Find companies:
TeleTech
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
928 reviews

TeleTech Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work environment: cubical, cafe
Technical Service Representative (Former Employee), Enfield, CTSeptember 19, 2014
Company was ok to work for but asked to mail room sorting as part of the job. Not an IT job description
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Call Center enviornment
Team Lead: Nissan Consumer Affairs Department (Current Employee), Amherst, OHSeptember 17, 2014
I have moved between a lot of positions at Teletech. I started at the bottom of the chain and worked my way up to a supervisor. When we got news of a lay off, they helped salvage employment by moving me to another team as an agent. Management could do a better job at communicating and planning. There are times when team leads and management focus too – more... much on the 'big picture' and lose sight of their agents concerns. Teletech definitely helped me grow in my career and personal life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working from home
At home call center agent (Current Employee), Englewood, COSeptember 16, 2014
a typical day at work is having angry customers and dealing with a manager that always have an attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy, Good group of employees who can have fun with eachother
Nissan Dealer Parts Rep (Former Employee), Amherst, OHSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: same group of individuals as yourself, automotive technicians
Cons: very busy all day, heavy stressful work load mentally, alot of demands with no way of easing their employees, you cannot walk away for a few minutes to collect yourself, you are to be in your chair at your desk at all times.
A typical day starts out very busy and stays busy all day long, while I have to admit the day went by very fast but there was no time to get up to go to the bathroom or just get away for a personal few minutes, There was very high and heavy demand and a lot mental stress. I enjoyed my employees but management was somewhat different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center job
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Springfield, MOSeptember 10, 2014
TeleTech employees were fun to work with, the people calling in are not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Kalispell, MTSeptember 9, 2014
Cons: everything
The worst place ever...you will never make more than $10 an hour...the metrics you have to meet are unreasonable...turn over is terrible, losing as many as 70 reps a month
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Supervisor (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: love motivating reps to do well and help customers as much as they can.
Cons: company was bought out
A typical day would be supervising a team of 25+ call center reps. Training and motivating team through team meetings, one on one reviews and incentives. Taking escalated calls. Helping customers. I would say they're were no hardest part. I loved what I did for the company. Management was good the co-workers and my team reps were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay too low
Customer Support Representative (Current Employee), Springfield, MOSeptember 2, 2014
This company is great, but sadly the pay just isn't as much as I hoped for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Ennis, TXAugust 30, 2014
In a typical day at Teletech, you field calls from several customers on a daily basis from customers who had a issue with their Intuit Turbo Tax products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Englewood, COAugust 29, 2014
It was a fun place to work. I loved being able to work from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced call center job environment and challenging
BILINGUAL QUALITY ASSURANCE SPECIALIST II (Current Employee), Amherst, OhioAugust 29, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, good hours, great co workers, management support
Cons: overwhelming at times very rare but always manageable
As senior bilingual quality assurance specialist I have to monitor and evaluate different departments, Spanish Inbound, Spanish regional consumer affairs, English inbound, English regional consumer affairs, vehicle connective services, electric vehicle services, after sales. I had to coach and help develop the agents on the phones. Create daily reports – more... based on performance and other ares of focus as required by the client.Attend daily meetings with the clients an etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!!!!
Spanish Sales (Former Employee), Springfield, MOAugust 26, 2014
Pros: everything.
I loved working here! I wouldn't have left if my pay was higher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall satisfied
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Springfield MOAugust 26, 2014
Good company to work for. I overall enjoyed my experience there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very negative workplace, very little actual concern for employees
CSR 1B (Current Employee), Morgantown, WVAugust 25, 2014
Pros: good salary and ok insurance
Cons: negative work environment
When I started in 2011 I was a customer service rep taking calls 8 hours a day. I moved into the "Nesting" area in 2013. The Nesting environment is very negative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much room for advancement
MSR (Former Employee), Springfield, MOAugust 18, 2014
Pros: none that i could think of
Cons: no sick pay and had to work holidays
worked there for 3.5 years and felt like i was just a number in the system! A typical work day would consist of clocking in, and answering back to back calls until time to clock out. They made us raise our hands to ask to use the restroom and would close the shades on the windows when we had severe weather so we could not look out! There is no sick – more... pay for a regular call center employee, they wanted to let you know 3 days in advance if you were going to be calling in!!! They capped the MSR's at making $10.00 and hour and wouldn't give raises. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and in depth training program
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 18, 2014
Pros: hours were good and they built a schedule around my homelife, and i worked from home
Cons: seasonal work
I learned patience, learned how to difuse irate customers, i really enjoyed the virtual work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level Job with Very Little Earning Opportunity
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Uniontown, PAAugust 18, 2014
Entry Level Job with Very Little Earning Opportunity. Direct manager was great, but the company as a whole often seemed to lack direction and didn't seem to value employees. Good experience right out of college though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with wonderful people.
AGENT, LEAD & WORKFORCE SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Springfield, MOAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, awesome management, good pay, hard but rewarding work.
Cons: benefits could have been better.
By far the most enjoyable place I have worked yet. The people working there is what kept me going. The job was interesting and not super repetitive. I would recommend working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noted for accomplishments
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Moundsville, WVAugust 14, 2014
It was an okay work place, staff was willing to work with you if you needed help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job of my life
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), MoundsvilleAugust 12, 2014
Closed now. Poorly treated by customers and micromanaged.

1 2 3 4 5

About TeleTech

As a global leader in business process outsourcing, TeleTech helps organizations around the world grow, manage, and optimize their – Read more