Find companies:
TeleTech
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
885 reviews

TeleTech Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teletech
Nissan Escalation Supervisor (Current Employee), Amherst, OHJuly 29, 2014
Good company to work for and very close to home, but the client is reorganizing operations and I am not willing to relocate right now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal position
Team Lead (Former Employee), Work from homeJuly 29, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: systems
Seasonal position worked from home really difficult to get the systems to work. Manager was great just too many system issues to be productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No commute
Customer Service Rep I @home agent (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: no commute
This company was great to work with. I worked as a at-home agent. Received a few weeks of training and also bonded with my coworkers as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced place to work
CSR (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great opportunity for advancement within the company
Cons: some co-workers were difficult to be around becdause always negative
I would go to work log onto computer and start taking inbound calls from customers. The hardest part of the job was dealing with irate people but I just tried not to take it personal and kept calm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment, great incentives
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Morgantown, WVJuly 24, 2014
Pros: incentives, fun people, diverse work environment
Cons: hard to stay on your diet because of all the free food
I currently work here at Teletech as a customer service rep. This is my second time working with this company. One of the best things about Teletech is the fact that they understand when things come up in your life that impact your work. I relocated and it didn’t work out. When I needed to come back to Morgantown, Teletech gave me another chance based – more... on my good performance when I worked for them before. Teletech appreciates its employees and rewards hard work. They do incentives for things like: working overtime, working holidays, performing well, referring friends. I’ve already taken advantage of a lot of these. Not only do I make time and a half for doing overtime, but I get entered to win contests. I also referred a buddy who needed a job. I’ll get $300 for referring him, plus I’ll be in the running to win a 50” TV…just for referring a friend who I now get to work with. Teletech also does things “just because”. We’ve got a coach dedicated to making sure employees are happy and engaged. She gives the whole site cupcakes once a month to celebrate birthdays. She helps promote Delight Days when they give snacks out to all of us. But she’s not the only one who works to help you out. Teletech is full of cool associates to hang out with, coaches to help you on your calls and laid-back team supervisors who really have your best interest at heart. Teletech is a great company because its leaders understand that having happy employees makes a successful company. As for the downsides, calls about fees and online banking can be challenging, but nothing you can’t handle. The other downside is that Teletech plays the radio all day which is generally nice, but I hear the song “Fancy” more than I care to. Other than that, it’s a cool place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and friendly environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Greenville, South Carolina 29607July 24, 2014
Pros: good variety of lunch vendors
Cons: short lunch breaks
The most exciting part of working in a call-center is being able to help other employees with daily tasks; as well as solving issues with customers of my own.
Also, I enjoyed working in a fast-paced, friendly environment and having the ability to complete tasks in a timely fashion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and professional environment, cool co-workers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 23, 2014
Call center
Answer customer inquiry
Input data
Escalate calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people, laid back work environment, quick advancement
Talent Acquisition Assistant/CSR (Current Employee), Morgantown, WVJuly 23, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities, in-depth training
After being employed with Teletech as a Customer Service Rep for a short amount of time I was able to move into the talent acquisition assistant position. This company has been wonderful so far. I’ve made friends from the first moment I came into the building. Training was a great experience where I was given the knowledge to help bank customers. My – more... favorite part was nesting because they let you put the knowledge into practice and help mold you into an awesome agent. I was only on the production floor for a short time but my experience out there was fantastic. I was given positive feedback and felt like a part of my team instantly. The best part of my job now as a TA assistant is being able to meet so many new people and working along other strong, career oriented people. I must say I was hesitant to work here but the experience has truly been rewarding and I’m grateful for all the opportunities I’ve had with Teletech!

