TeleTech Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVOctober 15, 2017
While working for the bank is stressful, teletech has a broad range of people that definitely compensate for the stresses. Management is kind and informative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Representative, Licensed (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOOctober 14, 2017
Too much headache for not enough pay. Had bed bug epidemic for months. No time off available and promise of incentives that I have not seen, to this day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCOctober 13, 2017
this is a horrible company first of all they are so unorganized and everywere it a mess. trainer are rude and nasty and dont kmow how to teach people anything at all. i hate this place and will never go bck or recommend this place to anyone
Pros
discount on car insurance
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAOctober 12, 2017
Provided information on Medicare Part D prescription Drug Plan for AARP.
Provided enrollment assistance and information on benefits, claims and authorization over the phone.
Explained prescription benefits and exclusions and document according to company standards.
Researched and resolved reported eligibility, claim and authorization issues.
Tracked issues to ensure resolution.
Ability to handle heavy call volume 100-150 calls daily (including documentation and resolution).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep Looking
Associate Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Daytona, FLOctober 12, 2017
They outsource to foreign countries and lay people off with no notice. I worked for another company that was absorbed by Teletech and was told my job was secure... what a joke!!! Run fast!!!
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All over the place work enviroment
Phone Technician (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 12, 2017
I strongly believe in this company, however being though the company is new and just starting here in Vegas there is a lot that's on the fence which can cause a bit of a unpleasant environment.
Pros
can watch tv
Cons
no one seems to understand what is going on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are OK with no advancement, Teletech is your place
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Englewood, COOctober 12, 2017
Very high paced, high stress environment and management makes noises about compensation and work/life balance. In some ways they are good (Work From Home, and similar things) but the overall compensation and willingness to raise compensation when employees show skills and abilities above their current position is non-existent.
Pros
indoor parking, work from home occasionally
Cons
No raises or bonuses to speak of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience and very culture diversity
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOOctober 12, 2017
Taught me a lot of computer skills and better phone ettiquet. Very fast pace atmosphere but with a great support team. But gave me exposure to new way office community
Pros
Communication and support team
Cons
Training could have been more organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodctive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAOctober 11, 2017
Answered customers’ questions and addressed problems and complaints via phone.
Exceeded personal sales goals every quarter
Educated customers on product and service offerings.
Offered exceptional customer service to differentiate and promote the company brand.
Built customer confidence by actively listening to their concerns and giving appropriate feedback.
Processed shipments and activation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job, decent pay, poor upper management
Lead Assist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 10, 2017
Easy job - hardest part is the customers. Decent pay and benefits. Immediate team supervisors generally excellent in quality, but operations and site management a very mixed bag. Promotions to management based on personal relationship with decision makers.
Pros
Paid days off increases with tenure.
Cons
Ever-increasing job requirements without corresponding raise in pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level call center posision
Technical Support representative (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COOctober 10, 2017
This was an entry level call center position. Have not worked for this company in decades. Management was good. Place was fast paced and lower pay. Management was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kalispell, MTOctober 10, 2017
This position is perfect for anyone who has good communication skills and is computer literate. They pay fairly and you can work as many hours as you want. If you have the ambition to succeed, you can in this job. It deals with only inbound calls, and there are no sales involved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COOctober 9, 2017
It's a nurturing environment, your are trained well. Managers meet with you to regularly to discuss work metrics. Remote position, probably the most positive one I've had thus far.
Pros
Great training
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to work for
Customer Care Representative II (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, AROctober 9, 2017
The job itself is the easy part. Dealing with petty drama, poor management, and a failing system is what you have to push through at teletech. It's the company itself that's corrupt, not the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice company
Seasonal Support Rep/ Tier 2 (Current Employee) –  at home agentOctober 8, 2017
i was able to approach my manger with things i did not understand. /they would coach me in a way that when I was done I had a complete understanding. a typical day at work was high call volume inbound cals.
I learned about the different products and things that we could offer the customer to appease them if need be.
management was awesome and very encouraging
the hardest part of the job was really nothing at times i may have gotten a customer with a unique iss.
the most enjoyable part of the job was when i was able to resolve the customers issue and they were happy
Pros
give aways
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good verticals
Temp Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLOctober 8, 2017
working here was good., i worked for different verticals and i also am taking my health insurance license to work in health vertical. opportunities to try new things
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Help Desk Support Tier III (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, ALOctober 8, 2017
Teletech was a company that provided telephone technical support for a major telecommunications company. We provided phone support for internet connectivity.
Pros
Very close to home so short commute
Cons
Company no longer has a call center here
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is a bad company to work for.
Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, AROctober 8, 2017
I have no tips. This is not a good company. They lie to you to get you in the door and then lay you off. I will never refer anyone to them or work for them ever. They need to be reported for misconduct in the office and everything else.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (contracter) (Current Employee) –  Sherwood, AROctober 8, 2017
A typical work day is 8 to 5 with weekends off. Great teamwork environment. Open door policy with immediate supervisors. Hour long lunches. It is not a telemarketing job, we contact pre-existing customers who have accounts with our client.
Pros
Daily and monthly recognitions for met goals.
Cons
The assignent is new so there are rooms for improvements and growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teletech is Great
Customer Service Professional (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVOctober 8, 2017
You answer Bank of America customers who call in with questions about their credit cards or bank accounts. I learned how to interact with people from all different parts of the country. I dealt with angry customers smoothly and helped get their problems situated. The management kinda sucks because they treat you like a child, rather than as a full grown adult. The hardest part about the job is training for 6 weeks form 4 pm til midnight (12:30 actually). The most enjoyable part of the job is the breaks, to be honest.
Pros
comfortable chairs and fun people
Cons
kind of strict, treat you like a child rather than as a full grown adult
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TeleTech. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 4,457 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5