Telephonics Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Ccorporate culture is good.
Network Technician (Current Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYDecember 24, 2014
I have been there for 5 years and had 4 different managers. No chance for advancement and they are behind in technology. The management will constantly lie to you about advancement and the financial status of the company. However, it has a good work environment and friendly people. Half-day Fridays and a company shutdown between Christmas and New Years are nice perks.
Pros
half-day fridays. company shutdown between christmas and new years
Cons
constant layoffs, high turn overs, no advancement and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes20No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Porter (Former Employee) –  farmingdaleOctober 30, 2014
when i was here i work nights which was great i had the whole place to myself which i like. i learn that i have the skill to manage others.my co-workers supported me we all had good habits.the hards part was working late.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodctive & fun working with
Sr Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYDecember 14, 2014
Productive and fun working with.
Very friendly environment.
Good management.
I have learned a lot from this company.
A lot of new projects
Pros
very well educated and friendly personel
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Clean place to work, also a nice Gym.
Wirer A, (Current Employee) –  Huntington, NYMarch 31, 2013
Great Place to work. excellent place to gain experience. Great Management team, pleasant co workers, I gained a lot of experience on pc boards. Also it was a union shop.
Pros
cafeteria
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to Learn and Move up
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NYMay 6, 2013
Good company to work with, the people are friendly and that is what makes a work place worth my wild.Job functions cannot be discussed here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast faced-HIgh volume accounting Dept
Accounting Associate - Accounts Payable Department (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NYSeptember 27, 2012
Accounting Department was High Volume/Fast pace Defense Contractor.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company with great benefits
Planner I (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYOctober 1, 2012
Learned alot about the industry and was able to further my education thanks to the benefit package.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible!!!
Varied (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYAugust 27, 2013
Worst company to work for ever. Everyone walks around like brainwashed zombies. Decent pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No16Report

Want to know more about Telephonics?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Telephonics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.5
Culture
3.5

Telephonics Reviews by Location