S.S. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
USAA Service Delivery Supervisor (Former Employee), Uniontown, PAJuly 23, 2014
Good company to work for and family oriented employer that ensures that their employees are respected and treated fairly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet workplace. Very Organized.
Customer Care Provider (Former Employee), Uniontown, PAJuly 22, 2014
Great place to work, either full or part time. Nice, clean, environment. Friendly co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place with even better people
Health and Wellness Navigator (Current Employee), Morgantown, WVJuly 22, 2014
Pros: advancement, casual work environment, nice people
A “typical day” really depends on what position you’re in within the company. At TeleTech, there are a lot of different positions and opportunities. I have been a Customer Service Representative, a Human Capital Generalist and now a Health and Wellness Navigator. In my current role, I assist new and tenured associates with their medical benefits, health – more... savings accounts and wellness goals and activities. I work to promote healthy lifestyle choices like eating right and exercising. Essentially, I work to ensure that our employees are taking advantage of all of the wellness resources they have available to them at TeleTech! I definitely recommend TeleTech to others because TeleTech is a company that cares about you, your health and wellness and your development within the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Current Employee (Current Employee), MorgantownJuly 22, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: no cons
Hello everyone,my name is Aazzee and I first want to start off by saying that I cannot believe at times that a job as great as this one exists on this earth.Teletech is by far the best job and company I have ever worked for.No other job compares.This job is definitely taking for granted and under-appreciated by many of people that no longer work here,so – more... I am delighted to say nothing but magnificent things about Teletech since I honestly have nothing negative to say about the place.I do realize that everything I just stated was an opinion so let me go ahead and state some facts about Teletech.Teletech is one of the most flexible jobs you will ever come across,I've seen people work as low as 15 hours a week to as high as 59 hours in a week(depending on if they have overtime available-which they do majority of the time).You also can choose the days of the week that you want to work and set the hours of the week that you want to work as well.For example,if you work 30 hours a week such as myself,you can split that up into three 10 and a half hour shifts and have 4 days off or two 10 and a half our shifts and two 5 hour shifts and have 3 days off or five 6 hour shifts and have 2 days off.Whatever is suitable for you and fits your needs,Teletech will do their very best to accommodate you.They also offer the ability to flex your schedule.For example,if you work 30 hours a week and you normally work those hours on Monday,Tuesday,and Wednesday but for some reason your not able to make it into work for those days,Teletech will allow you to move those 3 days you normally work to 3 days later in the week.Now on the flip side if you normally work Friday,Saturday,and Sunday and you are not able to make it in for those days,Teletech will allow you to move those days to earlier in the week so you can be able to have those days off.So in essence you can work your required hours on different days as long as you do it in the same week.I really hope at this point I am not boring you with my review but I am barely scratching the surface about all the amazing things that Teletech offers.Speaking of amazing,Teletech always has some type of amazing incentive going on.The last incentive they had; they paid everyone that worked overtime on the weekend $18.88 for every hour they worked.They've had so many different incentives in the 21 months that I have been here that it'll blow your mind,but 1 of my favoriot incentives they had was:They gave a 2 minute timed shopping spree at a grocery store to a employee who worked the most overtime between a certain period of time and during that 2 minute shopping spree this particular employee was able to fill up 2 shopping carts with all meat products.The total came out to more than $1400 and this employee still has meat in his freezer from that shopping spree lol.If your not too fond of that incentive,there are plenty other incentives that they have that Im sure you'll love because Teletech literally spoils their employees.Another thing I love about Teletech is that they do not have bosses breathing down your neck and they also have a 5 strikeout rule in most cases.The 5 strikeout rule is actually a name I came up with but that's essentially what it is,so here's how it works:In most cases if you do something that deserves a write up they'll give you a verbal warning(1st strike),if you do it again,they'll give you a 1st warning(2nd strike),if you do it again,they'll give you a 2nd warning(3rd strike),if you do it again,they'll give you a 3rd warning(4th strike),if you do it again,you'll be terminated because that is the 5th strike.So its basically 5 strikes and your out.Now keep in mind there are 2 type of write ups you can receive.It'll either be for attendance or behavior and both of them carry the 5 strikeout rule.However if you get a warning for attendance and you get a warning for behavior,those 2 do not become a 2nd warning,instead they'll be listed as 1 warning for behavior and 1 warning for attendance,so technically it could take you a total of 9 warnings to get terminated and even when you're on your last warning,Teletech only keeps you on it for 60 days then your warnings reset back to 0.Now I don't know about you but I have never heard or came across a job that is