TeleTech Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay must be at $8.50 or less as state minimum wage
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  @homeOctober 18, 2017
this job is being advertised in many states, but if your state has a minimum wage higher than the $8.50 they are offering, you cannot be hired. BEWARE!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Licensed Health Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLOctober 17, 2017
I enjoyed working there with my peers. I was able to obtain my Health Insurance License and learn about the industry. If they would have paid us on time and when promised I would have stayed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high volume
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOOctober 17, 2017
worked here for 8 months for ADT.training was decent.once your out of training better not hit that aftercall button.several metrics needed to get commision pay.job was to convince customers canceling to not cancel.they were pushing getting customers into contracts like it was going out of style yet there was no commision for it.turn over was very high and only certain managers kept their employees accountable. learned a few things about sales and there are some good people working there.overall not recommended also a decent schedule was hard to come by,required to work every saturday unless you work late evening hours.
Pros
benefits, 4 week training
Cons
understaffed, too many calls, low pay, high turnover, terrible schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical work day
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COOctober 17, 2017
pull up work software at least 10 minutes before shift, clock in using company applications, sign on to all other applications that are required during the work day, take inbound calls, be sure to clock in and out on set breaks and lunches, also communicate with manger and technical support through company chat system
Pros
worked from home, breastfed infant while working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but 24/7
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, ALOctober 17, 2017
Had to work holidays and weekends. Not a job for people with children whose spouse doesn't have flexibility with their job hours. had to work Christmas and New Year's .
Pros
Average pay for entry level during that time period
Cons
24/7 operation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding Job
ADT Home Security Retention Agent (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 16, 2017
The training really well prepared me for the job. Really enjoyed working with ADT corporate. I had great team managers. The pay was very low for the amount of work we had to do tho. Sad that the program was shut down only after a little over a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Breakdown
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 16, 2017
I work days with Teletech are always great however the compensation is very low for all that is handled. I handle daily calls that consist of handling employees of several companies benefit elections.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kalispell, MTOctober 16, 2017
i only started working there because i have a heart condition and i didnt know how to pace myself... it was boring and i didnt want to sit in front of a computer screen for 8+ hours
Pros
money
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to gain experience.
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, AROctober 16, 2017
A typical day at work would include a lot of multitasking. I learned a lot by working at Teletech, such as manger and customer service skills. It is a OK place to work; sometimes there is drama, but easily handled.The hardest part of the job was trying to get agents to report to work. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the agents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for expirience.
QA Specialist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 16, 2017
Through out nearly 6 years working at TeleTech, I've learned a lot. Teletech is a good company. They start you from entry but you gain much knowledge throught time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVOctober 15, 2017
While working for the bank is stressful, teletech has a broad range of people that definitely compensate for the stresses. Management is kind and informative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Representative, Licensed (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOOctober 14, 2017
Too much headache for not enough pay. Had bed bug epidemic for months. No time off available and promise of incentives that I have not seen, to this day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCOctober 13, 2017
this is a horrible company first of all they are so unorganized and everywere it a mess. trainer are rude and nasty and dont kmow how to teach people anything at all. i hate this place and will never go bck or recommend this place to anyone
Pros
discount on car insurance
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAOctober 12, 2017
Provided information on Medicare Part D prescription Drug Plan for AARP.
Provided enrollment assistance and information on benefits, claims and authorization over the phone.
Explained prescription benefits and exclusions and document according to company standards.
Researched and resolved reported eligibility, claim and authorization issues.
Tracked issues to ensure resolution.
Ability to handle heavy call volume 100-150 calls daily (including documentation and resolution).
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep Looking
Associate Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Daytona, FLOctober 12, 2017
They outsource to foreign countries and lay people off with no notice. I worked for another company that was absorbed by Teletech and was told my job was secure... what a joke!!! Run fast!!!
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All over the place work enviroment
Phone Technician (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 12, 2017
I strongly believe in this company, however being though the company is new and just starting here in Vegas there is a lot that's on the fence which can cause a bit of a unpleasant environment.
Pros
can watch tv
Cons
no one seems to understand what is going on
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are OK with no advancement, Teletech is your place
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Englewood, COOctober 12, 2017
Very high paced, high stress environment and management makes noises about compensation and work/life balance. In some ways they are good (Work From Home, and similar things) but the overall compensation and willingness to raise compensation when employees show skills and abilities above their current position is non-existent.
Pros
indoor parking, work from home occasionally
Cons
No raises or bonuses to speak of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience and very culture diversity
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOOctober 12, 2017
Taught me a lot of computer skills and better phone ettiquet. Very fast pace atmosphere but with a great support team. But gave me exposure to new way office community
Pros
Communication and support team
Cons
Training could have been more organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodctive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAOctober 11, 2017
Answered customers’ questions and addressed problems and complaints via phone.
Exceeded personal sales goals every quarter
Educated customers on product and service offerings.
Offered exceptional customer service to differentiate and promote the company brand.
Built customer confidence by actively listening to their concerns and giving appropriate feedback.
Processed shipments and activation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job, decent pay, poor upper management
Lead Assist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 10, 2017
Easy job - hardest part is the customers. Decent pay and benefits. Immediate team supervisors generally excellent in quality, but operations and site management a very mixed bag. Promotions to management based on personal relationship with decision makers.
Pros
Paid days off increases with tenure.
Cons
Ever-increasing job requirements without corresponding raise in pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TeleTech. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 4,475 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5