Find companies:
TeleTech
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,027 reviews

TeleTech Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did enjoy working for TeleTech
USAA DEPOSITS AGENT (Current Employee), Springfield, MODecember 18, 2014
Pros: the co-workers are ecentric and easy-going
Cons: it is not a very clean environment to work in
My Review Over TeleTech is that i worked there for a brief time and felt uncomfortable in my work environment. Certain things that were said made it to where I did not want to work for this company. The hardest part of the job would be having to work with rude clients, Your teamleads are great people though thy will work through anything with you to – more... the best of their ability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful
Insurance Agent/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Amherst, OHDecember 18, 2014
loved the staff, learned a lot about the business world. Would recommend to others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 14, 2014
Pros: free breaks and lunch periods
Cons: nothing cones to mind
CSR, daily phone calls throughtout the day, 8 hours shifts with limited overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service rep
Customer Service (Former Employee), Ennis, TXDecember 11, 2014
CustomCustomer service representative (Former Employee), Joplin, MO – October 23, 2014

I answer phone calls for medicare members and answer and questions they might have about their plan. I learned a lot from this job. I didn't even really know how insurance worked because I am fairly young but they had a very extensive training program which made – more... me feel very prepared. The management is very encouraging. They want you to provide great er service representative – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment with no job stability
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Morgantown, WVDecember 8, 2014
Pros: occasional cookouts
Cons: only 1/2 hr lunch time
A typical day would be taking approximately 100 inbound calls per day. The most valuable asset I have learned, from my 8 plus years of customer service, is patience. Time-management is one of the many skills I have learned during my time of employment. I get along well with my co-workers, which helps to balance what otherwise in an unfriendly working – more... environment. The hardest part of the job is the lack of compensation for performance. Interacting and sharing with my co-workers if the most enjoyable part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day on the Job
Coach/Supervisor (Current Employee), Sherwood, ARDecember 7, 2014
 Assist consumers in enrolling into prescription drug plans through Medicare/United HealthCare
 Assist agents with calls when needed. I helped them navigate through calls and answered any questions they came across
 If an agent was struggling with making sales, I would pull them off the phones for a coaching session. My job was making sure my agents – more... knew how to sale the plans and also making sure there was “No Senior Citizen Left Behind”. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrewarding, stressful and childish work enviornment.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Springfield, MODecember 6, 2014
Cons: expensive lunch room and poor pay compared to the main branch of the company.
It was like going to high school, if you weren't perfect you didn't fit in. I learned a lot about fraud and identity theft but not much more than that. If you aren't in a certain group of people don't count on advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Appointment Setter (Former Employee), Birmingham, AlDecember 6, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
The management is great, my co workers are cooperative as regards making sure no colleague is left behind in meeting his or her goals. i barely had any hard time in the job. Talking to people in order to meet their needs as well as working with the computer is a hobby to me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment, but very UNorganized
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ennis TXDecember 5, 2014
Pros: good environment, neat and nice place
Cons: treated as another "number" to the company, unorganized training
Initially I applied for and was hired on as a tech support, but wasn't told that I had been switched over to another position, I had to find out for myself on the first day of training. There are so many things to learn about, but the training is very unorganized, there are constantly obstacles that delay training (such as programs/apps not working), – more... I understand people make mistakes every once in awhile, but every other day is a little to much for such an "important" job. One day we had an assignment on a program for SALES that the trainer couldn't even help us with because she didn't use it that much. As a whole class we were treated like children, consistently getting scolded for insignificant things (having your cell phone on the desk, using your phone while there's no assignment or task), granted there were some individuals who were disrespectful towards the trainer. We were also told that our rank in the class affects our schedule "the highest ranking in class chooses their schedule,then the next rank..then so on" which is very unfair to employees who have children and other jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!
Customer Service (Former Employee), Fairfield, ALDecember 5, 2014
Great environment, good staff, and not very stressful. No standing for 8 hours with decent breaks. Great pay!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Morgantown, WVDecember 4, 2014
Pros: great co-workers and free food/stuff on certain occasions.
Cons: management and consistency.