so lenient.It is unbelievable how many chances they give you to pull yourself together to get back on track,so I say that to say this;if you get fired from Teletech more than likely it's because you didn't care and didn't want to work there any longer.Its not going to be because of Teletech.Now moving on,Teletech has been around in Morgantown for about 13 years I believe.They also are in a contract with a Fortune 500 company in Bank of America,so if job security is a concern of yours,you definitely have it at Teletech.They also offer the opportunity to move up rather quickly in the company,which means higher salary.They also offer very affordable benefits and 401k plans as well.Teletech is a great place to work because the employees and managers here are very down to earth and none of the managers abuse their power.In fact,the managers here cannot say the words,"Your Fired" because everything has to go through a step by step protocol as I mentioned earlier in this review.They are also very easy going with the dress code and that is something else I definitely love about this job.This job also involves no labor work so you'll never be huffing and puffing around here.Teletech is also disability friendly and they also give you $300 if you refer a friend that stays with the company for at least 60 days.Let me not forget to mention that Teletech gives you roughly about 3 PTO(Paid Time Off)hours for every 2 weeks worked.That equates to about 75 paid hours in a year that you can use whenever.They also pay you during your training and payday is every other Thursday by direct deposit into your checking account.Now as far as the pay,I personally believe it is very respectable due to the incentives and the overtime that they normally offer.Another big factor for me with the pay is that;Teletech treats you so well that I would much rather work here for less than for a company that pays you more but treats you like,"you know what"!Teletech even recognizes you on you birthday and on your yearly anniversary with the company.This place is beyond awesome!They also are a second chance company which means if you have to leave the company for whatever reason they'll normally rehire you again as long as you didn't leave on bad terms.All in all,Teletech is one of the best places you'll ever work,so please come join us and the Teletech family because we'll love to have you here! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and extensive training
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJuly 21, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: hours are not great if you are a student of any kind
They were okay had great benefits, co-workers were okay could be better management was fair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Problems
Tier 2 Technical Support (Former Employee), Amherst, OHJuly 21, 2014
Pros: not many
Cons: almost everything including fighting with the company for unemployment after your layed off
This company in my opinion drove away their clients. Because of their mismanagement of projects and personal several clients have pulled out and numerous people have lost their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a world wide company that allowed me to travel
Certified Technical Trainer (Former Employee), Englewood, COJuly 21, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: downsizing
training adults on the clients computer systems and soft skills
learned to work with a variety of cultures and people
adjusting to the time changes
travelling all over the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job experience!!!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Morgantown, WVJuly 20, 2014
Pros: pto, friendly people, paid holidays, etc.!!!
I have been with Teletech for almost a year now and it has been a pleasure to work for this company. They will pay you for training when you first start, and they are so helpful in making sure you feel comfortable on the phones. I am a Television Journalism major at WVU and by going to college and working at Teletech, I was able to gain more confidence – more... with my speaking voice. The managers will do all they can in making sure you're doing a great job. I admit it gets tiring taking back to back phone calls, but I wouldn't ever go back into working retail after working this job. I love being able to make my customers happy and I have a tendency to do just that!!! Did I forget to mention.... this job offers outstanding benefits such as Paid time off, holiday pay, and tuition reimbursement. By far this job has been one of the best working experiences of mine and it's so comforting to know that these people care about you! These managers will make sure you're improving,and most definitely make sure they are giving you that helping hand you will need here and there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT A GREAT MANAGEMENT
WEBSITE SUPPORT PHONE REP (Former Employee), Greeley,COJuly 19, 2014
Pros: no professional etiquette
Cons: no professional etiquette
NO PROFESSIONAL ETIQUETTE
MANAGEMENT WAS UNPROFESSIONAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Hopkinsville, KYJuly 17, 2014
New and exciting job to work. On going training and great co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 17, 2014
Pros: they pay was excellent.
Cons: it was a temp position.
If only this would've lasted more than six weeks. It was a good place to work. This was a temp position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Phone Representative (Former Employee), Springfield, MOJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good salary, decent breaks
Cons: rude caferteria workers
I learned how to communicate more with people , great teamwork skills, speaking skills

1 2 3 4 5

About TeleTech

As a global leader in business process outsourcing, TeleTech helps organizations around the world grow, manage, and optimize their – Read more