TeleTech Employee Reviews

Found 2,182 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to work from home. Had minimal benefits.
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  ColoradoMay 24, 2017
Temporary position ended with very little notice. Was called back for another similar position. Provided good training for both positions I worked for.
Pros
No comute time and expense.
Cons
Temporary position that ended on first position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Rockledge, FLMay 23, 2017
Good job if you are looking for something temporary. you only work maybe 3 or 4 days a week even though they say they are a full-time position. Good pay through the holiday season.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Uniontown, PAMay 23, 2017
Job was very stressful. Company was always changing things and not telling you and then you get written up for not knowing that it changed. Mandatory overtime
Pros
None
Cons
Alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ennis, TXMay 23, 2017
A good place to work but can be very stressful at times. Customer's call can be a bit tedious but it's a great environment. No room for growth. The pay is not good... No raises
Pros
Good shifts
Cons
No pay raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vending machines at work place
Telephonic Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLMay 23, 2017
we would log into the system and begin to take calls from consumers.
providing customer service support. I learned how the Health Care system works. Very well mix of people in the work place. Hard part of the job was explain to a customer that they did not qualify for health insurance. The most enjoyable part was being able to help a customer save money on Health Insurance.
Pros
Singing bouns
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work nights. It's quiet.
Education and Enrollment Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ennis, TXMay 22, 2017
For the most part everything is nice and quiet. At the same time, there are moments I really miss a more upbeat, faster-paced work environment with more to do.
Working overnight wears on you after awhile. I don't like when security turns lights out on us. I don't feel safe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the most personal company
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYMay 22, 2017
Thus company doesn't really seem to care about its employees and I often find myself feeling like I'm just a number and they could care less if life events happen or not.
Pros
Not very physical
Cons
Bad management, poor treatment, unprofessional TA and HR teams
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLMay 22, 2017
working at Teletech dis a great experience in working with Customers for a variety of clients. fast pased to relaxed. This call center provides great tools to excell and maintain excellent benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ping pong was the only good thing about teletech
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXMay 21, 2017
You got on the phones and every minute was regulated. We helped bank of America retain money that they took from people. I was fired because 11 out of 2000 people I talked to did not enjoy the bank taking their money. Constant stress and bosses always telling contradicting things, then looking to keep their position. Quite a bit different from what they told us in training.
Pros
They allowed us to leave at night
Cons
people backstabbed constantly to keep their positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Agent (Former Employee) –  Weber City, VAMay 21, 2017
Friendly staff good pay easy job
Good benefits
Encouraging employment
Friendly customers
Good work ethics
Great incintives
Close to home
Great contracts
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The training
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARMay 21, 2017
The training was fun. I got to meet new people and we basically was in a room for a month. Your in there learning how to be a good customer service representative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and fun place to work,also opportunities for advancement
Customer Support Representative (Current Employee) –  ColoradoMay 21, 2017
User friendly systems with opportunities for advancement.

, affordable healthcare and vision, 401k...A very productive and fun

place to work, also opportunities for advancement. I enjoy the

teamwork , available career opportunies as well as education

advancement . Seasonal positions often available for agents year

round. Teletech is a great place to start an entry level customer

support position. Help is always readily available for beginners. All

training is paid. A great place for professional advancement. Career

opportunies available on Teletech's website at Teletech.com. Intuit

seasonal positions always available for agents. Teletech also hires

internal and external agents. Phone agents are offered required

equipment if webcams are needed. The basic requirements to work

as an agent for Teletech are; hard-wired internet, home phone

(landline) and a desktop computer. Wireless devices are not

accepted. Teletech has a toll-free number where potential

candidates can also apply for careeropportunities.
Pros
user-friendly systems, overtime offered when VTOed
Cons
VTO (voluntary time off)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok for home job
CUSTOMER SERVICE / SALES SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 20, 2017
Job can be very beneficial if you have the discipline to work from home. The pay will not make you rich unfortunately but it is a job. If you like sales calls and tending to customers demand this is a perfect job for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Several Mergers; lack of integrity
Senior IT Account Manager Corp (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COMay 19, 2017
Started working there in a time where everyone was a business owner as a overall philosophy. I learned a lot and all of the hard work really appeared to be appreciated and celebrated. Everyone worked as a team. Somewhere around 2012 we started to acquired several smaller BPO and it just was not the same. I felt there was a sharp contrast in overall integrity and customer/client relationships.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLMay 19, 2017
Horrible Management here in Melbourne , only $10/hr
Nothing to be excited about.
Company cheating on pay and never paid promised bonuses.
Schedule changes without prior notification.
Pros
Parking Lot
Cons
no benefits, temporary projects, bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXMay 19, 2017
Decent pay for no drug test but a very stressful environment and a very fast paced multi-tasking long training like any other call center always on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair job
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAMay 18, 2017
the environment at TeleTech was a good one always getting help from other and the management. The fun part was being able to remote into customer s computer and seeing visual what the problem was .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont tech enough for what they want you to do
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Paducah, KYMay 18, 2017
I didn't like it they want you to you a lot in too little time they push not help the would look at you like you done something wrong for asking for help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job i enjoyed and was good at
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Amherst, OH 44001May 18, 2017
I liked working for Teletech very much and was good at handling irate customers. The workplace was clean and put emphasis on staying healthy and getting up to stretch or walk around often, since you are sitting in a cubicle all day. However the there were some managers who clearly showed favoritism to certain employees and seemed hostile to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company sucks the life out of you
Support Services Technician (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOMay 18, 2017
once you get your foot in the door, you will never get a raise unless you are promoted which rarely happens. You are constantly be graded for everything you do, or something someone else may have done. You can never just sit and relax, every minute of the day is closely watched and monitored. Big Brother is watching you
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TeleTech. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,814 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5