Find companies:
TeleTech
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
932 reviews

TeleTech Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, sad to see it absorbed
Customer Advocate (Current Employee), Melbourne, FLSeptember 23, 2014
Started as a part time teller, eventually made my way up to Vice President. Left for another position within the industry.
The coworkers were fantastic, have kept relationships with many over the last ten years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Hampton, VASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: productivity
Cons: accuring your personal time
A typical day at work was always very interesting. Our company went through a merger and Teletech took over our company. So there was adjustments to how things were handled. Change is good but everyone is not good on accepting change and that seem to be the hardest part of the job. I enjoyed working with the customers and assisting with their needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work environment: cubical, cafe
Technical Service Representative (Former Employee), Enfield, CTSeptember 19, 2014
Company was ok to work for but asked to mail room sorting as part of the job. Not an IT job description
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left to fend for yourself
CSR (Former Employee), MelbourenSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: insurance benefits and 401k
Cons: thrown to the wolves to fend for yourself
The hiring process was totally unprofessional, they did not discuss hours or scheduling options until four days into the training.

The training was ok just ok the computers were always going down which effects your future...

When on the floor after training their were 30 min's plus wait time with your hands raised waiting for a team lead to help you.

NOT – more... ENOUGH HELP FOR THE AMOUNT OF EMPLOYEES

Your just a number:( – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worse companies in history.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kalispell, MTSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: full time and full health benefits
Cons: always being targeted by management.
As a Customer Service Representative, I would take calls from concerned customers on their bank accounts and fix the problem. Problem was not our coworkers but management. Management was looking for jest one reason to fire anyone no matter how good they were at their job. While at it TeleTech did a massive nation wide firing action to employees and – more... without informing any employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Call Center enviornment
Team Lead: Nissan Consumer Affairs Department (Current Employee), Amherst, OHSeptember 17, 2014
I have moved between a lot of positions at Teletech. I started at the bottom of the chain and worked my way up to a supervisor. When we got news of a lay off, they helped salvage employment by moving me to another team as an agent. Management could do a better job at communicating and planning. There are times when team leads and management focus too – more... much on the 'big picture' and lose sight of their agents concerns. Teletech definitely helped me grow in my career and personal life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working from home
At home call center agent (Current Employee), Englewood, COSeptember 16, 2014
a typical day at work is having angry customers and dealing with a manager that always have an attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy, Good group of employees who can have fun with eachother
Nissan Dealer Parts Rep (Former Employee), Amherst, OHSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: same group of individuals as yourself, automotive technicians
Cons: very busy all day, heavy stressful work load mentally, alot of demands with no way of easing their employees, you cannot walk away for a few minutes to collect yourself, you are to be in your chair at your desk at all times.
A typical day starts out very busy and stays busy all day long, while I have to admit the day went by very fast but there was no time to get up to go to the bathroom or just get away for a personal few minutes, There was very high and heavy demand and a lot mental stress. I enjoyed my employees but management was somewhat different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical call center job
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Springfield, MOSeptember 10, 2014
TeleTech employees were fun to work with, the people calling in are not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Kalispell, MTSeptember 9, 2014
Cons: everything
The worst place ever...you will never make more than $10 an hour...the metrics you have to meet are unreasonable...turn over is terrible, losing as many as 70 reps a month
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Supervisor (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: love motivating reps to do well and help customers as much as they can.
Cons: company was bought out
A typical day would be supervising a team of 25+ call center reps. Training and motivating team through team meetings, one on one reviews and incentives. Taking escalated calls. Helping customers. I would say they're were no hardest part. I loved what I did for the company. Management was good the co-workers and my team reps were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay too low
Customer Support Representative (Current Employee), Springfield, MOSeptember 2, 2014
This company is great, but sadly the pay just isn't as much as I hoped for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Ennis, TXAugust 30, 2014
In a typical day at Teletech, you field calls from several customers on a daily basis from customers who had a issue with their Intuit Turbo Tax products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Englewood, COAugust 29, 2014
It was a fun place to work. I loved being able to work from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced call center job environment and challenging
BILINGUAL QUALITY ASSURANCE SPECIALIST II (Current Employee), Amherst, OhioAugust 29, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, good hours, great co workers, management support
Cons: overwhelming at times very rare but always manageable
As senior bilingual quality assurance specialist I have to monitor and evaluate different departments, Spanish Inbound, Spanish regional consumer affairs, English inbound, English regional consumer affairs, vehicle connective services, electric vehicle services, after sales. I had to coach and help develop the agents on the phones. Create daily reports – more... based on performance and other ares of focus as required by the client.Attend daily meetings with the clients an etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!!!!
Spanish Sales (Former Employee), Springfield, MOAugust 26, 2014
Pros: everything.
I loved working here! I wouldn't have left if my pay was higher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall satisfied
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Springfield MOAugust 26, 2014
Good company to work for. I overall enjoyed my experience there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very negative workplace, very little actual concern for employees
CSR 1B (Current Employee), Morgantown, WVAugust 25, 2014
Pros: good salary and ok insurance
Cons: negative work environment
When I started in 2011 I was a customer service rep taking calls 8 hours a day. I moved into the "Nesting" area in 2013. The Nesting environment is very negative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much room for advancement
MSR (Former Employee), Springfield, MOAugust 18, 2014
Pros: none that i could think of
Cons: no sick pay and had to work holidays
worked there for 3.5 years and felt like i was just a number in the system! A typical work day would consist of clocking in, and answering back to back calls until time to clock out. They made us raise our hands to ask to use the restroom and would close the shades on the windows when we had severe weather so we could not look out! There is no sick – more... pay for a regular call center employee, they wanted to let you know 3 days in advance if you were going to be calling in!!! They capped the MSR's at making $10.00 and hour and wouldn't give raises. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and in depth training program
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 18, 2014
Pros: hours were good and they built a schedule around my homelife, and i worked from home
Cons: seasonal work
I learned patience, learned how to difuse irate customers, i really enjoyed the virtual work environment

1 2 3 4 5

About TeleTech

As a global leader in business process outsourcing, TeleTech helps organizations around the world grow, manage, and optimize their – Read more