Telos Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team and great enviroment
Sr. Sec Eng/Security Control Assessor-Validator (Current Employee) –  Eatontown, NJAugust 18, 2015
The NJ office has always been a close knit team that looks out for each other, always worked hard and played just as hard. It is not really a job if you love going into work each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced
Information Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAMay 27, 2015
Work was fast paced, always changing, advancement opps, and management was okay and flexible too. Company was focused and had super integrity in business orders.
Pros
work
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there for 15 years, immpossible to summarize the wealth of knowledge I learned from the many people I worked with.
ASSITANT PROGRAM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Virginia and relocated to Texas in 2008January 19, 2015
Great place to work, very supportive leadership and extremely supportive in climbing the corporate ladder. I learned so much from TELOS - started when i was 22 and worked there for almost 15 years so they were like my family and I learned how to deal with all types of rush/slow down and wait situations and then run around like a maniac and get it done! Whatever it took. I worked remotely from home for the last 6 years of my employment without a hitch. I adored my managers as people and as managers and took their constructive criticism and ran with it. The hardest part of my job was working for 5 different program managers and only one me...had to learn to prioritize and diplomatically deal with whom didn't come first.
Pros
benefits were amazing, very supportive company
Cons
i got laid off!!! sometimes too many chefs in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Secretary/CSR (Former Employee) –  Woods Cross, UtahSeptember 16, 2014
prepared reports
putting together reports that were needed
time management was very key to this job
people that I worked with and for were very caring of me and my time
fast paced job at times
the people that I work with
Pros
close to home
Cons
being away from a small child while i worked
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good, solid company to work for
Systems Administrator/ISSO (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, VirginiaApril 22, 2014
Some management was exceptional and they were great to work for. Others were not as people friendly but they excelled at their expertise.

Funding and support for training was very good and the customer base was always growing.

Medical benefits and insurance were excellent

The work culture was often positive but advancements were typically slow.

It was common to see those earning degrees to quit and work elsewhere. I did.
Pros
positive work culture
Cons
lack of advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to advance skillset
ITS Engineer - Oracle DBA (Current Employee) –  Ashburn, VAMarch 23, 2014
During my employment with Telos, I've had the opportunity to learn different Oracle technologies and apply them into my daily routine. I have learned Oracle Streams and Oracle Wallet as well as strengthened my knowledge of Oracle 11g.
The management value their employees and gives credit when and where it is due. My co-workers are very knowledgeable and easy to work with. We continue to learn from each other daily.
The hardest part of the job is not having the necessary resources to implement Oracle technologies such as Oracle Grid control and Oracle RAC.
The most enjoyable part of the job is successfully troubleshooting and resolving given problems.
Pros
easy access via metro
Cons
lack of telecommuting opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job.
NETWORK ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Worldwide.March 4, 2014
The many aspects of this job allow someone that is highly motivated to excel. Learning opportunities abound.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative
Information Technology Agency Systems Operator (Current Employee) –  PentagonJanuary 13, 2014
Learning Servers and monitoring..very informative. Assists with learning AMHS.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, knowledgeable
Wireless / Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Asbun VADecember 2, 2013
Lots of travel, work remotely
Develop project management skills
Wireless Networking many vendors
Routing/switching many vendors
Pros
friendly
Cons
contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Hood, TXAugust 9, 2013
Enjoyed working with my immediate supervisor and all co-workers. Learned how the computer systems used for the military integrated into the network. Enjoyed testing software, building hard drives and overall military exercises.
Pros
comradery with co-workers
Cons
cannot name any
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/live balance
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, VAJune 23, 2013
Great people, great work/life balance. Very fun place to work. Management is great and very easy to work with.
Pros
location, work life balance, management, health benefits
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT was a very busy place to work
Software Installer/JR Hardware Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, VAMay 17, 2013
Everyone here was very nice and helped each other good place to work
Pros
travel
Cons
never home much
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Computer System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAOctober 10, 2012
Interesting place to work. Management is poorly run and micromanaged.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good facility and good working environment
Sr. Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Ashburn, VASeptember 13, 2012
Good Job environment with the ability to work from home 2 times per week
Cons
in 2 years never recieved a raise
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, VAApril 28, 2012
Management was not great, but the work was very manageable, as were expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Telos Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture