Telhio Credit Union

Telhio Credit Union Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mortgage Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 19, 2015
Great place to work. Allows numerous opportunities to serve the community through volunteer efforts. Compensation and benefits are acceptable. The culture is very good.
Pros
parking reimbursement
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays the bills.
Sr. Lending Consultant (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 27, 2014
Almost 0 chance for advancement. No career planning. No mentoring. Antiquated computer systems. No project management. No product development.
Pros
pay is pretty good. employees are passionate.
Cons
no management support such as marketing, new technologies, or thinking outside of the box.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 16, 2015
At Telhio CU I learned how to open and close member accounts. Use my customer service skills to aide members and non members with their financial transactions. Inform and refer members for promotions, products and services offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great people, easy communication, flexible scheduling.
Audit Committee Co-Chair (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 26, 2012
This was primarily a volunteer activity that I participated in for ten years. I started as a credit committee member, reviewing loans which had been denied and were being re-submitted on appeal. We also reviewed delinquent loans prior to write-offs and collection.
We were eventually consolidated with the auditing team and became what was known as the Supervisory Audit Committee. The team audited internal activity and performed audit assignments in liason with the outside audit firm. We were responsible for three separate locations. I was the Co-Chair for this position for approximately 1 1/2 years. During this time, the committee also interviewed and hired the first full time internal auditor
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Member Service Associate (Former Employee) –  96 North Fourth Street Columbus Ohio 43215July 14, 2014
Good place to work and the employees are exceptional work with.
Pros
wonderful employees to work with.
Cons
not much room for advancement - medical insurance cost is too high
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Finance (Current Employee) –  Columbus,OHMarch 7, 2013
Very happy workplace. Everyone is helpful and down to earth! Management is very personable and know your name! HR staff is always available to answer benefit questions.
Pros
free parking(downtown)
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Home Equity Processor - Residential Properties (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 2, 2014
Great co-workers and management. Management resolves issues quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 6, 2014
This is a good place to be. The management is good and they compensate well
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like Family
Teller (Former Employee) –  Columbus,OhAugust 5, 2013
Telhio was a great eye opener as my first job. It showed me how to be responsible and tought me a lot about having a job. The people I worked with we great and really helped each other out on our tasks we had to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Sr. Mortgage Processor (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OhioDecember 6, 2012
Great place to work at. The People are family and the business and ran very proffesional but you also feel relax in at home. I recommend this employer
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 26, 2014
I enjoyed working at Telhio. The company was very good to work for and I enjoyed my time.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture