else did not do their job.

Management expects you to put in days longer than 8 hours, and only charge 8 hours to the customer. They specifically told us to lie on our timesheets.

Avoid this place like the plague.
Pros
Good Pay Good Benefits Holiday Break
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment longevity
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYAugust 16, 2016
Telephonics has traditionally been strong in retaining employees with long service terms. It can be a very friendly and close knit organization.
Pros
Many employee events and programs to foster a postitive work environment.
Cons
Job requirements could be unrealistic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Ccorporate culture is good.
Network Technician (Current Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYDecember 24, 2014
I have been there for 5 years and had 4 different managers. No chance for advancement and they are behind in technology. The management will constantly lie to you about advancement and the financial status of the company. However, it has a good work environment and friendly people. Half-day Fridays and a company shutdown between Christmas and New Years are nice perks.
Pros
Half-day Fridays. company shutdown between Christmas and New Years
Cons
Constant layoffs, high turn overs, no advancement and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodctive & fun working with
Sr Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYDecember 14, 2014
Productive and fun working with.
Very friendly environment.
Good management.
I have learned a lot from this company.
A lot of new projects
Pros
Very well educated and friendly personel
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Porter (Former Employee) –  farmingdaleOctober 30, 2014
when i was here i work nights which was great i had the whole place to myself which i like. i learn that i have the skill to manage others.my co-workers supported me we all had good habits.the hards part was working late.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible!!!
Varied (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYAugust 27, 2013
Worst company to work for ever. Everyone walks around like brainwashed zombies. Decent pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to Learn and Move up
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NYMay 6, 2013
Good company to work with, the people are friendly and that is what makes a work place worth my wild.Job functions cannot be discussed here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Clean place to work, also a nice Gym.
Wirer A, (Current Employee) –  Huntington, NYMarch 31, 2013
Great Place to work. excellent place to gain experience. Great Management team, pleasant co workers, I gained a lot of experience on pc boards. Also it was a union shop.
Pros
cafeteria
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company with great benefits
Planner I (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYOctober 1, 2012
Learned alot about the industry and was able to further my education thanks to the benefit package.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast faced-HIgh volume accounting Dept
Accounting Associate - Accounts Payable Department (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NYSeptember 27, 2012
Accounting Department was High Volume/Fast pace Defense Contractor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Telephonics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.2
Culture
2.8