Find companies:
Telvista
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
265 reviews

Telvista Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telvista
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Danville, VAJuly 4, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: stress
Nice company to work for it will allow you to work on your communication skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place especially love the break room
Technical/ Cust Service Agent (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 25, 2014
Pros: days they give birthday cake for birthdays.
Cons: 15 min breaks too short
Most enjoyable part of the job is the break room with the ping pong table and pool table. Also have computers employees can use anytime. Loved all my co-workers. The hardest part was dealing with the sup that i had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
answering phones all day and night.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Danville, VAJune 22, 2014
Not a good place to work if you ha small kids. Hours are not good. Great people to work for. You don't get paid for holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, loved my coworkers
Reservation Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 18, 2014
Pros: lots of pto per year
Cons: short breaks, parking, schedule flexibility
Liked the job but my schedule suckedx no one could ever seem to help getting it changed, I worked nights and weekends and that leaves no social life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine work place
Helpdesk Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 16, 2014
Training was adequate for the job but the contract was cut short before I and other trainees had a chance to gain experience on the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad expierence
Reservation Associate (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 16, 2014
i did not enjoy my time working for this company because most of the mentors was rude and unprofessional. They talked to people like we were their children
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it here!
Customer Service (Current Employee), Danville, VAJune 10, 2014
I loved working at Telvista! Would do it again! Plus the lunch options were great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome enviroment
Business Tech Support Rep (Former Employee), Odessa, TXMay 28, 2014
Answer incoming Tech support calls. The managers where wonderful and helped you grow. Company was shutdown though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, Tx 75243May 21, 2014
Pros: break room
Cons: short breaks
Answered inbound calls, made outbound call backs. Update customers account info, took payments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greta Place to Work `
Technical Support (Former Employee), Dallas TxMay 20, 2014
Pros: break room and catered lunch
Cons: madatory time off
was to come in sign in to your phone and start receiving trouble calls from Verizon customers, I've learned many different ways to help customers and resolve there problems, co workers were great hardest part of the job was constantly being on the phone and sitting in one position for 8 hours or more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
CSR (Former Employee), Baja CaliforniaMay 17, 2014
My day at work starts saying hello to my co-workers, i turn on my computer and star working, and some times we have the chance to have a little chat, and the hardest part of the job is when our system is down and we have to many calls, and the enjoyable part of the job is when we get to know other people and to get know each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steeping stone
INTERNAL HELP DESK (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 11, 2014
Good place to work if looking just for a job. Don't look to find a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Fun Environment
Technical Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 25, 2014
The job was Technical Support. I'm very technical so I loved working with customers to solve technical issues. The hardest part of the job was helping older customers who were not very technical over the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TECH SUPPORT FOR DSL
Technical Support Verizon DSL (Former Employee), Odessa, TXApril 21, 2014
Pros: 4 ten hours days with three days off per week
Cons: same thing every day nothing different
ANSWER INBOUND CALLS FOR TECH SUPPORT FOR DSL, ANSWER AND SOLVE CUSTOMER PROBLEMS AND COMPLAINTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed but professional work enviroment
customer service call center (Current Employee), danville, vaApril 8, 2014
Great place to work, friendly supervisors, excellent ownership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Agent (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 7, 2014
good management and good moral. co workers were fun and made the day go by faster
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
has to be one of my favorites
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Danville, VAApril 7, 2014
Pros: easy to learn, fun enviornment
Cons: points system for attendance was ridiculous
I worked at this job the longest i would still be there if my husband hadn't had an accident and we were on that dumb point system. But the workers and mangers were great they worked with you and helped you advance however the point system for attendance i thought was fair especially for situations beyond our control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to get recognized
Tech Support Agent (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 3, 2014
Pros: free food, bonus inscentives, casual dress code
Cons: schedule
I have worked in 3 call centers and this place really understands how to value people and reward people who want to work hard and grow.

I have been at this company for 9 months as a tech support agent and have been promoted twice with hard work and dedication.

There is always an event going on, but the breaks are somewhat short. If you want great – more... work hours, you have to be great on the floor. I have been able to change my shift to a better shift twice after ranking well on the floor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very nice place to work
IT Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 1, 2014
Pros: ping pong and pool tables
Cons: poor pay and benefits
The good the bad and the ugly. This is an awful and stressful place to go and work. There is a Matrix implemented and changed weekly. Sometimes daily, depending on your performance. The pay and benefits are horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Danville, VaMarch 31, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks, every weekend is a key business day missing a saturday or sunday will cost you 2 points.
Change is good when its to everybody's benefits. Customer were customers, it taught me to be a more considerate customer when I call for assistance,

1 2 3 4 5

About Telvista

Telvista is one of the leading call center outsourcers in North America. We position our clients for success by delivering inbound – Read more