Take back to back calls. Not about customer service, but moving as fast as possible to meet metrics. Training at hiring is probably better than most jobs, but with ever changing products, updates, policy changes it is hard to keep up. Not enough time allotted prior to start of day to read updates/emails. Unless you come in early off the clock and load – more... your computer which your not suppose to do, but employees do anyway. Pay better than most jobs, but benefits too expensive for what you receive in return. Balance of life/job depends on the shift you end up working. Management probably the worst I have seen in a long time. They want you to believe they care about the employees, but it is about them.The team leads compete against one another every month. There is no teamwork at Teletech. It is about making your team lead the winner. It is not about working as whole to make the contractor and their customers happy. Also if you ask three people the same question you will get three different answers. Then they have to meet and research/conclude what the correct answer is. Simply put the right hand doesn't know what the left is doing and visa versa. I think this is probably the main reason they have such a high turn over rate in employment. They refuse to accept they need to change in order to retain employees. The only way to advance there is literally to placate your team lead to put it nicely. P!ease also note they tend to target anyone who is great at what they do because they are at best complacent and marginal. If you can see past all that, use your own personal time to keep updated, and just never question if there is a better way of doing things then this place is for you. Like I said not for everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement down pat
Senior Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Enfield, CTDecember 4, 2014
Outsourcing company that cares more about lining their pockets than they do about the people that are making them rich.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad, could be better
@Home Primary Support Agent (Current Employee), TeleworkDecember 4, 2014
Pros: at home
Cons: a little unorganized, lots to remember, lots of calls but not lots of help
It's an okay job but not my cup of tea. I gave the job culture a 5 because I work from home and my coworkers and managers are friendly. Customers are back and forth, of course. 1 can be sweet, patient, and understanding. The next can be yelling or cursing so that's something to learn to deal with. I hate when it gets very busy because the system always – more... drops me and you don't get paid for drops (though they don't count against your performance) and the pay is a bit low to begin with, even for a home job. Training was supposed to be a month but they took the last week away and put us on our own. Time goes by fast because you're busy but it's just not for me. There's a lot to remember and things constantly change. My true rating is probably more of a 2.5. Check your pay stub! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment!
Team Lead, Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Jonesboro, ARDecember 3, 2014
This is a place that people get up in the morning and enjoy going to work that day!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping provide good member satisfaction.
Supervisor/Coach (Former Employee), Springfield, MODecember 2, 2014
Pros: member satisafaction
Cons: lacked respect for their employees
USAA Bank-Supervisor/Coach United Health Care Supervisor/Coach and Emails for up to and including the entire floor all 3 lines of business. Taking supervisor calls, providing a positive customer relationship. Helping the agents to be happy so they would stay and make their members/customers happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
customer serivce (Former Employee), stockton caNovember 25, 2014
didnt have time to converstae with coworkers because as soon as i walked in i went straight to computer then to work all calls are timed and had to always be professional
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice coworkers, everyone always willing to help
Agent (Current Employee), Kalispell, MTNovember 24, 2014
good work place, positive work environment, had activities to help improve our job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Helpdesk Consultant
Seasonal Helpdesk Consultant (Former Employee), Hillsboro, OHNovember 24, 2014
Provided detailed and thorough support for printer and desktop issues for Western Union customers. Supported a total of 25 end users daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Primary Services Agent (Former Employee), Worthington, KYNovember 23, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: everything
they have horrible training, they only give you 2 weeks of training, the first week is the history of TeleTech and the client you'll be doing work for, the second week is about quality and they go over the system in like 1 day which then they put you into live calls for 3 days when you don't know what you are doing. If you choose to ask for the trainer – more... to go over something you'll either get yelled at and told to check your email which you can't because they sent it to your personal email instead, or they will just yell at you and tell you that they have other things that they have to do and that you should've been playing with the programs in your off time(without pay). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Call Center
Inbound Customer Service (Former Employee), Orillia, ONNovember 21, 2014
Pros: good insurance benefits, close to restaurants
Cons: n/a
Very good atmosphere to work in. Friendly staff. Had public computers for internet access between breaks and lunch. Had a lunch lady that sold snacks and meals. Had very good benefits while working for the company.

1 2 3 4 5

About TeleTech

As a global leader in business process outsourcing, TeleTech helps organizations around the world grow, manage, and optimize their – Read more